We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Nashua hotels

Motel 6 Nashua South

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   77 Spit Brook Road, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03063
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Nashua South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Nashua South to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Nashua
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014
tdsuperstar Toronto, Canada
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    10
    8
    6
See reviews for
4
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Sherbroke, Québec, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should not be listed under any circumstances. The bed was completely finished, you can feel the springs in your back. The bathtub was completely worned out. The noise of the highway makes it horrible. Honestly it is one the the 5 worst hotels I went to, it destroys the name of Motel 6. Paid 3$ for Wifi which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact our Guest... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is ok for the price, although I was surprised at the lack of basics included in the room. No shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer, clock... I thought those were a given. But it was ok, it was just for one night and the room was clean enough. Sheets were not soft though. We had a bunch of pot-smoking teens next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
45 hotel reviews
455 helpful votes 455 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Motel 6 in Nashua, New Hampshire is perfect for what it is. It is a no frills, cheap operation that provides a decent night of sleep. The rooms have been recently renovated at this location, so it's a good time to visit if in the area. The proximity of the Motel to both the highway and Boston make it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Traveling with dogs forces us to stay in hotels we may otherwise not. Stayed in Brattleboro, Vt motel 6 and it was horrific. On route from PA to Maine with the dogs, stopped to stay at Motel 6 in Vernon, Ct. Soooo scarey looking- we continued two more hours to the Nashua, NH motel 6. Now 2 am! Room clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights after getting some ink work done. We were given a renovated room which was nice and wasn't that bad. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. The location of this Motel is great. There are a lot of stores and restaurants close by. There is one downfall though -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked a non smoking room (I am a severe asthmatic) when we checked in and went to the room it was a smoking room it smelled horrid! The front desk found us another room ( totally different then the one we booked) and refunded a whole $5! (We went from a king bed, fridge and microwave to two doubles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The rooms and price are the good things about this hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and the hardwood floors are nice. The bad is that the windows dont open, an odd number of pillows and a limited selection of features like no pool and expensive movie rentals even on older movies. Now the Ugly. At check in, the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The door u bolt was broken Chair only had one arm other was broken off Hair on new fack hardwood floor Hair in bathroom wall and floor Vent fan loud and old They did install new bedding ( coverlet) and new floor in bedroom

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hubley
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Remember you are paying a much lower rate then the surrounding area motels so do not expect free wifi or refrigerators. It is a good basic motel that used to be a Red Roof motel so its rooms are bigger then the norm for a Motel 6. The unit was clean and recently redecorated. Two things that would be nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
North Bergen, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I was prepared for the worst when my friend booked this place solely based on budget. It was a pleasant surprise that the staff was nice, the room was clean and we had no real issues during our long weekend there. A few things to note, some of which have been mentioned in other reviews: wifi is not free, towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Nashua South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Nashua South

Address: 77 Spit Brook Road, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03063
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Nashua South 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Nashua South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashua South Hotel Nashua
Red Roof Inn Nashua
Nashua Red Roof Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay