We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Nashua South

77 Spit Brook Road, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03063
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Nashua South
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    13
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
8
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Webster Groves, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hope you're not tired. Hope you're not looking gor a place to sleep. Sketchy residents and their screaming kids will keep you up, along with scratchy sheets. Otherwise, it's clean and fresh and super close to the highway. Pleasant location. A/C works great. Didn't see any bugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the... More 

Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From all the reviews it seems the main problem with this hotel is the manager. This was our issue as well she was incredibly rude and when we complained she said that we could just go stay somewhere else. The problem is that there isn't another hotel close by. Come on why is this rude, racist, horrible "manager" still employed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Nashua hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

First we didn't get the room we booked( at first floor, non smoking). After 2 moves with our luggages ( no trolleys) we got a room at the last floor, a smoking one. The room was dirty and very bad smelling. At the reception we've been told that we can receive the money back and leave. Unfortunately I was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Hermanelu, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015 via mobile

I've read other reviews and I just wish I would have read them before arriving. When I arrived I had reserved a room with 2 beds. Sheri the manager said their were no rooms with 2 beds available. I asked why we had a reservation system then? She went back and found a room without air OR a room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Lindsay, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay,... More 

Bensalem, Pa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

6/11/2015 Manager Motel 6 Sir, or Madam, My husband and I have stayed, many times, at your hotel, both separately and together, over the years. What transpired our last time is inexcusable, and maybe even against the law. My husband had checked out after a three night stay, but while in Boston that day we realized we were too tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

My friend (asian) and i (black) were checking in to the motel and he forgot his i.d. in the car so he went to go get it. It was night, but there was very low lighting and the main staircase was blocked off by a fence so he walked through a wood chipped area. A minute later, a car pulls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Warren, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

On our way to MIT, we didn't want to drive straight through, because we would have to leave at 2am. So, last minute, I started looking for a hotel that wouldn't put us too far out of Massachusetts, not too expensive, and would also accept our two small dogs...never gonna happen, right? Wrong! My first call turned out to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Came to Motel 6 for a night sleep because a power outage, couldn't endure the noise of the heating system and returned home to a freezing room rather to suffer at this motel. Room at the 3rd floor, electric heater placed closed to the ceiling very noisy during the warm-up & cool-down time (90% of the time). Installing electric heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherbroke, Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel should not be listed under any circumstances. The bed was completely finished, you can feel the springs in your back. The bathtub was completely worned out. The noise of the highway makes it horrible. Honestly it is one the the 5 worst hotels I went to, it destroys the name of Motel 6. Paid 3$ for Wifi which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is ok for the price, although I was surprised at the lack of basics included in the room. No shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer, clock... I thought those were a given. But it was ok, it was just for one night and the room was clean enough. Sheets were not soft though. We had a bunch of pot-smoking teens next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashua
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashua
Holiday Inn Nashua
#6 of 13 in Nashua
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashua
Hampton Inn Nashua
#1 of 13 in Nashua
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Nashua Hotel
Radisson Nashua Hotel
#7 of 13 in Nashua
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites - Nashua
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Nashua - Manchester
6.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Nashua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay