We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Nashua South

77 Spit Brook Road, US 3 at Spit Brook Road, Exit #1, Nashua, NH 03063
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Nashua South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Nashua South
Rate this Hotel

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
5
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

My friend (asian) and i (black) were checking in to the motel and he forgot his i.d. in the car so he went to go get it. It was night, but there was very low lighting and the main staircase was blocked off by a fence so he walked through a wood chipped area. A minute later, a car pulls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Warren, Maine, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

On our way to MIT, we didn't want to drive straight through, because we would have to leave at 2am. So, last minute, I started looking for a hotel that wouldn't put us too far out of Massachusetts, not too expensive, and would also accept our two small dogs...never gonna happen, right? Wrong! My first call turned out to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Came to Motel 6 for a night sleep because a power outage, couldn't endure the noise of the heating system and returned home to a freezing room rather to suffer at this motel. Room at the 3rd floor, electric heater placed closed to the ceiling very noisy during the warm-up & cool-down time (90% of the time). Installing electric heating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherbroke, Québec, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel should not be listed under any circumstances. The bed was completely finished, you can feel the springs in your back. The bathtub was completely worned out. The noise of the highway makes it horrible. Honestly it is one the the 5 worst hotels I went to, it destroys the name of Motel 6. Paid 3$ for Wifi which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Nashua South, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact our Guest... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This hotel is ok for the price, although I was surprised at the lack of basics included in the room. No shampoo, conditioner, hairdryer, clock... I thought those were a given. But it was ok, it was just for one night and the room was clean enough. Sheets were not soft though. We had a bunch of pot-smoking teens next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
556 reviews 556 reviews
48 hotel reviews
492 helpful votes 492 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Motel 6 in Nashua, New Hampshire is perfect for what it is. It is a no frills, cheap operation that provides a decent night of sleep. The rooms have been recently renovated at this location, so it's a good time to visit if in the area. The proximity of the Motel to both the highway and Boston make it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with dogs forces us to stay in hotels we may otherwise not. Stayed in Brattleboro, Vt motel 6 and it was horrific. On route from PA to Maine with the dogs, stopped to stay at Motel 6 in Vernon, Ct. Soooo scarey looking- we continued two more hours to the Nashua, NH motel 6. Now 2 am! Room clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights after getting some ink work done. We were given a renovated room which was nice and wasn't that bad. The room was clean and smelled pleasant. The location of this Motel is great. There are a lot of stores and restaurants close by. There is one downfall though -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boothbay Harbor, Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked a non smoking room (I am a severe asthmatic) when we checked in and went to the room it was a smoking room it smelled horrid! The front desk found us another room ( totally different then the one we booked) and refunded a whole $5! (We went from a king bed, fridge and microwave to two doubles... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The rooms and price are the good things about this hotel. The rooms have been remodeled and the hardwood floors are nice. The bad is that the windows dont open, an odd number of pillows and a limited selection of features like no pool and expensive movie rentals even on older movies. Now the Ugly. At check in, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question