We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Nashua hotels

Fireside Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Saint Laurent Street, Nashua, NH 03064-1148
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fireside Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Fireside Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Nashua
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rich B Lee Center, New York, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (31)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    3
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
4
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lee Center, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit Nashua 4 times a year to visit my family. I used to stay at the Holiday Inn on Exit 4. Due to a policy change there I searched for an alternative and discovered this Hotel on a Trip Advisor search. Checked out their site. Looked pretty good so I stayed there a few nights during July. I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Very kind response from your review of our property and I am please to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your generous comments about the breakfast and our new housekeeping staff. I will pass along your comments to our new housekeeping supervisor. Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us again... More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

****** Junk ****** non friendly staff, dirty, humidity smell everywhere, seems as never maintained for long time, no elevator so good luck if you have heavy lift to the second floor, and the best part the room shake hard every time the hotel dryer runs…! This hotel should be rated as 0.5 star the most

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found the staff here rude, or the ones that were pleasant-unknowledgeable. The food in the restaurant was pretty good, for what it is and service in there was fine. Rooms are so outdated and old they feel dirty as the walls and furniture are all marked up and/or stained and my room smells strongly of someone else's cologne!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Good afternoon - My apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have been taking into consideration renovation updates from our customers and wanted to thank you for bringing this to my attention. My apologies of the cologne odor in your room we could have taken care of that for you during your stay. More

Kent, OH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The prices are reasonable. The staff is approachable and very friendly, especially Carmen. The rooms were great. The breakfast is good and the coffee superb. We have spent a number of weeks in this hotel and would recommend it highly. It is NOT a five star experience, but a great modest reasonable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous comments and for taking the time to complete this survey. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. It was a pleasure for us, thank you again. General Manager Maranda Twombley More

VA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and for the price it has be good, and it's close to where we need to go. Breakfast is included, we had a coffee maker, refrg. and microwave in room, and the room was large. The room was clean, the only problem was the drain for the tub was slow, and on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for bringing the slow tub drain to the front desk's attention so we could get that taken care of for you.Thank you for your time taken to complete this review for us. Reviews help us in knowing what we can improve on and what our customers enjoy about our property. Thank... More

Milo, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I checked in at 250 on the day of my arrival.The lady at the front desk was friendly.We took our luggage in the room and left to go shopping until 430 .Then we came back and went into the bathroom there was a dirty shower curtain urine on the back of the toilets the floor .So I went to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and I want to apologize you had an unpleasant experience with us. I took housekeeping to the rooms you had been checked into and I showed them the comments you had left in this review. We acquired new staff members and I am glad that you enjoyed... More

Newburgh, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Spent 1 night at the property for work. As advertised, this is a 3 star property. The staff was nice at check in, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, the wifi worked and the free breakfast was decent. For $90-$100 a night it was everything it promised to be. Close the the highway, i will probably stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out this review of our property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future if you are in the area. General Manager Maranda Twombley More

Burlington, Vermont
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Low price is the only real draw to this property and being close to the highway. Overall there were more bad things than good. -No sign where the check-in is, had to drive around twice to find it. -Clock radio did not work. -Dirty exterior walls, no swept, cobwebs all over. -Bathroom sink was plugged and drained VERY slowly. -Desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to take the time to apologize to you that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I have shown both housekeeping as well as maintenance this review and are working with the departments to ensure that this is resolved. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review and to let me know what... More

Bangor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I stayed at The Fireside Inn in Nashua in May. I was there for my daughter's wedding. It was close to the country club where the event was held. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was nice. My only complaint, and it's a small one, is the beds were hard. I slept well, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at our property! And thank you for your generous comments we had upgraded our breakfast when we changed to the Fireside name and I am happy that you enjoyed it. We hope if you travel through again that we would be able to serve you and give... More

Hudson, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

For my daughter's wedding last weekend, I reserved and paid for a room in advance for my brother. Unfortunately, when my brother arrived at the hotel the night before the wedding, there was major confusion at the front desk, and they ended up telling him that he couldn't have a room, even though he had the confirmation number and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BC Management N, General Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review of our property. I want to apologize for the confusion in the reservation you had made for your brother that you wanted to pay for. Also I do apologize about the phone system being ineffective when you tried to reach us - I had the system checked and it... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fireside Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fireside Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Inn & Suites

Address: 10 Saint Laurent Street, Nashua, NH 03064-1148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Nashua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fireside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fireside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Granite Hotel Nashua
Best Western Nashua
Nashua Best Western

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nashua with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fireside Inn & Suites – Nashua where guests will receive exceptional customer service, find top-notch amenities in a breathtaking location all at an affordable price. Guests staying at this Nashua hotel will enjoy comfortable accommodations with guest rooms featuring cable satellite television and FREE wireless high-speed Internet access. Business style rooms designed specifically to accommodate the business traveler are available upon request. Every morning guests are greeted with a FREE hot breakfast and newspaper. After a long day guests are welcome to unwind and relax in the hotel’s outdoor swimming pool. To make traveling even more comfortable, guests can enjoy convenient dining at the Fireside Inn & Suites – Nashua’s onsite restaurantThis Nashua, New Hampshire hotel is surrounded by some of the most beautiful scenic landscape and foliage that New England has to offer, as well as prime shopping including the Merrimack Premium Outlets. Craving city life? Within 45 minutes guests can enjoy the attractions, excitement and entertainment offered in downtown Boston. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer