We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
75 W. Hancock St., Manchester, NH 03102
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    11
    21
    13
    56
See reviews for
22
15
16
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Montréal
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I came in at 11 pm, went to bed and woke up 2 hours later to the biggest spider i've ever seen crawling of me. I turned the lights on, saw it to make sure i wasńt crazy and killed it. When i showed it to the front desk employee Patel, he yelled at me and denied it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to apologize for the front desk associate who was not welcoming to your concern. He did the best he could to change... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent hotel user, and after staying in some less than savoury places in the past, Econo Lodge takes top spot for being the most vile "hotel" I have ever stayed in. I stayed in a non smoking room, on a non smoking floor, I entered the hotel room, and was greeted by thick plumes of smoke coming through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No hyperbole, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Seduced by the cheap price, I blindly booked a couple of nights not expecting wonders, but certainly not the horrors that indeed manifested. I was welcomed at reception by the less than enthused Mr Patel who's non existent bon homie pervaded my psyche and filled me with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMeconolodgeNH031, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would kindly like to bring to your attention that if anything was wrong with your room and if we had been informed we would have had been more than... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is disgusting. I would have given it 0 stars, but it wasn't possible. I've stayed in many hotels with my family that have been below par, but this by far is the worst I've seen. We decided to stay here because all other hotels were booked around town. As I entered the door that was not even locked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to apologize for the side door that was propped open by a rock from a previous guest. When our hotel staff sees... More 

Lachute, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

some friends of mine set up the booking for us to stay there when I got there were omg we went in and it was full of undesirable prostitutes and other types like need using people it was very dirty it was long wait time and people were sleeping in the hallways there were very rude people yelling smoking of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I want sincerely apologize for the rude and misbehavior of the other guest that you had encountered. We have never promoted any illegal... More 

Alfred, Maine
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

I immediately regretted the quick decision to stay here upon walking into the room, all they had left was a single bed which looked like it came from good will in 1983. There was one pillow which was no more than 2 inches tall and the bedding was far from "clean". There were stains of who knows what all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I wanted to write back to you and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay here with us. I have... More 

Knoxville
Level Contributor
119 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I stayed here one night after arriving by air in Manchester and before driving to Vermont for a convention. The motel is housed in an old historic mill along the river and across the river from downtown, but near the interstate.The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was efficient. The breakfast was OK, but nothing special. I would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

We were on the road and booked this hotel through Choice Hotels. The cost was half of the other hotels in the area and was rated "Good" on their website. We were just stopping to sleep, so I figured we'd take a chance. I'm not sure why this hotel was rated as good. The hotel appeared to be a converted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

This hotel was probably one of the worst I have been to. The nonsmoking room reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpet was filthy and the bathroom floor was filthy. One of the cleaning staff accidentally (we hope) dropped her name badge upside down between the mattress pad and the mattress, and sometime the next morning, when my husband rolled over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I want to apologize for the cleanliness of your room and for the smoke smell that was found in a non smoking room. In addition... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

On first entering Room 102, it appeared not to bad. While not spotless, it seemed adequate. However, the mattress had slipped a bit and what appeared to be poop and pee stains were on the box spring. Ugh! At least 6 ceiling panels had dirt on them. A flying ant landed on me around 6 AmAM. . I can't wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMeconolodgeNH031, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness and condition of your room. I have brought this issue up with my housekeeping and maintenance departments... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Manchester
Radisson Hotel Manchester
#5 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay