We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Lincoln hotels

Woodward's Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
7 Night Lodging Pass $379
Woodward's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Woodward's Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Brian M Nottingham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    106
    50
    38
    23
See reviews for
164
80
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (356)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed out of season which may account for our experience. Difficult to find in the dark. We experienced some problems with poor soundproofing between rooms. OK for a cheap(ish) night but nothing to recommend it beyond that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at Woodward's with a couple friends for a night trip to New Hampshire. We were headed to see the Ice Castles (highly recommend going to see that) and needed a place to crash for the night. Woodward's is just an average hotel that doesn't have a lot going on. We stayed in a cabin type room which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The color of Fall in New Hampshire needs no introduction..its heavenly..and this property somehow manages to exploit the nature's beauty. This is a 'cottage like' property situated in a beautiful landscape..we loved it. The room was spacious but basic. They had complimentary wi-fi too.The property, however, is definitely in need of a renovation- during our one night stay the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Could not agree more with you about the televisions. This is something we are in the process of updating now in stages and in addition to this we have several other property improvement projects scheduled over the next several... More 

South Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We love going to Woodward's. Its a nice family friendly place and is very well kept. We really enjoyed the indoor pool and spa and we had a blast playing shuffleboard. We'll be back next year for at least a long weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. More 

North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the suite for a week. Loved the room! Not much on TV for when we got rained in and the Wi-Fi was in and out. But it was in a great location when it came to anything we wanted to do. Loved the tunnel to the pool as well. It head a cozy feeling too it. Would love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here for one night with my boyfriend in a deluxe room. We enjoyed our stay! The hotel is very close to Loon mountain which is where we spent most of the time in Lincoln. Our fireplace wasn't working so we called and they came to fix it within five minutes and stuck with it until they got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future. More 

Boston
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel at the last minute as we decided to ski Bretton Woods and it was a much cheaper option than staying close to the mountain. For the price we paid, I wasn't surprised by the room. It was a little worn down for sure (some torn wallpaper, the lamp was actually on the tv, etc) and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We pride ourselves in having exceptional customer service and do try to go above and beyond for our guests. We are glad to hear you decided to stay another night and take advantage of all the great skiing our local ski areas have to offer. We do hope you will come back and... More 

Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saw the reviews and it was supposed to be a nice place but the front desk service was horrible.Check in is at 3:00Pm but we had to wait 40min because rooms were not clean then got to the room and it was a mess, old place not very nice pictures must be photoshopped. Place does'nt look like any pics on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do make every effort to have all rooms cleaned and ready for check-in by 3:00pm. It is very rare that we do not have all rooms ready by check-in time. Unfortunately during the very busy Christmas vacation week while you were here, we were sold out... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Have just returned from a school ski trip to Lincoln, New Hampshire. We stayed in Woodward's resort and it was most enjoyable. The food was basic but plentiful, especially the breakfast. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool and jacuzzi were great to relax in after a day on the slopes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Fall River, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We went for a fall foliage drive and decided to book here, after reviewing countless motels with bad reviews in the area! This place was very nice! Very clean rooms, beautiful grounds, duck pond, indoor pool, Jacuzzi, gorgeous view of the mountains, and a delicious steakhouse! We will definitely book here again next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will come back again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodward's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodward's Resort

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodward's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodward's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort
Woodward's Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay