We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Lincoln hotels

Woodward's Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$49 Spring Hot Special!
Save Saved
You added Woodward's Resort to your Saves list
Woodward's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #9 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    85
    37
    24
    17
See reviews for
126
58
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Woodward's is in such a great location. Wonderful views and convenient to plenty of things to do. The buildings themselves are lovely, the entire in has that rustic feel. The parking was also very convenient, and made bringing all of our things into the room super easy. We had a very pleasant stay and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even on a main road and next to the water park parking lot this place managed a great atmosphere. Both pools were clean and the property was nice. Service was great, everyone was helpful, and the breakfast was a good start to a day of hiking. Classic old school NH place with a good feel. Rooms are clean, even if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me and 6 others of my family stayed in two of the family suits/condos in their building across the way and we had plenty of room. there was 4 in one of condos and 3 in other. it was really nice with a indoor and outdoor pools. also my son really enjoyed walking over to the resort to feed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I went up to see the ice castles at Loon Mountain for the weekend. I liked the looks of Woodward's because it had a pool and a restaurant on site We wanted relaxation not a ton of running around. It an older place. The sleeping area was clean. The bathroom was clean but had mold on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

I brought a group of 47 to the Woodward's Resort - and Renee and her staff were EXCELLENT. They made everything flow so easily, that made my job as group leader, a breeze. We ate breakfast everyday and had 1 main meal there, GOOD FOOD !! and they even made pizzas for our pizza party - YUM...you will enjoy !!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
York Beach, Maine
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We checked into our room in march with out dogs and baby. We were so excited to find a decent place that took dogs. However, the towels had holes in them, there was a hole in the rug by the door, the lamp shade was broken, and to top it off the hotel was out of oil and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay, but with no hot water or heat we can certainly understand why. I can assure you this is not something that happens. Our oil company had come four days earlier to fill the tank, but unfortunately only filled it less than 40% which we were not aware of since they... More

Underhill, Vermont
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Found Woodwards after looking for accommodations late on a Saturday night and got the last room (a cancellation) available. Very good prices, $116 AAA for two queens non smoking, for the Loon Mountain Ski area. room was fairly sound proofed and very clean with good firm mattresses. Coffee pot had two coffee pouches but no sugar or creamer; a minor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atkinson, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and autistic son came to Lincoln to take the Adventure Tour. I was supposed to go too, but hurt my back the day before. They had a great time on the tour then went to check into Woodwards where they dropped of the luggage. From there they went to Loon to see the ice castle. More fun! When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your Adventure Tour and visiting the Ice Castles. Our records indicate that when when the gentlemen in your party came to to check out, our Front Desk Manager explained that we were sold out and because we could not re-rent the room there would be no refund on the room payment. The gentlemen... More

Greenwich, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went to Woodwards just for a weekend getaways and it was wonderful. Our room was gorgeous, and the fireplace was the perfect addition to the atmosphere. The view was also lovely, and we were able to see the mountains. I felt that the price paid was more then reasonable for what we got, and we will definitely be coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The room we were in was next to the stair entrance & it was so loud with people going in & out and door would slam every time. Price was a little high for the room condition. Needs updating. Pool & jacuzzi were great but the rug needs replacing. Having a restaurant right there was wonderful and the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear overall you enjoyed your stay with us during February vacation week. It was a very busy week and there were a lot of families with small children staying at the hotel. We apologize if there were kids running up and down the halls and going in and out of the doors, we do our best... More

Been to Woodward's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodward's Resort

Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodward`s Hotel
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort
Woodward's Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodward's Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodward's is a full facility AAA resort with 85 well-appointed rooms, nestled in the heart of the White Mountains. Centrally located near all attractions. Our resort is known for spacious landscaped grounds, customer service, superb facilities and great food. Our property offers an indoor & outdoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi, game room and restaurant with a deck overlooking the duck & trout pond. Come see why guests have been visiting us for over 50 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Woodward's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodward's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.