We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Lincoln hotels

Woodward's Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Night's Stay!
Woodward's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Woodward's Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JESSE R Fall River, Massachusetts
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    102
    47
    37
    23
See reviews for
160
75
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (344)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Fall River, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were on a fall foliage trip with some friends and planned to stay at Woodward's Resort based on its location near places we wanted to go. We were not expecting much prior to arriving; however, were pleasantly surprised at what we actually experienced at this location. The check in staff were friendly, they told us all we needed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnie, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were welcoming and obliging location was great particularly if you want to head up to the flume gorge. We opted to dine in and it had a lovely atmosphere and the food was good. The rooms had ample space and were clean yes they are dated but it gave it that old retro resort feel and certainly didn't diminish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Set in a picturesque area, which we were told was frequented by black bear. The Motel is very dated could do with modernising. Rooms are spacious with ensuite and also have a wash basin next to the coffee maker. Our room number 63 had a shared balcony overlooking a stream and tall trees which had turned golden. Very nice outlook.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wirral
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here between stays in Bar Habour, Maine and Stowe in Vermont. Thankfully we'd read reviews on Tripadvisor of the resort before booking so when we arrived and were allocated a room at the part of the hotel further up the road we went there with some trepidation. We were right to be concerned. The impression of this annex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I recently stayed for the week and loved our room. Fireplace, hot tub in the room, better than my apartment. Lots of room. Loved the underground tunnel to the pool! Wifi was in and out and no movie channels. Very good location close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I'm not sure what everyone is talking about with the bad reviews. We stayed in room 47 it was clean quiet and close to the pool. We loved it and will be back again. The room was attached to the pool and made this easier to access. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

Whenever we are in the area, we stay at Woodward's. It is located in the middle of all the things we do. For the past few times we have stayed at the newer place, up the road. We have always had a good room. It is showing it age and could use a face lift, but it serves the purpose.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have been working on capital improvement projects and will continue to do so. Some of our most recent improvements include; new restaurant carpeting, new pool dehumidification system & pool paint and new outdoor tennis fencing. In addition to this, we have more projects scheduled for... More

Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed for columbus day weekend with our 3 year-old. The rooms certainly are a bit dated but they're perfectly fine. What makes this place is the amenities- an awesome (and really clean) indoor pool and jacuzzi, a seasonal outdoor pool, tennis courts, a playground, shuffleboard, a game room with pool table, and a duck pond stocked with trout and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. More

Marlborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

This pertains to the original Woodwards at 527 US Rt. 3, Lincoln NH. Stayed there for 3 nights Columbus day weekend 2014. Decisions to stay was based on positive reviews and attractive lease rate So the good stuff is the staff was friendly, housekeeping was very good, breakfast was also very good (did not eat dinner there). Bad stuff -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear your wife took a fall on the wet floor. The cracked and peeling pain in your bathroom has been addressed and fixed. We are glad to hear overall, you felt our hotel was a great value in the area and our staff provided good service. We do hope you... More

high Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

It was dirty and shabby and in much need of a facelift. It was so remote that a taxi (only one apparently available for 80 people) was required to get into the nearest town. I had to report tissues stuffed into holes in my bathroom ceiling, rain poring in through the ceiling tiles when it rained and the air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do recommend to our bus tour guests that a taxi is the best option into downtown Lincoln as the 3.5 mile walk can be tough for some folks. In response to your comment about the leaking ceiling, are you sure you are not referring to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodward's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodward's Resort

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodward's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Woodward's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort
Woodward's Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay