We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodward's Resort

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Special Offer
7 Night Lodging Pass $379
Woodward's Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
klymns Arlington, Massachusetts
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    110
    52
    38
    25
See reviews for
173
83
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Arlington, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to spend the Patriots Day long weekend in the White Mountains. We selected Woodward's Resort and really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and plenty of room, large bathroom and a fridge in the room. The indoor pool area, sauna and game room were clean. Great for a family,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackstone, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have any doubt whatsoever about your trip and if you are going to make it or not DO NOT book here. I booked a 2 night stay last night 04/07/2015 at this resort. Went to my Foot Doctor this afternoon 04/08/2015 to be told I have to have a toe removed because I am a Diabetic. I called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are truly sorry this misfortunate communication error occurred. You had booked your reservation via a third party online booking agency and we therefore cannot cancel your reservation directly here at the property. The online travel agency should have contacted the third party booking agent to have your reservation cancelled. This unfortunately did not happen. If it had, we would... More 

Crockham Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great hotel with very comfortable rooms. We were here on a school trip and it was absolutely perfect for us. Renee and her team were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. A good games room and the pool facilities kept the kids entertained of an evening. The food was basic but good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and we do hope you will come back and visit us again. More 

Warwick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My now fiance and I stayed there in July. The pond was amazing so much so that I asked my fiance to marry me by the gazabeo. We plan on staying there again real soon. The staff and room was nice. The only problem was the WI Fi had to use it outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. The Wifi can be little spotty sometimes because of our location in the White Mountains especially if we are experiencing some bad weather. We are thrilled to hear overall you enjoyed their stay and we do hope you will come back and visit us... More 

New Portland, Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We have stayed at Woodwards twice now and we've had wonderful visits both times. The staff is pleasant and the food is great. The rooms are clean and we love the beautiful grounds and the pools. The area in Lincoln, NH is great for kids of all ages. We've visited several local attractions like Clark's trading post and Whale's Tale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to to the hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed their stay and we do hope you will come back and visit us again More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This place is a dump dirty rooms just dirty everything ...also the restaurant sat my family of 4 and never came over to see us .... We walked out I spoke with a front desk manager he said well what did you expect we are busy just an FYI they were not busy they were understaffed and I would never... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writer a review. We are sorry to hear of the incident you had in our restaurant. We did look into this and unfortunately what happened is your server was not aware your party had been sat and was waiting for service. It was an unfortunate miscommunication between our hostess and server. We do... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The hotel staff was wonderful... especially Cara. She was very helpful and friendly. Made our short visit very pleasant. We would definitely recommend staying here. Hope to come back again during other seasons.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again. More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Amazing service , lovely friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms. Thank you everyone, hopefully will see you all again! The surrounding area is beautiful and the skiing is amazing and staff at the resort were fantastic. Service was best we have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again. More 

Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My overall stay at Woodwards was very positive. My family and I really enjoyed the spacious rooms and the use of the pools and hot tub. The only improvement I would suggest would be to make more staff working in the dining area to serve guests. Other than that our stay was fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to hopefully seeing you again. More 

kerry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have been travelling to Woodwards since 2004. What a lovely warm, helpful and accommodating hotel. Rooms are spacious beds are comfortable and hygiene is top class. It is an ideal please to stay and explore ske resorts such as Loon mountain, Waterville valley & cannon mountain. A we'll run friendly hotel, and the manager Renee is so helpful. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you and your group stay with us and we hope you will come back again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question