We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodward's Resort

527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodward\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    161
    122
    60
    41
    32
See reviews for
189
94
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (180)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
North Windham, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first time at this "resort" and found it nothing like the photos on their website. Our room was unvacuumed upon arrival, had peeling wallpaper in the bathroom, the TV was small, and an unpleasant odor hung over the place. The connecting hall and stairways were filthy. Trash was never removed from the barrels near the vending machine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Lincoln NH again with our wonderful granddaughter stayed again at Woodward's Resort and we were not disappointed as good as last time if not better Staff is just outstanding and friendly what a terrific time

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice couple of nights at the Woodward. It was a little run down but the location is awesome and the indoor pool was great for my 8 year old son. We tried the outdoor pool but it was too cold - even in August! They have basketball, tennis, horseshoes, and badminton and a nice area for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back again. Thank you! More 

Lincoln, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at Woodwards a few times throughout the years. I've always had a great experience and the staff has always been accommodating. The room I recently stayed it was great with all new furniture, it was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the new furniture we have recently put in several of the rooms in our Inn building. We do hope you will come back again. Thank you! More 

Andover, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After looking at the pictures and reviews of this resort and wanting to stay at a resort, I was totally disappointed with our stay. I payed a lot of money for a motel room. When I check in I was told my room was down the street and not at the resort site. It was no more than a motel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are truly sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. We would have tried to relocate you to another room or building, but we were unfortunately sold out and the family suite type you booked online is only available in... More 

Lake luzerne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in the past with no problem. Upon check in today (8/13/15) we were directed off the main property to another unit up the road. Our room has broken molding along the corners of the walls; mismatched paint patch repairs on the walls; multiple, old water stains on the ceiling; stained bedding and is generally very shabby. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not like you room accommodations, but we do you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Regarding your room, we do have several different room types and room locations available between our Resort and Inn. We... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made this reservation after looking at the hotel photos in Booking.com, but once we arrived we discover that there are 2 hotels under the same 'umbrella' and we were assigned at the "inn", which is about 300 yards from the main resort, and is NOT the one you see in the photos. It is a dump, the rooms smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to writer a second review about your recent stay. As we responded to in your first review, we are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do have rooms in several different buildings and some have connecting doors, but unfortunately your special request did not come thru to us from... More 

Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast not too bad but dinner was horrible. Slow service almost 1.5 hours to get food. When it arrived quality was very poor, breakfast and dinner way too much salt. Waitress was overwhelmed, hostess spoke two words of English and didn't even know where the bar door was. Bartender had a rotton attitude, door to exit to back porch slams... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to did not enjoy your experience in our restaurant. We have recently changed our dinner menu and have been receiving a lot of positive feedback about the new entree selections. The evening you came in for dinner, we were much busier than we expected to be and unfortunately because of this it did take longer than normal... More 

Columbus NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location was great. Close to attractions. Friendly staff but would not could not look up possible room change because I booked online they said. I used Booking.com. Travelocity is much better. Nothing was wrong with our room it was just not on the main property and too far for my husband to walk. Hotel was clean but you had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will come back again. Thank you! More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No wifi and no connecting doors. Old furniture. Not worth the money. Receptionist was unhelpful to say the least. Compared to other resorts the experience was very disappointing. The rooms smell bad to put lightly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do have some rooms that have connecting doors, but unfortunately your request for this did not come thru to us from your online booking agency and we were sold out which is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
3.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#3 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay