We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Lincoln hotels

Woodward's Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Night's Stay!
Woodward's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Woodward's Resort to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
grnlantern10 North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    101
    45
    37
    23
See reviews for
159
74
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (340)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (144)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed for the week and loved our room. Fireplace, hot tub in the room, better than my apartment. Lots of room. Loved the underground tunnel to the pool! Wifi was in and out and no movie channels. Very good location close to everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm not sure what everyone is talking about with the bad reviews. We stayed in room 47 it was clean quiet and close to the pool. We loved it and will be back again. The room was attached to the pool and made this easier to access. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Whenever we are in the area, we stay at Woodward's. It is located in the middle of all the things we do. For the past few times we have stayed at the newer place, up the road. We have always had a good room. It is showing it age and could use a face lift, but it serves the purpose.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We have been working on capital improvement projects and will continue to do so. Some of our most recent improvements include; new restaurant carpeting, new pool dehumidification system & pool paint and new outdoor tennis fencing. In addition to this, we have more projects scheduled for... More

Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed for columbus day weekend with our 3 year-old. The rooms certainly are a bit dated but they're perfectly fine. What makes this place is the amenities- an awesome (and really clean) indoor pool and jacuzzi, a seasonal outdoor pool, tennis courts, a playground, shuffleboard, a game room with pool table, and a duck pond stocked with trout and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay and looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. More

Marlborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This pertains to the original Woodwards at 527 US Rt. 3, Lincoln NH. Stayed there for 3 nights Columbus day weekend 2014. Decisions to stay was based on positive reviews and attractive lease rate So the good stuff is the staff was friendly, housekeeping was very good, breakfast was also very good (did not eat dinner there). Bad stuff -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to hear your wife took a fall on the wet floor. The cracked and peeling pain in your bathroom has been addressed and fixed. We are glad to hear overall, you felt our hotel was a great value in the area and our staff provided good service. We do hope you... More

high Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was dirty and shabby and in much need of a facelift. It was so remote that a taxi (only one apparently available for 80 people) was required to get into the nearest town. I had to report tissues stuffed into holes in my bathroom ceiling, rain poring in through the ceiling tiles when it rained and the air conditioning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always do recommend to our bus tour guests that a taxi is the best option into downtown Lincoln as the 3.5 mile walk can be tough for some folks. In response to your comment about the leaking ceiling, are you sure you are not referring to... More

Acton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical road side motel in the White Mountains area. The rooms are little dated but comfortable. The outdoor and indoor pools were great for the kids and the location was central in terms of taking in the area attactions. There is also a playground and a shuffleboard court, so there other things to do. We did not use the game... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. More

York, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In late Sept, 2014, my husband and I spent a night there with our 7 year old granddaughter. What a hit the indoor pool was. The pool room was neat and clean, and the water was checked at regular intervals. We loved the jacuzzi as well. You could spend a week there and never leave the property...there is tennis, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. More

Nashua, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

#1 priority for me is that the room be clean. We visited last weekend for thr Gathering of the Scottish Clans, one of the busiest times in the area. Check-in was quick, room was clean, and staff was friendly. Though the palce was packed we got into the restaurant in a fair amount of time and had a fine mean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again. More

HITCHIN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A cheap tired motel, we were in a ground floor room of a 2 story wood block. Very noisy above. Beds uncomfortable just worn out. Rooms smelt. Breakfast OK. Dinner portions too large - have to share but below average food and they automatically add 18% service charge, for what! Nowhere nearby to eat. Can't believe that SAGA have used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodwards_Manager, General Manager at Woodward's Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to relocate you to another room if we had known of your dissatisfaction. Our group sales staff overseas our groups very closely on a daily basis to ensure all guests are enjoying their stay and neither our staff nor the Tour Manager were aware... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Woodward's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodward's Resort

Address: 527 US Route 3, Box 107, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodward's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Woodward's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodward`s Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Hotel Lincoln
Woodwards Resort
Woodward's Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay