We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BethDennis Connecticut
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    36
    16
    20
    12
See reviews for
80
31
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family stayed at the Rivergreen Resort for a wedding in August. The rooms are privately owned condos so each room is different! Ours, room 215, had a full kitchen, dinning area with full table, giant flat screen TV in the living room area, balcony, murphy bed and separate bedroom. We shared the room with my parents. They used the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a resort hotel that is very popular in the winter ski season. The place shows how hard it is used. The website picture of the pool is very creative. It is much smaller than the photo implies. We also found it amusing that the "new" fitness center is pathetic. Glad we didn't see the old one. We weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is our third stay at the RiverGreen in 6 years. This time we rented a 2 floor condo. Please know this is condominium / resort not a hotel.......hence the reason it's called Rivergreen Resort. This means you are renting a privately owned condo that is maintained by management company. It's like staying at your rich uncle's summer house....you come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was dirty, rugs unvaccuumed. The rooms are small and have no maid service, only after check out. The gym consisted of 1 treadmill that didn't work. The pool area smells funny. The pictures are much better than reality!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rivergreen Resort and Hotel is the worst place to stay in Lincoln New Hampshire. We stayed July 2015. This hotel is nothing as it appears on their website. First off the bat, the front desk clerk was the most unfriendly and unwelcoming. There was a bad odor in the lobby, it got worse as we got off the elevator to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and hope that you try us again in the future. As we can't address your specific concerns without more information, feel free to contact us directly so we can look into any issues w/the room you stayed in. It is true that the hotel... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

This hotel seemed like it would be great, but from the beginning there were some weird issues that only multiplied as time went on. I stayed there for a thursday and friday night with my parents, sister, brother in law, and two year old nephew. When we first got there, our suite wasn't ready so we went down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

My family (4 kids from teens to tweens) and my wife and I stayed here for three nights in June. It was clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The property is a condo/hotel which means that units are owned by private owners which are then rented when not in use by the owners. Ours was tastefully decorated and had a fully-stocked kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Most of our clientele is return guests that enjoyed their stay the first time around and word of mouth, so we appreciate your positive and fair comments as well as the information you provided for future guests reference. Thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

The images seen on the Internet is not what it appears to be! It's old, out of date, stuff is broken, the hotel owners call this hotel a "resort!" But it appears to be a haunted house! Everything is dirty. The carpet is ripped, I could not close the windows because the arm to extend the window broke!!! Everywhere you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We understand that due to how busy this past week has been, you may have had some anomaly experiences that we are addressing to try to avoid in the future. Our staff is very customer service oriented, and while dated the resort is clean and comfortable, so we... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights while exploring the White Mountains. The one bedroom condo is really nothing more than a hotel room attached to a studio apartment. Together they provide a nice amount of space. The exterior and common areas are somewhat updated, but the rooms and furnishings are straight from the late 1980's. The location is good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Brought my family here for a weekend getaway. The place is very clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub were in great condition. They have a great library area on the 2nd floor to grab a book to read (Wifes Favorite). They have a pool & foosball table and arcade room (Kids Favorite). I would definitely come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
0.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#3 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
3.1 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay