We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rivergreen Resort Hotel

48 Cooper Memorial Drive, Kancamagus Scenic Byway/ Route 112, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jeff K
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    34
    16
    19
    10
See reviews for
76
30
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel seemed like it would be great, but from the beginning there were some weird issues that only multiplied as time went on. I stayed there for a thursday and friday night with my parents, sister, brother in law, and two year old nephew. When we first got there, our suite wasn't ready so we went down to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family (4 kids from teens to tweens) and my wife and I stayed here for three nights in June. It was clean, quiet, and well-maintained. The property is a condo/hotel which means that units are owned by private owners which are then rented when not in use by the owners. Ours was tastefully decorated and had a fully-stocked kitchen,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! Most of our clientele is return guests that enjoyed their stay the first time around and word of mouth, so we appreciate your positive and fair comments as well as the information you provided for future guests reference. Thank you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The images seen on the Internet is not what it appears to be! It's old, out of date, stuff is broken, the hotel owners call this hotel a "resort!" But it appears to be a haunted house! Everything is dirty. The carpet is ripped, I could not close the windows because the arm to extend the window broke!!! Everywhere you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rgreen16, Assistant Manager at Rivergreen Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We understand that due to how busy this past week has been, you may have had some anomaly experiences that we are addressing to try to avoid in the future. Our staff is very customer service oriented, and while dated the resort is clean and comfortable, so we... More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights while exploring the White Mountains. The one bedroom condo is really nothing more than a hotel room attached to a studio apartment. Together they provide a nice amount of space. The exterior and common areas are somewhat updated, but the rooms and furnishings are straight from the late 1980's. The location is good and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilmington, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Brought my family here for a weekend getaway. The place is very clean and well maintained. The pool and hot tub were in great condition. They have a great library area on the 2nd floor to grab a book to read (Wifes Favorite). They have a pool & foosball table and arcade room (Kids Favorite). I would definitely come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I booked a 2 night weekend stay with late arrival request for Friday night March 13, 2015. My drive from NY went as well as possible and I arrived at 11:30 pm. The front desk shuts down completely at 11pm. Long story short, my electronic key was in the mailbox but it did not work. To get help I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Went for a weekend getaway,, went and visited the Ice Castles it was amazing, if you have a chance next year go and see it so worth it. Hotel was great room very clean, staff was so friendly. it was quiet and sold out did no hear much noise, and it was full with skier there was a bus every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Nice, reasonably priced, fairly large 1 and 2 bedroom condos, in good condition. More updated than Nordic Inn. Helpful staff. 1 mile from Loon base, and near downtown Lincoln. We're a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Rivergreen Resort is older, dated and does not have a restaurant on site, which was a bummer. The indoor heated pool was a bit chilly, but the kids enjoyed it. The hot tub on the pool deck was lovely, however, crowded unless you went down early in the morning. The staff, however, was beyond accommodating and pleasant. Our original stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed at this motel for 3 nights and it was not bad. Rooms are nothing special, a bit small but clean and well taken care of. Staff is great. Would take it again if I'm looking for something cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
2.7 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.3 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay