We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Lincoln hotels

Mountain Club On Loon

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mountain Club On Loon to your Saves list
Mountain Club On Loon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #6 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Reviews (244)
  • Photos (118)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (55)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    62
    34
    26
    12
See reviews for
103
63
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The management wrote back on my last review and said they were truley sorry and remembered our party. His response was inadequate and untruthful. We were told we could change in the locker room but were offered no assistance to get our bags up to the location . He also did not respond to the fact the host was rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family visited this location with our kids on a Groupon. The lodging was the perfect set-up for us as a family with teens, two rooms are separated by a vestibule area, all requiring keyed entry. Our suite was .and was comfortable. The location could not be beat as it was minutes from the hikes and attractions in the White... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights in a king suite. The views from our balcony were great, the room also came with free gondola tickets to the top of loon where the kids enjoyed the glacier caves. The hotel was very clean and quiet. It has a nice restaurant, pool and gym. The kitchenette was convenient having two kids. I would stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bergen county, nj
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for the NE Brewfest. The room was nice and clean with views of the river. It was great to leave the window open and hear the water hit the rocks all night. There were 3 weddings happening at the same time, but they must have all been in the same area of the hotel since I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Cllub on Loon. We hope you enjoyed The New England Brewfest? It was great that you mentioned our Mountain Man's breakfast buffet. Yes, our breakfasts are special with guests enjoying the good food quility as well as large portions. The staff takes great pride in making sure guest leave fully prepared for... More

Edison, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a king room during Memorial Day weekend. The check-in was easy; the staff is very helpful and tried their best to accommodate our room-related requests. We had a breakfast package that turned out to be awesome! They had hot-n-cold choices for buffet style breakfast. Indoor parking (for ski goers), nice pool and a perfect location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent visit to The Mountain Club on Loon. We are delighted to read about your expereinces with our team. Please keep us in mind next time you decide to vacate as we truely enjoyed serving you. Be well, The Mountain Club on Loon's Hopsitality Team. More

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Club is 2+ miles from Lincoln. For ski season, the Club is located next to the lifts and slopes. Check-in was quick, had covered parking, mid-week housekeeping service. Due to season and upcoming maintenance, the restaurant was closed. Gym was well equipped and heated indoor pool area looked well kept. Lincoln is a small town with more timeshares, restaurants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Thank you for such a positive review. We greatly apprecuate your business and for visiting The White Mountains of New Hampshire. We hope you enjoyed your visit and that you will think of The Mountian Club next time you decide to ski The White Mountains. Be well, The Mountain... More

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Showed up at 12 noon wanted to ski. Red headed front desk clerk rude. Said they were understaffed due to spring break. So then why did they fill hotel. No help with bags. No where to change to ski until rooms ready Just plain rude and the hotel general manager made excuses and fixed nothing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountian Club on Loon, We appreciate your business and are sorry we did not meet your expectations. I remember your party very well as you refused to use our locker room to change into your ski clothing, we only asked that you not change in our public lobby. We offered to store your... More

Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice place, good location but terrible service. We arrived, and our rooms were not ready. We asked for some help in finding someplace to change into ski clothes, and were sent on a wild goose chase that ended with us not willing to carry 8 pieces of luggage up 30 steps. Then, we came back and changed in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting The Mountain Club on Loon. It is always our pleasure to you. Although we are very sorry to read your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write. We are very sorry your rooms were not ready when you arrived prior to 10 am but other guests had not checked out. Whenever guests arrive early,... More

Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed over the weekend, and it was a perfect location. Ski right out to the lifts, free parking at the mountain, plus lots of stuff to keep the kids entertained. The units could use a little renovation- doors were peeling, toilets didn't flush well, etc… but the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and kitchens were well-stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We held our wedding here in Sept. 2013. It was nothing short of amazing! A wonderful experience working with the best staff (Lisa, Emily, Bobby, Kelsea, just to name a few), our guests couldn't stop raving! The entire weekend, they all truly went above and beyond to make sure our guests felt comfortable and well taken care of. The whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mountain Club On Loon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln #3 Family Hotel in Lincoln #6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
117

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer