We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Club On Loon

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Announcement
Summer is Coming!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Club On Loon
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
Mountain Club On Loon
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    79
    40
    31
    13
See reviews for
127
79
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can't beat the location of the Mountain Club as it is situated slopeside, just above the triple chair and the gondola. Easy access, just pick up your skis at the first floor locker room and step outside on the trail. (Check-out time is 11 a.m., but I was told I could leave my car parked all day, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mountain Club is awesome. I highly recommend that anyone who skis requests room 862. It is a story off the ground, but RIGHT on the slopes - easy to come in during the ski day if you choose and awesome people watching as you are right there. You look right out at the Seven Brothers/Little Sister lifts. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We greatly appreciate your business as we are always honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time and writing such a positive review. The entire staff greatly appreciates such positive comments from our guests. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are staying in a studio which as two pull down beds, 1 queen & 1 double. Very clean and the view is beautiful! We ended up In a room that was too small for us and they were very accommodating and moved us in 15 minutes. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. We are pleased to read that we were able to move you to a larger room and hope the remainder of your stay was most enjoyable. Please think of us next time you decide to visit the mountains. Be well, sincerely yours... More 

New England
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mountain Club on Loon provides a terrific location for skiers- truly ski and out! All of the rooms have different views from each wing- slope side, river view and even distant slope views which we found fun to watch the skiers in the distance make their way down. This mountain-side resort takes some of the schlepping out of skiing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of The Mountain Club. We greatly appreciate you taking time and writing such positive words of your recent experience while being our guest. Thank you for allowing us to serve you; we are always honored to do so. We hope you will think of us next time you decide to visit the mountains. Please... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed one night at the Mountain club with my girl. Location is what it's all about. Looking over the mountain, the setting was beautiful. Property is descent, but could use some upgrades. The only issue was the Bar and grill. The bartender seemed uninterested and had no attention to detail. We watched as dirty glass after dirty glass piled up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Greetings Sir, Thank you for your honest critique of your dining experience in The Black Diamond Pub. We will use this critique as a tool to better improve our customer service and staff training. Please accept our deepest apologies as this is certainly not the level of experience we strive for. We thank you for the kind words in regards... More 

Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I am an owner at the Mountain Club, own a quartership, which is one week a month, year round. I have owned since 2012, and I cannot say enough good things about the place. First off, they are always finding new ways to upgrade. Recently, we got new heating and AC systems, and the improvements on the AC continues. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and supporting The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to you and hope you always share your experiences with us so that we can always improve. We look forward to the next we have an opportunity to serve you. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team. More 

Uncasville
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Mt. Club on Loon reflects your typical mountain experience. Just rustic enough to feel you are in the mountains. It is in a great location and has easy on and off the slopes access which is perfect for skiers in winter. We have been there in the summer also with the grandkids and they love the pools and all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon; we are always honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Your review was very well written and we greatly appreciate your kind words. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to visit the mountains.... More 

Bucks
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We spent 4 days here, as a business group, using the dining, accommodation and conference facilities. We had no complaints.The layout, on a slope, means there is car parking underneath some parts of the hotel. There's further parking at the back. Rooms were large. In bad weather this is a 3 hour haul from Logan. During the day with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. Also, thank you for taking time and writing a review. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to head to the mountains for some great skiing and winter fun. We always remain, most sincerely yours, The... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We checked in on a Thursday night for a 2 night stay purchased through Groupon in a "king Club Room". Myself, my husband and our 1 yr old daughter were put in a room With barely enough room to drop our bags! In the basement! We wandered through 2 parking garages to get to our hallway, which simply could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us The Mountain Club on Loon and for taking to submit a review. We are very sorry to read of your experience and we should clarify. The Mountain Club is a Resort Hotel Condominium where our unit have owners, when we have empty units it is likely an owner has it reserved but has not yet... More 

atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

Mountain club on Loon is right on the mountain. Grab your skis and walk right to the slopes. The rooms we kind of dated but clean and big. We had a kitchen and a huge bathroom. The pool area and pool were clean and fun. The kids had a blast swimming. The restaurant in the hotel was good. The prices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. It is always our honor to serve you. Thank you for taking time to write a positive review of your visit with us. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to ski the east! Have a great remainder of the winter. Sincerely yours,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

478 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question