We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mountain Club On Loon

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel packages
90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Offers & Announcements
Kids Eat & 4th Nite Free!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Club On Loon
Expert photos View all
Browse nearby
Mountain Club On Loon
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    85
    44
    34
    13
See reviews for
137
85
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
boston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend brought me here as a surprise to get massages and have a day at the pool. The spa rushed me through so I ran through the relaxation area and my massage was more like a gentle rub than a focused massage. The hottub is not filled to the top(see photo) which is so odd. When you sit it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful long weekend with extended family. Rooms were large and clean. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Children had fun in the outdoor pool (pool side bar for adults, nice touch). Large indoor pool but weather was so nice we didn't use it. Food was good with area to sit outdoors. Great location, plenty of attractions for families including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful huge rooms. Very reasonable, clean, modern and everything from outdoor adventures to breakfast included in the price. My 3 boys loved it,and I loved the spa! Restaurant food was good, far better than most resorts. Andrew, our waiter every time went out of his way with service and attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We bought Groupons for a two night stay for $285 per room and were disappointed on a number of levels. This hotel seems to be stuck in the 1990's. The rooms were dated but the bedding and bathrooms were clean. There is virtually no WiFi available. There is an area near the lobby that is designated for WiFi but no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklinville, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst mattress I ever slept on. Our room had two Murphy beds and the thin mattresses were so uncomfortable I barely slept, which made for a bad experience on an otherwise nice vacation. I made several complaints to the staff but nothing was done. I would never stay here again. The view was great and the breakfast buffet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was confusing finding the resort, I had to call the desk, it was about 10:00 at night and the clerk must have been tired as he was a little abrasive. Parking was a pain, I had to go up and around the complex. The elevator situation had a learning curve, there are different elevators for different parts of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mike the manager at Loon is a very kind man. Last year my husband took me back to Loon to re-propose. We have been married 25 years and we are going to have a wedding renewal. We changed rooms when we arrived as I wanted a balcony instead of a hottub and that was no problem for the staff. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to serve you at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored. Thank you for writing such a positive review of your visit. The Spa professionals appreciate reading every word of your experience. We hope your surgery goes well as we look forward to your visit on July 24th. We remain, most sincerely yours... More 

Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I may have made a mistake by making my reservation via Groupon. As a result, when I checked in, I asked for an accessible room and was told all Groupons were grouped together and my room was "accessible" from the parking lot. I clarified by saying I needed a handicap accessible room and got the same answer. Absolutely unacceptable! So,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are sorry that you were told the answer that you were told and it will be addressed. Also, the noise, normally our response is much better than what you witnessed as we are not a party house. Thank you for your comments and for taking time in writing a... More 

Lincoln, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I especially enjoyed the Viaggio Spa Wellness Center. The locker rooms are very clean. Love the sauna, steam room and hot tub. The pool is great, good for swimming laps and O2 level great. Always an abundance of towels. Spa attendants are great, Andrea, Ruth and Debbie. Therapists very friendly. Dottie very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. Thank you for taking time to do a "review" and for all your kind words. The Viaggio Spa staff works very hard in keeping their entire facilities as clean as possible; they greatly appreciate you noticing their efforts. We hope you... More 

Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

A shoutout to Richard (front desk) and his team. After we checked in we realized a room facing outwards would give us a better morning view and requested to switch. Richard found a room that was just opposite to ours so moving was not too hard. He also offered to send someone to help us move but we didn't need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. Thank you for your kind words regarding Richard and our murphy beds. We hope your family enjoyed themselves and will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to vacate. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club on Loon Hospitality Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (351)
Viewed
Amenities (115)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (41)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchen and Balcony (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
3.3 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
3.5 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#9 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay