We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    33
    35
    19
    32
See reviews for
62
39
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I got the Nonsmoking king bed suite and stayed there for a week. The room was spacious and clean and I really don't have any complaints. My boyfriend and I slept great every night. Would stay here again, and probably will on my next trip up to the White Mountains.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garfield
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, I have to say the front desk staff was friendly and did try to be helpful. That is the only reason I rated the hotel poor instead of terrible. The room that we were in is one of the 1950s motel-style rooms separate from the main building. It had 2 full size beds and the room was so small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was put into a room with a wet carpet. I was under the impression this carpet may have been just cleaned. However, I was mistaken. 2 days later the rug was still wet.This room smelled of mildew the entire stay. I was stuck here being that we had a small dog and no time to see what else was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am quite surprised you chose to post this on Tripadvisor. When I spoke with you upon checkout, you told me that at no time during your stay did you alert any of the staff at the hotel to any problems or disstaisfaction with your accomodations so we could address the situation and rectify any problem or offer alternative room... More 

Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in July and had booked 9 rooms for a softball team. When we arrived to our rooms, they strongly smelled of mildew to the point where it was hard to breathe. Our coach went to the front desk to complain and was told that they would "work with us" upon checkout for a discounted rate. Upon checkout,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stephen N, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed with your accomodations during your stay at the EconoLodge in Lincoln. Because the reservations were made by one individual (who I don't believe actually stayed with us), and we were aware of miscommunications from the start,we reached out to all the guests associated with your group to ensure the most postivie experience possible. The... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Economy price but actually as comfortable and spacious as more expensive accommodation. The room was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was adequate and all in all hard to fault for what we paid. Definitely recommending the lodge especially if in transit as we were.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canaan, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

This is a reasonably priced hotel close to all the area attractions and very easy to get to. We stayed in the annex building which I think is preferable to the main building. I do agree with other reviewers, the hotel is somewhat dated inside and has sort of a campy feel to it when you're walking the main halls.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed here last year for 3 nights and enjoyed the hotel and staff. The staff is all new this year. The hot tub was cold and the front desk employee advised me that they had been working on it. Breakfast was good like last year. Wi-Fi was very slow this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

This hotel is a decent and has both pros and cons. Cons:1. The interior corridors leading to the pool and to the interior rooms themselves are very outdated and smell musty. 2.The Carpets in the rooms were outdated and not very clean. 3. The A/C odor was so bad we didn't even use it. 4. The ceiling fan in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I've stayed here several times in the past. It was fine. This time however, will be my last. I chose this hotel for the fact that it had an indoor and outdoor pool. The out door pool was closed the entire length of our stay. The free wifi didn't work very very or not at all. And the kicker was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

We stayed here on a visit to Clark's Trading Post and all I can say is it's a good thing they have a great staff because the hotel is nothing I would stay in again, if given a choice. The rooms are dated, the A/C didn't work in anyone's room (we had 5 rooms in our group) and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
1.9 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#17 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.7 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#3 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay