We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beacon Resort

557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beacon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    25
    41
    46
See reviews for
73
53
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (215)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Beacon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Braintree, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

I had to write to say we absolutely loved our stay at The Beacon Resort. My husband and I had heard of the Beacon from friends who take bus trips there and love it. So we had to give it a try. We took our grandkids ages 7 & 9 and we stayed in what the reservationist called a poolside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Methuen, MA
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

I just returned home from the Beacon Resort. We have been going to this resort for 5 years now as a family of 22. My mother-in-law and Father-in -law take the entire family away each year. We always have a great time because we are all together. This year was no different. However the resort, if you can call it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Rhode Island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

My parents just returned from a one night stay and they provided the same comments I've just read about . . . unclean rooms, old and outdated, childish Lion King puppet show. They're not picky people, so you can believe it when they say the rooms were old and not clean. They did say they enjoyed the food. Hopefully the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fall River, Mass
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

The food was very good at every meal. the service and competence of the staff was excellent. the room was o.k. but a bit dated. We had no problems. The entertaiment was good especially the second night of our stay. This was my second stay at the Beacon and hope to go again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Readingl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

The Beacon was by far the worst place I have ever stayed at. Room very dirty. Ants in sink, dust everywhere. Could not turn on the air due to unit being so dirty and thick with dirt. Beds very uncomfortable . Sheets were worn and thin. Outdoor carpets near room were wet from the rain and smelled moldy and rotted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rhode islander
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

Hi, Fecal mater! yes I said feces. Feces on the toilet seat, the matress and god only knows what else. When we arrived in our room there it was everywhere. The front desk wanted us to wait for the room to be cleaned. We insisted on another room. There is no way that the feces could have been cleaned out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeaconLincoln_NH, manager at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rhode Islander, Thank you first of all for your feedback via the tour operator you booked with. We were in the process working with their managers to respond to your complaint when this review was posted on-line. Unfortunately your posted your complaint here on Trip Advisor before we were able to set the record straight and respond to you.... More 

Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

We book this resort annually because it's in the best location for everything we like to do in the White Mountains and it's cheap. However, you get what you pay for. The staff - especially the Office Manager is incredibly rude. No matter how many complaints you lodge - she's still there! The rooms are run down and in desperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

We just returned from a ski trip (organized by Ski93Trips of Bedford NH) and they booked our stay at the Beacon. The owner and staff couldn't do enough for us and the food was really more than we expected. So many options for breakfast and dinner was fantastic as well - down to a ice cream bar with all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2008

The Beacon Resort has a lot of positives: we were treated like friends, the food was good, fun entertainment for families, and if you get the meal plan it's probably one of the better deals in Lincoln. That being said, it's unfortunate that I won't be staying here again. We booked a room that was great for the kids, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2008

IN the middle of the white mountains a place with tradition for the person with a all inclusive vacation this is the place to go. The Beacon resort is a large place abutting the street but has outdoor pools, indoor pools, all the games for the adults and children to play, entertainment and food all included if you purchase the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities