We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beacon Resort

557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beacon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    26
    41
    46
See reviews for
74
53
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I knew when booking this hotel is was undergoing major renovations, our room was nicely renovated brand new everything Room 113 (we were the first to stay in it). We had a few hiccups but the management was right there every time immediately fixing the problem. They were very kind and very eager to make our stay as pleasant as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got a great rate with a Groupon, so my standards were low but I was hoping at least for a comfortable night's sleep. My room clearly had been painted and new sink and tile, but the paint job was messy, my mattress was lumpy, the door kept rattling, and the noise level of the upstairs guests stomping feet disrupted my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is important! Please accept our sincere apologies for feeling uncomfortable during your recent trip. Your concerns have been documented and will be used to help ensure improvements are being made for the future. We do look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again! Wendy Springer More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are not bad, outlets didn't work, light bulbs blown. 20 minutes into our stay water started leaking from the bathroom ceiling. Instead of moving us they told us, "it would be different next time". Got woken up at 7 am with a full blown construction crew ripping the floor up. We were very upset and the front desk told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is important! Please accept our sincere apologies for the excessive noise during your recent trip. Your concerns have been documented and will be used to help ensure improvements are being made for the future. Thank you again! Wendy Springer More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I have been going to the Beacon for many years for a 4 day event and this time I was so pleased with the improvements in the property! The new owners are doing a fantastic job and they are so nice! I have had the same room for years and immediately noticed the new mattresses, a new digital thermostat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and noticing the hard work going into updating the rooms. To stay tuned to what is happening join our Facebook each week new pictures are being posted! We so enjoyed having your group here with us and look forward to your return in the fall. Wendy Springer More 

Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Spent 5 days at the Beacon and had a marvelous time. New owners have made improvements and will be making more throughout the spring and summer. They are extremely welcoming and accomadating. Hope to spend some time here this summer and will definitely be spending time here in October. Dad's restaurant has wonderful food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much Faye for taking the time to write a kind review. We cannot wait to see you in the summer again when all the renovations are done, and also welcome the whole group back in October! Follow our Facebook for the latest updates on what is happening at the Beacon please. Wendy Springer More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I have spent the last ten years at the Beacon hosting scrapbooking events. Three months ago, the Beacon was purchased and is currently undergoing new renovations. The rooms have received new mattresses, outside doors, lighting, and updated bathrooms items. I look forward to coming back with my large group in October when we will enjoy the full renovation of new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Deb for taking the time to write such a kind review. We love having your group! Please follow us on Facebook to see all the renovations going on each week as we transform. We cannot wait to see you this summer and your group again in Fall! Wendy Springer More 

Manchester
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed here for one night. The Beacon is close to Loon Mountain and many other attractions in Lincoln. There are an over abundance of hotels/motels to chose from in Lincoln and I would not choose The Beacon if I could get the same price ($66 including taxes) at another hotel. It does have a nice indoor pool and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is important! Please accept our sincere apologies for the pool and hot tub not working properly during your stay. Your concerns have been documented and will be used to help ensure improvements are being made for the future. Thanks to your feedback we have reviewed the pool area, and installed a whole new system recently for our indoor... More 

Burrillville, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

This Hotel is rated O in my book and if I were any of you I wouldnt stay here , the ceiling paint in the bathrooms are peeling . The food they serve comes out cold , I ordered the Lobster Casserole and when I bit into it , it was like eating a frozen Lobster , I left that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is important! Your concerns have been documented and will be used to help ensure improvements are being made for the future. Thank you again! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

i stayed here for one night and even had the jacuzzi suite room. NOT WORTH IT when you can literally hear every word said in the room next to you, above you and whoever might walk by. No idea what is going on but even regular steps sound like banging with the thin walls and ceiling. I was so excited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suresh P, Director of Sales at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback is important! Your concerns have been documented and will be used to help ensure improvements are being made for the future. You can track our renovations on Facebook. Thank you again! Wendy Springer More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I do not recommend, Beacon "Resort" far from a Resort, its a low class motel at best. It is run down and the room was disgusting, the worst part is housekeeping was in our room when we arrived so we went to check out pool area. They did nothing dust everywhere, room had an odor, I had to call and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suresh P, General Manager at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

This was brought to my attention I have spoken with Housekeeping and the Front Office about this complaint. The maids that cleaned the room and did do it quickly because you had checked in that morning before the 2:00pm check in time. Last week the restaurant did have reduced hours usually the Restaurant is closed during the week. That week... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay