We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beacon Resort

557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Beacon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
The Beacon Resort
Add Your Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    25
    40
    45
See reviews for
72
53
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to the Beacon for many years for a 4 day event and this time I was so pleased with the improvements in the property! The new owners are doing a fantastic job and they are so nice! I have had the same room for years and immediately noticed the new mattresses, a new digital thermostat and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hudson, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 5 days at the Beacon and had a marvelous time. New owners have made improvements and will be making more throughout the spring and summer. They are extremely welcoming and accomadating. Hope to spend some time here this summer and will definitely be spending time here in October. Dad's restaurant has wonderful food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have spent the last ten years at the Beacon hosting scrapbooking events. Three months ago, the Beacon was purchased and is currently undergoing new renovations. The rooms have received new mattresses, outside doors, lighting, and updated bathrooms items. I look forward to coming back with my large group in October when we will enjoy the full renovation of new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night. The Beacon is close to Loon Mountain and many other attractions in Lincoln. There are an over abundance of hotels/motels to chose from in Lincoln and I would not choose The Beacon if I could get the same price ($66 including taxes) at another hotel. It does have a nice indoor pool and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burrillville, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is rated O in my book and if I were any of you I wouldnt stay here , the ceiling paint in the bathrooms are peeling . The food they serve comes out cold , I ordered the Lobster Casserole and when I bit into it , it was like eating a frozen Lobster , I left that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stayed here for one night and even had the jacuzzi suite room. NOT WORTH IT when you can literally hear every word said in the room next to you, above you and whoever might walk by. No idea what is going on but even regular steps sound like banging with the thin walls and ceiling. I was so excited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I do not recommend, Beacon "Resort" far from a Resort, its a low class motel at best. It is run down and the room was disgusting, the worst part is housekeeping was in our room when we arrived so we went to check out pool area. They did nothing dust everywhere, room had an odor, I had to call and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh P, General Manager at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

This was brought to my attention I have spoken with Housekeeping and the Front Office about this complaint. The maids that cleaned the room and did do it quickly because you had checked in that morning before the 2:00pm check in time. Last week the restaurant did have reduced hours usually the Restaurant is closed during the week. That week... More 

Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

This was the worst, filthiest place I have ever stayed in my life. Bed sheets were torn and shredded, curtains were stained. The chair in the room was so bad I wouldn't even put my purse on it. There was even a greasy head stain from years of use and improper cleaning. There was a clump of hair in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at the beacon for the last 10 years. Originally it was an ok place to stay but every year it looked like it need major work to be done. However on s brite note they were recently sold & are now going to do some major renevations, which are needed. It is centrally located which makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

I lead the school group from Ireland that stayed here over New Year. We have been coming to the Beacon for 17 years. The reason we come back each year is that it suits us perfectly. The hotel staff cannot do enough for us and we are always guaranteed the warmest of welcomes. The food is always good and plentyful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question