We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beacon Resort

557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beacon Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beacon Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    46
    29
    48
    49
See reviews for
82
59
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were visiting from Canada going to Whales tales waterpark with our 2 small children and needed a place to stay. The Beacon was just up the street and looked appealing from the outside. When we found out that it had a park for children and an indoor pool that included a continental breakfast, it was a no brainier for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to Beacon Resort for 2 night in July 2015. It was very enjoyable getaway. Resort feels very refreshing and comfortable after extencive renovation. Rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable. It is very close to Franconia Notch park. Spending there a couple days is a great retreat! If you have kids – just go there! Kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great updates. We have been going here for 19 yrs and almost went some where else this year bc the last was so bad. We were very happy to see the renovations since the last owners. Clean, updated and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my mom and 2 sons we stayed for 2 nights 3 days. We loved it. We normally stay at Indian Head we couldn't get s room there. I am so glad. Since the new owners took over this place ROCKS. The indoor pool was the best I have RA and the heat from this pool was great. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family went to NH for April vacation after scoring a $50 Groupon. The hotel was clean but very dated. The pool smelled of strong chlorine and was very hot. The hot tub was large. There were steam rooms in the bathroom. There was a free breakfast included. It was ok. We basically slept there. There were loud kids in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose to stay at this place with friends because of the low rates it offered (lower than their competitors), the free breakfast, and closeness to Franchonia Ridge trails. I was very happy with the stay until I identified a series of overcharges on my credit card. I'm in the process of disputing these charges through the credit card company.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I stayed here years ago it was quaint, yet rustic and clean. Sadly this time that was not the case. The restaurant, Dad's, has closed. If you have a room on the lower level you can hear every step above you. Our room was a newly renovated one which was nice, but no closet or place to hang clothes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CT
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in room 166 which was just renovated. Fresh paint, bedding, carpeting etc. Had a typical free breakfast which satisfied us just fine. Nice pools and play area for the kids. They are still in the process of renovations so it will only get better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prior to departing for our skiing trip in Boston, we had high hopes for our stay in a homely, clean 'resort'. However, upon arrival we quickly discovered we were misunderstood. Firstly, the beacon has no right to call itself a resort, seeing as the facilities were awful; crusty pool, mouldy shower, broken heating, restricted wifi to name a few. With... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh P, Manager at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Read your review today but since you were here over 5 months ago, there have been a lot of changes. We have new owners and they have remodeled every room and public area. All new carpets, tiles, beds, furniture, the rooms have been painted, new fridges, and all the rooms have microwaves now. Sorry you had a bad experience here... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I begin? I stayed for a week with my school from the UK, and it was definitely something I don't want to relive. When we arrived, everything seemed to be in working order, but as soon as I entered my room, I knew it wasn't going to be good. There were suspicious black/green stains on the corners of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suresh P, Manager at The Beacon Resort, responded to this review

Read your review today but since you were here over 5 months ago, there have been a lot of changes. We have new owners and they have remodeled every room and public area now. All new carpets, tiles, beds, furniture, the rooms have been painted, new refrigerators,and all the rooms have microwaves now. Sorry you had a bad experience here... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Hot tub(4)
  • Prime rib(3)
  • Very friendly(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.1 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#14 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay