We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lincoln

Hotel website
Hotel deals
557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251 (Formerly The Beacon Resort)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Lincoln
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in one of the cabins. It was dated but sill clean and roomy with comfortable beds,microwave, refrigerator,coffee maker and tvs in both rooms. The staff and the new owners were very helpful and friendly. The Days Inn has recently taken over and are doing major renovations. The pool and spa area was delightful and the complimentary breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Suresh P, General Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Thank you for your WONDERFUL feedback! We are so pleased when we see that our renovation efforts over the past year are being enjoyed by our guests. We do hope you'll consider visiting us again if you're in the area. We do appreciate you. Sincerely, Days Inn More 

Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is more like a motel, not a hotel. The front staff was pleasant enough... that's all I have nice to say. When we got to our room, the temp was LITERALLY 48 degrees. That wasn't good seeing it was 21 degrees outside. We turn the temp up on the thermometer and shook it off as nothing is perfect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Denage P
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to learn that you had experienced a few inconveniences. We wish we were made aware so that we could have done all required to provide you with the exceptional accommodations you deserve. We do take all guest feedback very seriously. We use what... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. HOWEVER, if you are looking for a quiet get away, avoid this hotel. Kids running uncontrolled in the interior pool hallway until 10 pm. Then the staff comes by and locks your poolside door from the outside so you can't get out that way. It is quiet until the dunks come in around 1 or... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitchell b
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced regarding noise during your stay. Unfortunately, like any hotel property, you can never predict the behaviors of other guests. However, any time we do learn of a disturbance, we do address it immediately and wish we could have done that for you. We also... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place... Very clean and tidy... Bathroom was nice and everything in room worked.. Staff was nice and easy to deal with also!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dennist213
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time and kind feedback. It is gratifying to learn that we provide satisfying accommodations and service for our guests. We do hope you'll visit us again! Sincerely, Days Inn More 

Lincoln, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the woman that works in the office was rude. I asked if I could check in early and stated I wouldn't mind paying extra if we could. She initially barked "nope, check in is at 3 pm" Then she changed her tune and said, well let me look. There was a man in the back that confirmed we could not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any miscommunication while you waited to check in. We hope you understand that lodging properties require time between guests checking out and guest checking in to provide complete housekeeping services. This sometimes does require us to be firm on check in times. However, in every case, we do our very best to accommodate guests arriving... More 

Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was recently renovated and that was reflected in the room we had. Everything was new and modern. There were new carpets and new furniture throughout the room. There was a flat screen TV, a microwave, a coffee maker and a mini fridge. The king size bed was comfortable and had lots of pillows. The bathroom had granite counter... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baylam
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your WONDERFUL feedback! We are so pleased when we see that our renovation efforts over the past year are being enjoyed by our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience with the wifi and wish you notified us so we could resolve the inconsistent service for you. We do hope you'll consider visiting us again if... More 

Warwick RI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable with a hot breakfast buffet (better than the typical cold cereal and apple/banana bowl). We stayed at another chain in Lincoln just two weeks ago. We will be returning to this one again as we are becoming frequenters of Lincoln area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jude P
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time and feedback. We strive to provide safe and modern accommodations along with the extras our guests ask for, such as expanded breakfast options. When you do return, please mention upon check in that you are "Jude P" from the Trip Advisor reviews so that we can personally thank you for choosing... More 

Pembroke, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience was mixed. As the room was more than adequate for our purpose it could be better. Friendly staff, clean room, and free included breakfast were all pluses. Negatives were the walk from front desk to room out doors in frigid cold not good, no phone at all in room was a first. Not that with cell phones it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank P2712LIpeterf
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experienced a few inconveniences during your stay. We hope that those you had notified us about were resolved at 110%. Our property has been going through renovation and upgrades since the new owners acquired it approximately one year ago. We hope you'll visit us again as we continue... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

it was a typical motel stay, with entrance to the room from the courtyard. one thing that I would advice to correct: breakfast staff needs to use gloves when handling food.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank michaelmY3672NX
Suresh P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in completing our survey. Your feedback will be shared with the appropriate individuals to insure the highest level of quality in all we offer. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Days Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 19 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#14 of 19 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
11.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
2.4 mi away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay