We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fireside Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    69
    81
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
53
65
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fireside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
West Jordan, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights in one of the renovated rooms. The gas fireplace and massage chair are nice touches but the carpet is in desperate need of replacement. It must be the original carpet of this hotel and makes the entire hotel -- renovated rooms included -- smell something awful! I could not sleep in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on TripAdvisor. We have never denied that our property is in the midst of renovating our guest rooms. They are being done in sections. If at any point during your 3 night stay, you had informed the front desk about the "smell" that you were incountering, or the bed being... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Fireside in June and where mostly satisfied with our stay, Pros - good breakfast buffet in a roomy restaurant - friendly staff except for one surly female reception clerk - good wifi connection and ice machines - 24 hour self-serve coffee and tea in lobby Cons - dated furnishings and decor - consistently malfunctioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will be looking into the cons that you listed in your review. We appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
104 hotel reviews
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the Fireside Inn one night during a motorcycle trip. Check in was quick, efficient and very friendly. The complimentary whoopie pie was quite tasty too! Our room was very well appointed. We had a king that included a pretty fireplace and great massage chair. The bed was very comfortable. Pillows were plentiful but flat. Need some nice feather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and the feedback that you have provided here on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was my first stay at the Fireside Inn and having read a few of the reviews I was a little hesitant but once I checked in all those reviews were a distant memory. The check-in was quick and efficient, the lobby was warm & cozy with a beautiful fireplace (which was certainly welcome on the wet & damp weekend),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay and your opinions of the negative reviews that have been posted. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful upon checkin, but that's about as good as it got. The rooms are very dated, with mis-matched furinture (not in a good way...,) and a random massage lounge chair literally wedged into the corner of the room. The bathroom, and its fixtures were straight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to address this guest's concern about the safety of our property. While the entry doors around the hotel currently have no automatic locking mechanism, our property is staffed 24 hours a day and the guest rooms have muliple locking systems on them. The Fireside Inn & Suites takes the security of our guests very seriously, and we... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We were at a day-long event in Hanover, New Hampshire, and had planned to stay at the Fireside Inn overnight. When our plans for the night changed, I called the inn at 3:45 p.m. to cancel that night's reservation--well before the 4:00 same-day cancellation deadline. When I told the person who answered the phone that I wanted to cancel my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize for any incovenience that this guest may have incurred. We sincerely hope that potential guests will pay close attention to the inconsistencies that this review has. There was an issue with the phone and the desk agent did apologize. He was genuinely apologizing, not putting on a "charade" as this guest has put it. Sometimes things happen... More 

boston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The Fireside Inn was recommended by a friend who had stayed there often due to business, and I am now doing business in the area monthly. After reading reviews, I had low expectations, but the price was so good. All the staff were friendly, kind and attentive. The hotel has many rooms, an indoor pool and small exercise room. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We do have an upgrade scheduled to our television programing that will be completed within the next few weeks. Thank you for taking a moment and posting your review on Trip Advisor. We value our guest's candid feedback. It is one... More 

michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

The lodge appearance of the lobby is pleasant. However, we were put in a room in a building in the back. The room smelled horribly of stale smoke and antiquity. The carpet, furniture and beds are so dated and I didn't want to walk on the floors. The smell of the room got into our clothing and we could smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This guest was booked into a smoking room. They were informed prior to arrival that this was a smoking room, and waited until checkout to say something about the "stale" smell. Had we been informed that there was a misunderstanding of some sort, and that they would like to be in non-smoking room, we would have made every effort to... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I checked in today and the man at the front desk was very nice. The rooms are clean but a bit outdated. The look of the restaurant and lobby are very nice. The restaurant food is below average and the wait staff needed better training! The guy that waited on us never introduced himself. He just came over and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment and reviewing your recent stay with us. We regret that we were not able to address your concerns prior to your departure. We would like to assure you that we have addressed the issues that you have brought to our attention, to ensure we are providing the sevice and atmosphere that is worthy of... More 

Hartland, Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a two day business trip. The room was very nice and the desk area was perfect for my laptop. I enjoyed the restaurant, continental breakfast and 24 hour coffee. Would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay