We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
25 Airport Rd, Lebanon, NH 03784
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fireside Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fireside Inn & Suites
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    81
    33
    18
    15
See reviews for
53
65
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed everywhere and I really do love this place. the staff, the maintenance, everyone...........so very helpful. Hot tub, pool,,, always on point. Breakfast is great. nothing bad to say. the others that had bad to say are just haters....great place...trust me !!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, New Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We needed to be in Lebanon for an early appointment and decided to book a room at this place, rather than in one of the new hotels in near-by Hanover. Our assigned room was a long walk from the lobby and both the hallway and room smelled like cigarette smoke. The towels in the bathroom were old and worn down.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not like our hotel. We work very hard to please our guests and are saddened to hear that we were not able to in your case. Every measure is taken to ensure a smoke free facility. Unfortunately there are some guests that choose not to abide by the hotel's smoking policy and... More 

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

First the pros: - pool is nice and warm - hot tub is nice - free breakfast - helpful staff (mostly) - comfortable beds - gas fireplace in room very nice Next the cons: - gross carpeting, needs updating looks like "the shining" - a LOT of kids often unsupervised, seems to be the "culture" - amenities sometimes out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. During your stay, there was a large number of youth hockey teams that were staying with us. We try very hard to ensure that all our guests are happy with their stay and I am sorry to hear that you were not. I hope the next... More 

Glacier National Park of Canada, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Went to Lebanon NH on a romantic weekend away, and stayed at Fireside INN . I had a choice of other hotels and chose this one mainly due to the website and some positive reviews. All in all not a terrible choice if the price was right. However , getting there in teh dark at night is a nightmare ,good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not agree with the pricing for your room. We are very competitive with all hotels in the area. In regards to our breakfast buffet, we try to cater to all our guests palates, and I apologize that it was not to your liking. Your stay was... More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed here for a ski trip vacation and were pleasantly surprised. Within 30 min to mount sunapee which was worth it. 10 mins to King arthur Flour store which was more my speed. Hotel is located right off the highway and had shopping within walking distance. Room rate was reasonable considering a peak holiday ski period which included free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

we were treated like kings, the staff is amazing, I stayed there for first time and I will repeat, The massage chair is the best after a hard day, the breakfast is very good and the person that work there are very nice

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I agree with you, the staff is amazing. This hotel would not operate without their dedication and friendly service. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Salem, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We loved this hotel! I chose it because of it's location and because it allowed dogs. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms and common areas were clean and tidy. The bathroom was very small and a bit outdated. The indoor pool was very warm and fun. The breakfast was great! And a plus for my three year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you loved your time with us. We hope to be welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Waterbury Center, Vermont
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I have attended several professional conferences at the Fireside Inn and each time I am very pleased with the facilities and service. It is a small conference center that can accommodate about 250 people but for the area it is the best option and the services to its guest and food is excellent as well as consistent. I would recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Michael N, We appreciate you taking the time to share you thoughts on our facility. It is our pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

They were offering a great winter deal, discounted dinner, free breakfast AND a really low rate. Dinner was great and the breakfast was very good. The dinning and bar areas have a great atmosphere. The staff was super friendly. I had a problem with a check in by new hire at the desk but the manager fixed it quickly no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Cal H, The winter special is a fantastic value. Thank you for calling attention to it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Plattsburgh, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I read a lot of reviews before traveling and did so before booking my one night stay at Fireside Inn & Suites. I was in town for business purposes a few miles away and this location is faulous for a number of reasons. Located rigth off of the interstate, walking distance to shopping and restaurants although I recommend dining in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn B, Manager at Fireside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate you taking a moment to provide your feedback. We hope to be welcoming you back to the Upper Valley soon. Sincerely, Shawn Blanchard Rooms Division Manager Fireside Inn & Suites West Lebanon, NH More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay