We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Lebanon hotels

Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon to your Saves list
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
snoluvr_24 Whitefield, ME
  • Overview
  • Reviews (204)
  • Photos (26)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (42)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
91
29
12
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitefield, ME
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Marriott is perfectly located for anyone needing to be near the Dartmouth medical center. There is also an excellent grocery store nearby. The rooms include a kitchenette with 2 stove burners and a full size refrigerator, so you can prepare simple meals. Breakfast and a light supper are included in the price, as is a shuttle service to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night here, a big room with an excellent bed and kitchen facilities. Great; helpful staff and a great place to stay close to the interstate. A food store and a Mexican restaurant a 5 minute walk away. I would for sure come back here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear dt400blows, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to a return visit from you. More

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many many times over the 4 years our daughter attended Dartmouth and found it a nice place. I'm a Marriott Reward Silver member. For graduation we reserved and paid one year in advance for 3 rooms for 3 nights (super expensive rates too). When we realized we only needed two rooms, we went on the Marriott... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Spkrman007, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. As you stated in your post is that you were staying over Dartmouth graduation weekend. Our policy during this special event is that any cancellations would be charged one night's room and tax. You booked your reservations on-line and that policy was stated at time... More

Manama, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our second stay at Residence Inn Hanover was as nice as our first. Easy location and a great Mexican restaurant next door. Great for a visit to Dartmouth College. Nothing fancy yet clean, comfortable, and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Susan B, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed it. I appreciate your patronage to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and my property. I hope the next time you are in the area that you give us another opportunity to serve you. More

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to this area many times but this was our first time in this hotel. We like to have our own kitchen so we can prepare fresh food or use leftovers from super-sized restaurant meals. I am surprised to read some of the posts here as we had a lovely studio room that was clean and inviting. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Cohenprof, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed it. I appreciate your patronage to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and my property. I hope the next time you are in the area that you give us another opportunity to serve you. More

White Mountains NH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Upper Valley is a very desirable place due to its proximity to Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center and many other places of an historic nature or those with scenic beauty. This Residence Inn unfortunately seems strangely neglected for such a community. Upon checking in we were given a room that had obvious wear and tear and did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Laura W, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience about your recent stay. The breakfast area situation that you refer to was due to our renovation of our gatehouse and during the transition we had to temporarily set up our food service on these tables. I can assure you that we are focused on providing every... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here to attend a King Arthur Flour baking class and this hotel had the special rate. My teen and I wanted separate beds so had to get the suite. I think they need ot have more two-bed rooms. I gave my daughter the pull-out couch which wasn't made up and took three hours for someone to come do.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Pathfinder1956, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. I am aware of the guest service agent you are referring to and we are currently going through the retraining process with him. Unfortunately, we only have a limited number of 2 bedroom suites so I apologize... More

Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Residence Inns quite a bit because I'm a Marriott elite member and when traveling with family you can't beat a Residence Inn. This one was NOT the usual standard of quality. We got there during the hospitality hour but had already eaten so just got some drinks. Warm wine and beer and soda.... The room that they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Laurel113, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that the breakfast area was stifling hot when you visited us. Unfortunately, our building air conditioner failed and hadn't been repaired yet. We do have a waffle iron, actually 2. I appreciate your patronage to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and my property. More

Raritan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a two night stay to help our son move in to Dartmouth College. Called ahead to confirm that they had a pool- yes and indoors. We arrived to find a pool where you couldn't see the bottom and the smell of chemicals was overwhelming. The hot tub was covered and empty. The front desk seemed surprised as if it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Jim330_13, Thank you fort sharing your experience. I am very sorry your stay was met with pool issues. Unfortunately the pool was closed during your stay because of maintenance to the pool; i.e. the introduction of chemicals to bring the levels back up to proper levels. For the safety of our guests, especially a 2 year old, we cannot... More

Springfield Gardens, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family found the overall Residence Inn experience to be above average. The staff was professional, accommodating and friendly. The room (studio) was adequate size for a family of 3 and actually more than we had hoped for. The room was clean, well appointed and the bedding and linens were plentiful and comfortable. Breakfast menu includes many selections including non-pork/beef... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review

Dear Renee T, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed it. I appreciate your patronage to Marriott Hotels and Resorts and my property. I hope the next time you are in the area that you give us another opportunity to serve you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Lebanon with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer