We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Keene Downtown

#1 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
75 Railroad Street, Keene, NH 03431
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    100
    28
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
73
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. Standard business hotel. Efficient check in and check out. Parking out back, free wifi etc. Close to Keen main street and numerous restaurants. Had an early start so did not eat breakfast. Also

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeneralManagerAB, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Mikey O, for your review of our hotel. I am disappointed that you could not rate us higher and I wanted to reach out and see if there was anything specific we could have done to have improved your stay? Based on your comments it looks like everything went well, but it also looks like your comments were... More 

Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a 2-room suite, you don't get much for the price you pay. Had to ask numerous times for them to bring us extra bedding for the kids. Some of the furniture is wobbly, which shouldn't be the case for a place so new. Not even a continental breakfast included! I'm not sure why I choose this place. I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ckessler222, Thank You for your recent stay with us and for providing us with feedback. I am sorry to hear that this was not a pleasurable weekend for you and your kids. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and I am disappointed to hear it was not. It is unfortunate that Courtyard by Marriott does not... More 

Buffalo, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon registering the clerk did not acknowledge our membership level and neglected to credit points and/or perks. After pointing this out to a more senior staff person, a promise of correction was made. However, since the correction was not entered into the system, the restaurant staff was perplexed by our expectation of a complimentary cup of coffee at breakfast time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Litoguti, We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and comfortable stay and I am sorry that we did not provide you with a better experience. I hope you will accept my sincere apology regarding our staff and guest room. This is not our company standard, and I will... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointingly wouldn't take my Marriott rewards card at checkin as I'd booked through an intermediary. Hilton also do this sometimes, and it misses the point that travellers have a choice of hotels even when travelling for business, and having it booked by an agent. Anyway, that aside the visit was great. I stayed for business for one night in April... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dougalai, We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We strive to provide ours guests with the best experience possible, and I do apologize for the inconvenience of your Marriot rewards not being accepted. I hope that since we were able to deliver you a spacious guest room with friendly staff in... More 

west Hartford, CT
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Come to this hotel every year for an annual reunion. It has the best and most comfortable beds! The staff is helpful yet not in the way. They have a great lobby. Clean and bright. Rooms r larger then normal which makes for a very inviting stay. Always will make this my first choice in accommodations when I come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a very nice centrally located hotel in downtown Keene. Our stay was quiet and allowed us to visit with friends and also spend some time as a couple while staying in this very nice town. The room was clean and comfortable and walking distance to shops, restaurants and other attractions locally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I came up with my wife and daughter for a music festival in town. Booked a suite at the hotel so we could sleep in separate rooms. The suite is a generous size with a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom offers just a shower, no bathtub. Even so, the room is very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Don't be too hard on this hotel, it is a very solid option with a great location and more than adequate amenities. We only stayed one night, as we were looking to shorten our drive back to Hartford to fly back home to Florida. The hotel location is great just a short walk to downtown and everything about the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany,Ny
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We stayed here for one night while visiting our son. This was a great location two blocks from his main street apt and one block from the hub of restaurants, bars and shops. The room was spotless with a king size bed, a couch, refridge, and coffee maker. Downstairs was a breakfast/ lunch bar which served Starbucks Coffee. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Fleetfeat, Thank you so much for all of your kind words! We are truly happy to hear that we were able to provide you with such a memorable stay. We hope you'll choose us once again when your travels bring you back to the Keene area! Take care. Best, Alex Bates, GM More 

Boston
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Stayed here for business. Very nice and clean. Great Keene location. Block off Main St. Walking distance to lots if great restaurants, pubs, coffee shops, etc. Really awesome Natural Food grocery store a few feet away also. Very nice staff. Free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question