We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Keene Downtown

#1 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
75 Railroad Street, Keene, NH 03431
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Keene Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    106
    29
    4
    1
See reviews for
78
75
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff...good...no issues Parking...pathetic...not safe...not well lit...industrial dead end street with undesirables walking and biking through area. On college move in week criminals could have a field day. Room...standard Courtyard Lighting is eco friendly but cheaped out and bought the cooler temperature versions giving room a less than warm look. Pull out bed ....more like a rack...bad quality. Air conditioning cycling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would first like to take a moment to thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. While I am pleased to hear that you felt the staff delivered good service, based on your feedback there was certainly room for improvement in other areas. I am truly sorry that your stay was not a positive one... More 

Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located within walking distance to everything in downtown. Unfortunately for us it seems on a Monday everything was closed or in the process of closing. This was an unplanned stop so all was well. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby cafe & bar closed before 10pm so we had to walk across town for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you weren't able to explore Downtown Keene as much as you'd have liked, but hope that gives you even more reason to come see us again. I also want to apologize that we weren't able to offer more convenience in offering... More 

Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stopped here for a night on our way from Niagara Falls to Maine. We chose the suite which was a great value. I must say we were a little nervous when we found out it was in the basement. However, it was a spacious area which our 2 year old daughter enjoyed exploring. The room was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Heidi Hale General Manager keenegm@ih-corp.com 603-355-2375 More 

Lebanon, CT
Level Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed over on a road trip through the area. The hotel is convenient to dozens of restaurants. They have a bistro inside the hotel for convenience but there are so many other, more reasonable choices nearby. The rooms are quiet. This is an older brick building and is built solidly. The only noise emanates from people talking in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I do want to apologize for the noise disturbances you encountered and assure you we will be discussing as a management team what action steps we may be able to take moving forward to avoid future occurrences. Overall, I am glad... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic front desk service. Ideal location. Clean, spacious and quiet room. I cannot rave enough what a pleasant experience my husband, me and my pup had during this quick overnight visit. I highly recommend this hotel, a stone's throw from good eats and shopping Main Street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for sharing your positive experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and do hope if your travels ever bring you back to Keene you will choose to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Heidi Hale General Manager keenegm@ih-corp.com 603-355-2375 More 

Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Not quite "very good". Has a little way to go. Our room rather small, could be cleaner. Lobby and small restaurant are upscale and inviting. Food in the restaurant was very good but the waiter doubled as bartender and service , although friendly, could have been better. Well located.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, I would like to thank you for taking time to share feedback from your recent experience at our Keene Courtyard. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I see there were certainly areas that we could've improved upon throughout your stay. I do want to apologize for this experience and assure you that we will be reviewing... More 

South Lancaster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Stayed at this property again for our annual golf outing. Marissa did her usual great job of handling everything professionally. Her co-workers Madison and Shannon were also helpful, courteous, and professional. Room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. I have nothing but good things to say about the entire staff. Overall, our experience was a positive one. I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good day, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us second year running and appreciate you showing special recognition to our all star front desk team! We are very fortunate to have such a great team in place. We work hard to empower our team to go above and beyond for each and every guest, it... More 

Mahopac
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last three years and each time I am extremely satisfied. The hotel is immaculate and the staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. The management should be very proud of their employees. Customer service actually means something here. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and newly renovated bathrooms. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good Day, We are so pleased to hear of your loyalty to the Marriott brand and our Keene location! We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on what a great stay you've had over the years! We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future! Warm Regards, Heidi Hale General Manager 603-355-2375 hhale@ih-corp.com More 

Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I have stayed at the Courtyard in Keen quite a few times. The front desk is always very accommodating when you arrive to check in as well as check out. The hotel is very clean everywhere you go the place is spotless. The staff is also great to work with. A beautiful place to have a wedding reception. A great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We would like to thank you for your recent 5 star review and recommendation of our Keene Courtyard. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service to our guests and value your feedback. We hope if your travels bring you back to Keene, NH that you will choose the Courtyard Keene Downtown as your preferred lodging partner! Warm Regards,... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Clean, comfortable, good bar, friendly staff. Much better than your average Courtyard. A limited selection of food for breakfast and dinner but nicely prepared and served appropriately. I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi H, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I would like to take a moment to personally thank you for your recent review and recommendation of our Keene Courtyard. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and certainly appreciate your feedback, especially relating to your food and beverage experience. While we are pleased you found value and quality in your menu choice, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keene
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Keene Downtown
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Keene
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sovereign Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
Hampton Inn Brattleboro
#1 of 12 in Brattleboro
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay