We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Keene Downtown

#1 of 6 Hotels in Keene
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
75 Railroad Street, Keene, NH 03431
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Courtyard Keene Downtown
Add Photo

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    102
    28
    3
    1
See reviews for
74
73
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed her last night and was quite impressed with this property. Quite new and very well located just a block off of the main street in downtown Keene. The property was extremely well maintained, the public spaces were modern, well appointed and comfortable. A Starbucks in the lobby and a small business center in addition to a small grab and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Keene, NH is located in the "quiet corner" of New Hampshire. It is a lovely town with many amenities which makes the Keene Courtyard perfect for your stay. All the comforts and expectations of a Marriott Courtyard. The staff is so helpful and attentive. Breakfast was wonderful and the setting large and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

This is a very nice well-run hotel in a beautiful New England small town. After a nasty weather-delayed flight from Houston to Boston, I arrived in Keene late Sunday night with really wrinkled clothing in my suitcase thanks to the airline baggage abusers. When I plugged in the hotel-supplied iron to repair my wrinkled shirts, the iron leaked water badly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Stayed here for one night during a business trip. Standard business hotel. Efficient check in and check out. Parking out back, free wifi etc. Close to Keen main street and numerous restaurants. Had an early start so did not eat breakfast. Also

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeneralManagerAB, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Mikey O, for your review of our hotel. I am disappointed that you could not rate us higher and I wanted to reach out and see if there was anything specific we could have done to have improved your stay? Based on your comments it looks like everything went well, but it also looks like your comments were... More 

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

For a 2-room suite, you don't get much for the price you pay. Had to ask numerous times for them to bring us extra bedding for the kids. Some of the furniture is wobbly, which shouldn't be the case for a place so new. Not even a continental breakfast included! I'm not sure why I choose this place. I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ckessler222, Thank You for your recent stay with us and for providing us with feedback. I am sorry to hear that this was not a pleasurable weekend for you and your kids. We strive to provide our guests with exceptional service and I am disappointed to hear it was not. It is unfortunate that Courtyard by Marriott does not... More 

Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Upon registering the clerk did not acknowledge our membership level and neglected to credit points and/or perks. After pointing this out to a more senior staff person, a promise of correction was made. However, since the correction was not entered into the system, the restaurant staff was perplexed by our expectation of a complimentary cup of coffee at breakfast time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Litoguti, We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and comfortable stay and I am sorry that we did not provide you with a better experience. I hope you will accept my sincere apology regarding our staff and guest room. This is not our company standard, and I will... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Disappointingly wouldn't take my Marriott rewards card at checkin as I'd booked through an intermediary. Hilton also do this sometimes, and it misses the point that travellers have a choice of hotels even when travelling for business, and having it booked by an agent. Anyway, that aside the visit was great. I stayed for business for one night in April... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Courtyard Keene Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dougalai, We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We strive to provide ours guests with the best experience possible, and I do apologize for the inconvenience of your Marriot rewards not being accepted. I hope that since we were able to deliver you a spacious guest room with friendly staff in... More 

west Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I Come to this hotel every year for an annual reunion. It has the best and most comfortable beds! The staff is helpful yet not in the way. They have a great lobby. Clean and bright. Rooms r larger then normal which makes for a very inviting stay. Always will make this my first choice in accommodations when I come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This is a very nice centrally located hotel in downtown Keene. Our stay was quiet and allowed us to visit with friends and also spend some time as a couple while staying in this very nice town. The room was clean and comfortable and walking distance to shops, restaurants and other attractions locally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I came up with my wife and daughter for a music festival in town. Booked a suite at the hotel so we could sleep in separate rooms. The suite is a generous size with a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom offers just a shower, no bathtub. Even so, the room is very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay