We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Jackson B&Bs / inns

The Wentworth

4.0 of 5 Inn   |   1 Carter Notch Road, Route 16-A, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Wentworth to your Saves list
The Wentworth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
87%
Ranked #7 of 17 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Remmy5 Sheffield, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (513)
  • Photos (215)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    97
    29
    24
    15
See reviews for
72
329
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is lovely. Our room was in an old outbuilding, which was nice except when the people upstairs moved around or used their bathroom. Room was very dark and was furnished in an old fashioned style, in keeping with the building. Bathroom had huge square jacuzzi. Bed was enormous and very comfortable. We got free breakfast which was a bonus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was wonderful and the bathroom was something else! We enjoyed our stay here on our trip around New England as the accommodation and location was really good. We had breakfast included and it was a disappointment. The service on arriving at the restaurant was slow, we had to wait some time to be seated.The restaurant manager/supervisor did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your overall nice review and for giving us five stars even though you were disappointed with your breakfast. I will share your review with the employee in question and thank you very much for bringing this incident to our attention. In regards to the construction, yes we are just about a week and a half... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
637 reviews 637 reviews
199 hotel reviews
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property has several wings aside from the main building and I stayed in the Fairlawn Suites, just across the road. My room was gorgeous, with a separate 'office' area and an outdoor jacuzzi, which I discovered by accident. The bathroom held another secret...a steam shower...bliss! The bed was sumptuous and the fireplace kept the room toasty warm. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and for traveling from so far to see us. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your Fairlawn Suite and your private outdoor hot tub and steam shower. I also really appreciate the nice photographs you posted for others to view. Thank you again and if you are ever in... More

falmouth, maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed an excellent stay at the Wentworth. Our second floor corner room faced the street and the historic church, and was comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, and breakfast was excellent. I remember the Wentworth from the 1970's when the buildings were a decaying mess, so It is a joy to see one of the great historic White... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Wentworth and for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We feel very fortunate to be the owners of this beautiful historic building and restoring it to it's former glory has been rewarding. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your main inn... More

East Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a condo (unit 6C), which was a two-bedroom unit. It was very clean and had lots of amenities (flat-screen TVs, fireplace, 2 full baths, updated modern kitchen). It was perfect for two couples. There was lots of space and plenty of parking in a convenient location. The price was very reasonable (we stayed there in mid-June, 2014). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review of The Wentworth Condominiums and in particular the unit you rented 6C. The owners of that unit have done a very nice job of furnishing and decorating it and it has become one of our most requested two bedroom units so your kind comments will be shared with them. I will check... More

Hyde Park, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our overall experience at The Wentworth was wonderful. The room was very large with a fireplace,large TV (actually 3 tv's in the suite!) , room darkening shades which made the bedroom comfortable, huge jacuzzi tub that we used! , separate water closet, quiet. The negatives . not many .. were smokers smoking on the porch that we used to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your room in the Fairlawn Cottage. I appreciate your suggestions of additional chairs and trays for transporting coffee across the street. We do... More

Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in area for wedding and several of us stayed here. It is in heart of White Mts so convenient to sites. Bkfst generous and delicious. Debbie at front desk could not have been more helpful. Needs more mirrors in rooms. BR mirror too low...room 212.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Jackson. I will be sure to pass along your kind words towards Debbie at the Front Desk so that she may be recognized for her efforts and we will also look at the mirrors in room 212 - thank you for bringing it... More

Gilford, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just returned from a wonderful, early summer trip to The Wentworth in Jackson, NH. We had visited one other time, and again found it an elegant, charming inn. The owners have done a wonderful job of offering modern amenities, while never losing the old world charm and pace of the Inn. Amenities: If you can, book a room at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary and detailed review of your stay at The Wentworth. Your kind words will be shared with all of my staff so that they may be recognized for their hard work and efforts. Thank you again and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you... More

Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pics are not accurate, state out door hot tub, if you call a small window looking out at nothing "out door" then I guess it is. Phone did not work. Not scenic. Desk not helpful. Was looking for something WOW for our anniversary and did not get that. Just a bill. They even screwed up breakfast 2 days in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for spending your anniversary with us and we are so sorry to read that we were not able to completely satisfy your expectations. We could tell that we had not when you checked out with us on Sunday morning and mentioned that all you could see from your hot tub were trees. I also... More

Stouport on Severn
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
45 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Large traditional hotel located very close to Jackson Falls (don't miss them as they are fantastic). Parking opposite either within the hotel or alongside the road. We stayed here one night during our tour of New England and our travel agent booked the hotel for us. At the time of our visit, the local Prom was taking place at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and also our beautiful village of Jackson. If you should ever find yourself in our part of the world again it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Wentworth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Wentworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wentworth

Address: 1 Carter Notch Road, Route 16-A, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wentworth 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your The Wentworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wentworth Hotel Jackson

215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the majestic White Mountains of Jackson, New Hampshire, The Wentworth is a charming, 50-room inn within close proximity to cross country skiing, a stunning golf course and an abundance of year-round, outdoor activities. Surrounded by the beauty of nature, this picturesque inn in Jackson, NH, enjoys a unique position among New Hampshire hotels. Our idyllic setting provides a temporary escape from life’s everyday stresses and allows guests the freedom to reconnect, rediscover, and recharge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer