We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wentworth

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
1 Carter Notch Road, Route 16-A, PO Box M, Jackson, NH 03846
The Wentworth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 17 Jackson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
75sharon2015 Nashua, New Hampshire
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    113
    32
    25
    15
See reviews for
78
380
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (575)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (190)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Loved the place the minute we walked into the lobby. Staff went above and beyond in making sure our stay was a nice one. Breakfast and dinner both days were delicious. Paul, our waiter was fantastic and very personable. I love the history of Jackson and enjoyed talking to the people that live here. You can see the pride in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Wentworth and for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel for the readers of Trip Advisor. Your kind words will be shared with all of our staff and in particular with Paul your waiter so that he may be recognized for his efforts. He is... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife a co worker recommend he stays every year. The hotel staff is excellent and you get a four coarse meal for diner and breakfast the next day included in the rate. My wife is I'm a wheel chair so we where limited to who h rooms we could stay but it is an older... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your first visit to our hotel and for taking the time to review our hotel for the readers of Trip Advisor. Also, please thank your co-worker that recommended us to you. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your dinner and breakfast. We do run our off season rates every spring until... More 

laconia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We stayed there two nights as part of a midweek traveling vacation. Great hospitality...staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and concerned that we were happy and had everything we needed for our stay. (we don't get that very often when traveling) Beautiful small New England village setting. Room was beautiful, with great attention to detail. Bed was very comfortable, quiet area...we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent visit at The Wentworth. It is always nice to see our returning guests. Your kind words will be shared with all of our staff so that they may be recognized for their efforts. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel Owner and Manager More 

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

To add to the many well-deserved superlatives..... We stayed in the new wing of the main building. Our room was spacious, spotless, with comfy bed, huge bathroom with shower head height tall people will appreciate, nice heated bathroom floors, easy WiFi (no password needed), hot tub that was clean and inviting, and good quality speakers in each room including bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review and it pleases us to know that you were happy with our new Thornycroft Suites. While building them was challenging, it is rewarding to have them completed and comments like yours make it all worthwhile. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The inn has a great location, Jackson is a small quaint little town, not like Conway, but close to everything. The inn is old and worn, in need of some paint and repairs, but adds to the charm. Everything worked just fine, plenty of hot water, hot tub and sauna worked fine, and everything was clean. Dinners were good, breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience with the readers of Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read that you felt so comfortable at our hotel and thank you also for recognizing our great staff. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely Ellie Koeppel... More 

Epping, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

My husband and I ended up here after the resort we originally booked called and cancelled due to water damage. The Wentworth was wonderful, our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the jacuzzi tub more than big enough for two. Dinner both evenings was very good, breakfast was a little disappointing they were out of our first choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel and we were very pleased to be able to accommodate you when you had to be relocated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return to stay with us in one of our rooms with a private outdoor hot tub. I also... More 

Keene, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Me and my Fiance have a yearly romantic getaway to the white mountains. This year we decided to go to The Wentworth. We booked a hot tub suite in the Fairlawn building. The Fairlawn is across from the main inn, and is a bit more secluded. When we entered the room, it was spacious and had all sorts of neat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary and extensive review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay and your kind words will be shared with all of our staff. I will in particular share your nice comments with Dotty in housekeeping... More 

Laconia, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a romantic Pre-Valentine's Day weekend. We arrived on a snowy afternoon and the Inn looked magical as well as the little Village of Jackson. Like something out of a postcard. We stayed in the Turret Room which housed its own private hot tub. It was fantastic! The rooms were wired with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, your dining experience and the service provided to you by our staff. I just wanted to let you know that we have installed new privacy blinds in that room just last week. There was a terrible rip in one of... More 

Bangor, ME
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

It's hard to imagine how perfection can get any better but the Wentworth has achieved it! We stayed in one of the new Thornycroft suites and they are just lovely. Does it get any better than watching the Patriots thump the Colts from your own beautiful outdoor hot tub? The new rooms (as well as their Fairlawn, Amster, Arder and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Dear Holly: Thank you so much for your most recent visit to our hotel and for being such a loyal guest of The Wentworth. It is really appreciated as is your very complimentary review on Trip Advisor. Your kind words will be shared with Chef Neal and all of our great staff so that they may be recognized for their... More 

Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We had dinner the first night of our stay on sun. Jan11 2015. Our meal from appetizers thru dessert was wonderful, presentation was beautiful as was the flavor. We sent off site the 2nd night to a restaurant highly rated and was very disappointed, we were sorry we hadn't eaten at the inn.breakfast was wonderful as well. Can't wait to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EllieKoeppel, Owner at The Wentworth, responded to this review

Dear Joyce: Thank you for your nice review of our hotel and I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dining experience. Your kind words will be shared with Chef Neal and his team in the kitchen so that they may be recognized for their efforts. I am sorry you did not enjoy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question