We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swiss Chalets Village Inn

2.0 of 5 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Hotel website
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    114
    36
    19
    19
See reviews for
172
120
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (416)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
There are newer reviews for Swiss Chalets Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I stayed in room 116. There is a bed and oversized chair a desk with a TV on it .No night stands. I am a CPAP user so I had to make due. No Coffee in the room, No Fridge. Still $99/night. It was clean, small and compact. There is nothing wrong with this room, it was not what I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Ayer, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This our third vacation here, and we look forward to many more. We had to change the dates of our arrival several times due to family emergencies, but we finally settled on a weekend. We arrived late at night after spending the day at Santa's Village, and they were not expecting us until the following day (my fault!). The Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Wiscasset, Maine
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our friends, my husband and I had plans to enjoy some of New Hampshires beauty on our motorcycles with no final destination in mind. As trip time approached we all decided to spend the night somewhere in the state. Using Tripadvisor website I found this quaint chalet on the outskirts of the White Mountain National Forest just north of N.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed at this place after driving along the Kancamagus highway and driving up the Mount Washington road. The location is situated in beautiful surroundings. I got room 120, which was nice. The staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast included toast, muffins, pancakes, cereals, bagels and if course coffee. They also had scrambled eggs and Swiss Miss cocoa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Spring Valley, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Other than the room had an odor, we met some very nice people that were in the rooms on each side of us, and we sat outside the room for hours chatting. Very nice setting, we only stayed one night. The price was very high for the quality of the room. Our clothes had the odor from the room, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when we took the family to story land. Tried to book thru expedia but the prices always changed Only stayed here due to reviews on trip advisor. What are people writing on here. The place was clean, prices are too high but everythinG in glen is too high, season in guess. The breakfast was simple. Continental with regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The setting is just beautiful and very close to the Conway area outdoor activities, shopping, and Storyland. The owners couldn't be nicer and the pool is extraordinarily clean and lovely. Could not have had a better time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Holliston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in the King Suite and we absolutely loved it! The hot tub was fantastic and easy to use. The room was huge with a big bed and pull out couch. Everything was clean and updated. The people who own it are so nice and easy going! Great location too would definitely stay there again, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The room is ok. It's clean. You do hear hear your noisy neighbours though, and there is no fence between balconies so you're directly near your neighbour. That noisy one. Breakfast is horrible: plastic plates and cups and you can only choose scrambled eggs; turkey sandwich; the whitest bread I've ever seen; some fruit and a muffin. Wifi works fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Best price for the money! Owner is awesome, he is so nice! I stayed with my 7 yr old daughter for 4 nights, we had such a wonderful time. Very close to Story Land, only 1.7 mi. Inn is situated on a very well kept landscape and no noise from cars. The breakfast was great! Waffles are homemade, eggs &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
SwissNh, General Manager at Swiss Chalets Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking time to express your opinion. We do appreciate your continued patronage. It is our pleasure that you have enjoyed your stays and the attractions in the White Mountain area! Thanks and looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Swiss Chalets Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalets Village Inn

Address: 457 Intervale Resort Loop, P. O. Box 622, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalets Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swiss Chalets Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalets Village Hotel Intervale
Swiss Chalets Village Motel

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay