We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Intervale hotels

New England Inn

336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Back to School Special
Save Saved
You added New England Inn to your Saves list
New England Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
78%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Intervale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kate_in_MASS Natick, Massachusetts
  • Reviews (106)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    26
    7
    8
    8
See reviews for
17
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently returned from a trip to Intervale, where we stayed in Echo Lake cottage, which was a 2 bedroom family suite. We have 2 boys, so the location north of the North Conway Traffic and just a few minutes away from Storyland was ideal. We used the indoor pool, and ate at Tuckermans 3x (once being take out -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hospitality is the cornerstone in this place, we love staying here. Great location, close to everything shopping ect,. Clean and very comfortable, quiet, most important, kids friendly. Can't wait to be back for fall peek!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had booed at Swiss Chalet and they cancelled our reservation at 5pm on a Saturday due to overbooking. They tried to put us at a shady motel down the street. Took a chance and swung into the office here, met the cheerful Liz, booked immediately. Very lovely place, private suites, super friendly. I love it. Highly recommended! Location is quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been going to the New England Inn for at least 15 years if not more. The Inn is run by a family that truly loves what they do. They make you feel so comfortable, you feel like you are at home. From the continental breakfast with Gary or Carol or dinner at Tuckermans Tavern with Todd & Adam.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We came back again for the MWV softball tournament We were so happy with our stay last time there was no question this time where we would all stay. The price, service, and location are excellent. The staff are so helpful and friendly. We were even given some special bags with coupons for shopping. Dover Xtreme won the championship for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We came back again! Our whole softball team decided to stay again and it could not have been a better stay!!! The price service and location, get a standing ovation. The staff are so helpful and down to earth. Thank you Gary and Liz

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at inn Friday the 13th and 14th, checked into cabins across from check inn looked nice we settled in and then told room phone was not working which we needed in case of emergency back home because we had no cell phone service, they moved us to smaller cabin behind restaurant which was smaller and not what we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary R, Manager at New England Inn, responded to this review

I brought your review to the attention of the owner, Crystal whom you met and had several conversations with. We were sorry to see you were so unhappy that you chose to write a review. After discussing all that had transpired during your visit we can only say - Have a pleasant journey where ever else you go. More

Leesburg, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I recently stayed her again after YEARS. The first time I stayed here was with my parents back in 1974, and I've stayed here many times since. It has been a family tradition and my recent stay didn't disappoint me. For my husband's milestone birthday, and to escape Florida, I decided to bring him here and we LOVED it. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newport, RI
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I was hesitant to stay at a hotel that charged extra for daily housekeeping, but I am glad I took a chance. We stayed in a log cabin room like we did years ago when the hotel was under different management. The room looked as though it had been updated with some new furnishings and definitely a new flat screen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The units are spacious, very clean and updated. Each unit has a.small fridge and coffee maker. The beds are very comfortable. Fireplace in each unit is a real plus. Heating unit is loud and woke us up several times at night. There is a beautiful living room with a gorgeous stone fireplace and leather furniture and all kinds of wildlife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage New England Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to New England Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New England Inn

Address: 336 Rt. 16A, Intervale Resort Loop, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett > Intervale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your New England Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New England Hotel Intervale
New England Intervale

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Intervale with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The New England Inn offers a variety of accommodations; Inn rooms, cottages, family suites, and log cabins many with a gas log fireplace & a Jacuzzi. The adult only lodge offers deluxe rooms & suites all with gas log fireplaces; some with a Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New England Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer