We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
815 Lafayette Rd, Hampton, NH 03842 (Formerly Inn of Hampton)
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Eric S Lebanon, United States
Review This Hotel

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    68
    31
    18
    4
See reviews for
62
57
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Lebanon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night for pleasure. Was surprised at what a nice facility it was as I could see it could well accommodate a small conference. I've already made a follow up reservation for the next time I plan to be in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely appreciate your time spent in writing the review! It is our hope that your travels will bring you back to Hampton soon, and that you will stay with us again! More 

Newburyport, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The perfect hotel if you need to combine price and quality. We have stayed here before and we loved it. And we were not disappointed this time. Rooms are very comfortable and most important they are clean. Nice flat screen tv and nice wifi. Microwave,small top stove and mini fridge were a plus! The shower head was a dream.Very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to our hotel! We are sincerely grateful! It is such a pleasure to see our returning guests, and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Amesbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The perfect hotel if you need to combine price and quality. We have stayed here before and we loved it. And we were not disappointed this time. Rooms are very comfortable and most important they are clean. Nice flat screen tv and nice wifi. Microwave,small top stove and mini fridge were a plus! The shower head was a dream.Very good... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and are hopeful you will have the chance to stay with us again in the future. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We had booked this hotel due to a soccer tournament near by. Our check in, was quick, efficient and pleasant. Rooms were clean all have a fridge, and microwave. Which was a plus because breakfast was not until 6:30 and we had to be to the fields by then. Headed to the indoor pool decent and clean. Kids had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize that your were disturbed during your stay. Please know that we have corrected this issue, and hope that you will be able to return at a different time and enjoy all of our amenities. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in the future. More 

Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I always like to call the day before to confirm my reservations, and it also gives me a first impression of the establishment. I was very pleased with the receptionist. She was very pleasant and helpful. I think her name was Lisa so good job to you! The hotel itself was clean, and in a good location. The traffic was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, for others! Your time and feedback are greatly appreciated! We are pleased to learn that you found all aspects of your stay with us enjoyable! We are sorry that you weren't able to enjoy our breakfast, (maybe next time), but are so glad our comfortable beds were the... More 

Methuen, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Nice place and a great value. My husband and I didn't stay in the room for long but it was a nice room and comfortable. Pillows could be better but the bed was comfortable, and free Wi-Fi is always a nice addition. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others! Your feedback is extremely valuable, and we do appreciate your time! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are hopeful we will see you again soon! More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a suite located in the conference area. Rooms were large and spotless. Quiet area and friendly staff. Great value for our stay. Breakfast was plentiful and eating area was large. The hotel has a great location right at the edge of town within walking distance to restaurants or fast food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others! We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, and are hopeful you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future! More 

Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We stay in this hotel every year for the holidays while visiting family. This year we encountered a couple of men in the room across from my daughter's room who called her unsolicited seeking information about her. The staff immediately moved us to another room and tracked the men until they left. Bravo for the actions of the woman at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

We do take great pride in our staff! Thank you for recognizing how carefully we select, and continuously train each staff member! Our number one goal is to provide each and every guest with the exceptional customer service they deserve! We thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, and greatly appreciate your time spent in writing your review. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Free room upgrade to an executive suite which was very spacious and immaculate. Hot breakfast buffet was plentiful. Lots to do in the area. We were there for a family occasion so we didn't get to use the pool or other facilities. Also, I did not know it, but apparently you can arrange an Avis car rental as well. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We are so glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our Executive Suites! Being located around the back side of the property they are not only more spacious, but are secluded away from the hustle and bustle of activity. They are an excellent choice for... More 

california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

At arrival, which was later in the evening. We were greeted by a wonderful young man working the front desk. I believe his name was Jerry. That was a great way to end our evening with such a charming friendly young man. The room was very clean. The breakfast was very good for a hotel buffet. The rooms had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Hampton, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words in your review, and for taking the time to write it! We have a great sense of pride when it comes to our staff, and its so nice when they are recognized! Each staff member is carefully selected and continuously trained to ensure that they will provide each guest with the exceptional customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question