We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Motel

391 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantic Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Atlantic Motel
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We have been coming to the Atlantic for many years and it is wonderful every time! We stay in the same oceanfront room each year. The room is clean, comfortable and has a private balcony with an incredible view! The staff at the Atlantic is friendly and accommodating. Our family also enjoys the fact that we are not downtown in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Albany, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have been staying at the Atlantic for years. Always a great experience! Once again, summer of 2014 was an awesome stay at the Atlantic Motel. Will continue going there for many years to come. Can't wait until next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed in the ocean front room with 2 queen beds and the efficiency. The room was really tiny, with hardly any room to put 4 people's things, and the bathroom is extremely small and uncomfortable. The view is awesome and the porch is good to be able to sit out and relax with morning coffee or a drink before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at the Atlantis for the July 4th weekend. It was my first time but will not be my last. We enjoyed the motel and all it offerd. I would recommend this motel is for lover's or family. If you go to Hampton beach this isa must stay you will see how wonderful this motel was. And the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, Maine
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Without a call or an email, they charged me an extra $175 two days after departure because they claimed I had a dog in a non pet-friendly room. When calling to question the charges the woman that answered was rude, unprofessional, and would not help. I guess the staff is trying to earn a few extra $$ on the side?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Sir, First and foremost you were charged for having a pet in a non-pet friendly room. When you originally made the reservation with Booking.com it is stated there that we do accept pets, however it is upon request, since not all of our rooms are pet friendly. When we spoke over the phone in regards to your reservation you never... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hampton hotels

Fredericton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at The Atlantic Motel in early August 2013, in two rooms on the 2nd floor close to the stairway. The location along the boulevard was close enough for a 10-minute walk to the shopping and entertainment, but far enough away from the traffic and crowds. We also liked that it was only two quick turns (right)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sherbrooke au Québec (Canada)
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Perfect little beach hotel with young children. Very close to the sea and to the boardwalk. Very clean and big. Great staff . Kitchennette perfect for family. We are going back for sure. The only negative point is that the swimming pool is not heated

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed with my kids and my mother over a long weekend. The hotel's location was a little busy for me but right across from the beach. Of course, it's much better than further down the road where all the high traffic is. The room was fine - this is not a new property but it's been kept up pretty well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great little place! Location is perfect, right across the beach and short walk to the boardwalk which is a great entertainment at night. Nice to wake up in the morning with a beautiful ocean view! Rooms are clean and nicely decorated and very convenient to have a kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and young daughter came here from MA for a quick getaway. It was a great location right accross from the beach. Like that it seemed to be a good spot for family with young kids. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and AC worked like a charm. I liked the option of the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Shelley19692013, Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a great experience! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Atlantic Motel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay