We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Hampton hotels

Atlantic Motel

391 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Motel to your Saves list
Atlantic Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
44%
Ranked #23 of 43 hotels in Hampton
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (9)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    6
    4
    11
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Without a call or an email, they charged me an extra $175 two days after departure because they claimed I had a dog in a non pet-friendly room. When calling to question the charges the woman that answered was rude, unprofessional, and would not help. I guess the staff is trying to earn a few extra $$ on the side?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Sir, First and foremost you were charged for having a pet in a non-pet friendly room. When you originally made the reservation with Booking.com it is stated there that we do accept pets, however it is upon request, since not all of our rooms are pet friendly. When we spoke over the phone in regards to your reservation you never... More

Fredericton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at The Atlantic Motel in early August 2013, in two rooms on the 2nd floor close to the stairway. The location along the boulevard was close enough for a 10-minute walk to the shopping and entertainment, but far enough away from the traffic and crowds. We also liked that it was only two quick turns (right)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sherbrooke au Québec (Canada)
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Perfect little beach hotel with young children. Very close to the sea and to the boardwalk. Very clean and big. Great staff . Kitchennette perfect for family. We are going back for sure. The only negative point is that the swimming pool is not heated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed with my kids and my mother over a long weekend. The hotel's location was a little busy for me but right across from the beach. Of course, it's much better than further down the road where all the high traffic is. The room was fine - this is not a new property but it's been kept up pretty well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great little place! Location is perfect, right across the beach and short walk to the boardwalk which is a great entertainment at night. Nice to wake up in the morning with a beautiful ocean view! Rooms are clean and nicely decorated and very convenient to have a kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and young daughter came here from MA for a quick getaway. It was a great location right accross from the beach. Like that it seemed to be a good spot for family with young kids. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and AC worked like a charm. I liked the option of the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Shelley19692013, Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a great experience! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Atlantic Motel Management More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

So disgusted. Staff were rude and lied about everything. Unkept, not clean. Bugs and dirt inside. Pool was small cold and dirty. Overpriced and sickening. Biggest waste of money. I paid Half price and stayed in a nicer old motel in nh. Do not waste your time or money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Ambs523529, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us and I know that you had wished to cancel your reservation at the last minute. However, we adhere to our cancellation policy due to our short summer season and although the weather was bad we cannot process a refund based on that. I am not sure why you... More

Wilmington, Vermont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a perfect location, across from the beach and close to the start of the race. That being said, the owner was extremely defensive and annoyed that I would ask for a smoke detector for our room, I also needed one for my parents room. Two out of the three rooms we rented didn't have working smoke alarms, is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

I noticed a ton of negative reviews on here so I thought I'd speak up. Having stayed here recently I can honestly say that it was beyond my expectations. We were late in arriving but the girl at the front desk couldn't have been nicer when we got there. The service was excellent, the room was lovely with a beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Northfield, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was our first stay at the Atlantic Motel so we were not entirely sure of what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean, and the ocean front view was breathtaking. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck overlooking the ocean every morning enjoying our coffee. The room hosted two queen sized beds, a full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Motel

Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel Hampton
Address: 391 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms
25

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.