We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Hampton hotels

Atlantic Motel

391 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Atlantic Motel to your Saves list
Atlantic Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
46%
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in Hampton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Debbie I Albany, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (8)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    7
    4
    11
See reviews for
20
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been staying at the Atlantic for years. Always a great experience! Once again, summer of 2014 was an awesome stay at the Atlantic Motel. Will continue going there for many years to come. Can't wait until next summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the ocean front room with 2 queen beds and the efficiency. The room was really tiny, with hardly any room to put 4 people's things, and the bathroom is extremely small and uncomfortable. The view is awesome and the porch is good to be able to sit out and relax with morning coffee or a drink before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Atlantis for the July 4th weekend. It was my first time but will not be my last. We enjoyed the motel and all it offerd. I would recommend this motel is for lover's or family. If you go to Hampton beach this isa must stay you will see how wonderful this motel was. And the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangor, Maine
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Without a call or an email, they charged me an extra $175 two days after departure because they claimed I had a dog in a non pet-friendly room. When calling to question the charges the woman that answered was rude, unprofessional, and would not help. I guess the staff is trying to earn a few extra $$ on the side?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Sir, First and foremost you were charged for having a pet in a non-pet friendly room. When you originally made the reservation with Booking.com it is stated there that we do accept pets, however it is upon request, since not all of our rooms are pet friendly. When we spoke over the phone in regards to your reservation you never... More

Fredericton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent 3 nights at The Atlantic Motel in early August 2013, in two rooms on the 2nd floor close to the stairway. The location along the boulevard was close enough for a 10-minute walk to the shopping and entertainment, but far enough away from the traffic and crowds. We also liked that it was only two quick turns (right)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sherbrooke au Québec (Canada)
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Perfect little beach hotel with young children. Very close to the sea and to the boardwalk. Very clean and big. Great staff . Kitchennette perfect for family. We are going back for sure. The only negative point is that the swimming pool is not heated

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlottesville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed with my kids and my mother over a long weekend. The hotel's location was a little busy for me but right across from the beach. Of course, it's much better than further down the road where all the high traffic is. The room was fine - this is not a new property but it's been kept up pretty well.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great little place! Location is perfect, right across the beach and short walk to the boardwalk which is a great entertainment at night. Nice to wake up in the morning with a beautiful ocean view! Rooms are clean and nicely decorated and very convenient to have a kitchenette.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband and young daughter came here from MA for a quick getaway. It was a great location right accross from the beach. Like that it seemed to be a good spot for family with young kids. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and AC worked like a charm. I liked the option of the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Shelley19692013, Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a great experience! We hope to see you again! Thank you, Atlantic Motel Management More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

So disgusted. Staff were rude and lied about everything. Unkept, not clean. Bugs and dirt inside. Pool was small cold and dirty. Overpriced and sickening. Biggest waste of money. I paid Half price and stayed in a nicer old motel in nh. Do not waste your time or money

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
atlanticmotel391, Manager at Atlantic Motel, responded to this review

Ambs523529, I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us and I know that you had wished to cancel your reservation at the last minute. However, we adhere to our cancellation policy due to our short summer season and although the weather was bad we cannot process a refund based on that. I am not sure why you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Atlantic Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantic Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Motel

Address: 391 Ocean Blvd, Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Hotel Hampton

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hampton with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer