We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Hampton accommodations

Colonial Motel Suites

Save
You added Colonial Motel Suites to your Saves list
10 G Street, Hampton, NH 03842
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hampton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (7)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Quebec, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

When we arrived, the hotel seemed fine. Unfortunately, it was not. The walls are extremely thin and dirty rooms. In addition, small apartments are very uncomfortable especially for a family or group of friends. In short, not recommended. The owner is not friendly and he is always scolding customers

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leo P, Owner at Colonial Motel Suites, responded to this review

The power of social media: we were expecting the last two reviews to appear. This past Labor Day weekend we did have a group of 7 young adult women that rented one of our units and we did ask them to leave the next day after receiving numerous noise complaints throughout the night. The police were called at 2:30 am... More 

Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We have a terrible experience at this hotel... At first, the wall are so thin that you can ear the neighbors snors during the night. The room are small with no place to cook a good meal. The owner as a 0 noise tolerence, he rent us a room for 6, and repeated to us the first morning like if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leo P, Owner at Colonial Motel Suites, responded to this review

The power of social media: we were expecting the last two reviews to appear. This past Labor Day weekend we did have a group of 7 young adult women that rented one of our units and we did ask them to leave the next day after receiving numerous noise complaints throughout the night. The police were called at 2:30 am... More 

Westfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just got back from our yearly summer vacation to Hampton Beach and while we always have a great time we really hit a home run when we booked a stay at Colonial Motel Suites! The owners are wonderful and very accommodating! Our unit was Huge and Clean, Super Clean actually and for the price it was a steal! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place was great, right near the beach, easy to get to, with friendly and flexible staff. Like others have noted, this is not the Ritz or a hotel chain, a classic mom & pop owned place; a little dated decor, but decent beds, clean floors, etc. It fit all the requirements we had - separate bedroom, bathroom, linens included,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The previous review is quite on target with what this place is all about. If you are looking for something fancy and modern, this is not the place. However, for us, it worked out great. We had a unit with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and a kitchen (no living room). The place was clean and the fridge/stove are pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I thought I'd add a review here since there was only one previous one posted, and it is several years old. In fact the lack of reviews made me question staying here, just as I rely on Trip Advisor often for hotels/motels. Anyways, this place is odd in many ways, and will be either really ideal for you, or really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bedford, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Located across the street from Hampton Beach. The friendly staff and clean accommodations make this motel a desirable location for beach goers. A number of fine restaurants are located within a five minute walk from the motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6

Been to Colonial Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Motel Suites

Address: 10 G Street, Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial Motel Suites and Apartments are great for a family Stay at Hampton Beach. Clean, Friendly, 1 & 2 bedroom suites and apartments. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Motel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.