We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 43 Hampton hotels

The Tides Motel

95 Ashworth Ave., Hampton, NH 03842
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Tides Motel to your Saves list
The Tides Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #18 of 43 hotels in Hampton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013
AlaskaFlamingo Anchorage, AK
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
18
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, AK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at The Tides for just one night in mid-October while attending our 50th high school reunion. Yes, this is an older motel but the room was very large, very clean and quite comfortable. The bathroom is dated and somewhat cramped and there is not a lot of elbow room. The water was hot and the water pressure was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washago, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Room 4 had a VERY tiny sink with a shelf built right above it; impossible to wash your face, or even brush your teeth without smashing your head. Carpets dirty, housekeeping actually made the bed with a pillow in the middle under the covers, and just threw the blankets on top of mine, never cleaned the sink, toilet or shower/tub.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orpington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Omg couldn't wait to get out of there, we left at 6.20am. The smell was awful and it was not very clean and I don't believe we were given clean towels or bed linen. We saw the cleaner use lots of odour sprays before we went into the room but this didn't mask the smell for very long! There were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good lord, almighty! My 87 year old father read the good reviews of this establishment and booked two rooms for 3 nights for a nearby family reunion and we still haven't recovered from the shock. Run-down rooms, awful sheets and quilts, dishrag towels, no phone, no mat in bathtub (my father almost killed himself), bikers outside, smokers everywhere, fights in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel between August 26th and 29th and were very pleased with our room and the hotel. Nice parking lot which is very practical. Very clean room, beds were comfortable, yes it is a bit older but very well kept and maintained. The maid came each day to make the beds and give us fresh towels. A/C,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloversville, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and that's about it. For the amount of money we paid for 4 nights it would have been nice to have a few items like a iron, in room phone and phone book, hair dryer. The lighting was poor, the cable tv had few Chanel's , there was no ice machine the towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this review

Hello Mrs W, Thank you for your review.I am sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our accommodations. We do not keep irons,ironing boards, hairdryer in the rooms but do have them available at the front desk. We did ask if everything was OK and got a response of "Yes" from Mr W. If these things were brought... More

Chestertown, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have been vacationing at Hampton Beach for many years. This is the 1st time we stayed at the Tides Motel but not our Last. Our room was Amazing and extremely clean. The bed was very comfy, we had a Great nights sleep! The bathroom had a tub and shower and great water pressure. Our mini frig kept our drinks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our motel, we are glad you found the beds comfortable and the facility clean. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hampton Beach! More

Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was so excited to be able to book the "last" room available after looking online what seemed like forever looking for a reasonable rate and a somewhat safe place to stay. The room was cute, no phone available (that would be my only concern, not complaint). Also, we had some trouble trying to get and keep a signal for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I understand the WiFi signal was very weak, due to this we are adding another access point for the corner rooms. We hope you keep us in mind the next time you're in Hampton Beach! Best regards, Sam More

Fayette, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Tides Motel. It is walking distance to the beach front and the rooms were clean and adequate for our trip. The only thing we missed on our trip was warm weather- we had temps around 55 or 60 degrees on June 10th. We still enjoyed the beach and we would recommend this hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that the weather was not up to temp! Hopefully next time you're in the area you will get to enjoy the beach more. Best regards, Sam More

VT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Super clean and convenient to walk to the beach and other attractions. Nice to have the fridge and microwave. Two things that could use improvement: the bed was horribly uncomfortable, we woke up with backaches both mornings, and the wireless signal was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tidesmotel, Manager at The Tides Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we hope to improve upon your stay the next time you are with us. We are working on adding more access points to increase our WiFi coverage. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to have you stay with us again next time! More

Been to The Tides Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tides Motel

Also Known As:
The Tides Hotel Hampton
Tides Hotel Hampton
Address: 95 Ashworth Ave., Hampton, NH 03842
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Hampton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Tides Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tides Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.