We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Gorham hotels

Royalty Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50 Royalty Rewards bonus points bonus points with your stay
Royalty Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royalty Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mark S Sutton, Massachusetts
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    32
    15
    9
See reviews for
83
46
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Royalty Inn. Service was excellent and the rooms were very clean. friendly staff allowed a late checkout which was much needed. This is the best hotel in the area for value, cleanliness and service that we have found after several other experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let me start with the fact that apparently they don't know how to make WiFi work. Got at least 3 different stories why... The room was short on charging opportunities for electronics (as well as having zero bars on my cell phone). When I attempted to plug into an empty slot next to the bed there was a flash as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath, ME
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly and knowledgeable receptionist, clean accommodations, great amenities and and a feeling of being right at home. All of this in a beautiful little town. Have stayed there many times and will always go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review the Royalty Inn. Glad that you enjoy our facilities and staff! We look forward to your next visit. More

Roxbury ct
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time, just love the town! Hotel was clean, friendly and conveniently located to the trails and restaurants! We asked the front desk to send us clean blankets and it was done quickly and with a smile! They had an indoor and out door pool, and weight room, although we went with adults, we will be back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! Happy that your enjoyed your stay with us. We hosted many ATV enthusiasts like you this past summer and fall.You are one of our fastest growing visitor segments. Thank you for your business! More

St Sernin Du Plain
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently we came down from Canada to the Maine Coast. Gorham is ideally located to stay overnight and visit the area. Go see Mt. Washington and the nicest covered Bridge in Newry, Maine. Room with nice amenities, great beds and parking in front of the door. That is what we like. For us this is the great classic American motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and liked our facilities. We look forward to your next visit. More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Great for a one night stay before our trip up the Mt. Washington Autoroad. Really enjoyed the pool at the health club. There is not much in Gorham besides the autoroad, but this fit our needs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Happy that you enjoyed our facilities. I hope you asked the desk staff for a discount coupon for the Auto Road as we have those also. Thanks! More

Amherst, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Worst $100 place I've ever stayed. Main hallway was smelly and musty. Bed and pillows left a lot to be desired and the tub was filthy dirty with a three inch ring of scum. I could rub the scum off with my fingers. My advice stay at a well known chain hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

I am not sure if this is a genuine review. We pride ourselves with cleanliness as evidenced by the multitude of reviews which say so. If things were really that bad, why on earth did you not come and find me or one of my staff members? Why did you not ask to change rooms? This does not make much... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

It's great whether business or pleasure awesome staff great Resturant in door and out door pool great condition very affordable. And with the royalty loyalty you can lose Close to so much to do wether it's summer spring fall or dreaded winter! Very comfortable place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Happy that you enjoy our facilities. We look forward to your next visit! More

Nashua, New Hampshire
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Everything about it says OLD. Booked queen bed room 2 weeks in advance, and of course there wasn't one for us when we checked in, we had to sleep in old double bed, but hey they gave me $9.00 off each night. Yippy Will not be staying here again when we come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you did not get the room type that you desired. It sounds like you may have booked on-line and perhaps that room type was sold out. I would need more details such as arrival date and name on the reservation to be sure. If you would like to contact me, I will personally... More

Montréal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We have discover this hotel 3 years ago, and we are going there once a year, on our trip back home from Nova Scotia, the people at the reception desk are very helpful and very nice. The room in the main building are a better choice. The rooms are big and very well equipped, with microwave, refrigerator iron board. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am happy that you enjoy the Royalty Inn on your way back from NS. We look forward to hosting you again next year! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalty Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelClick so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay