We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Gorham hotels

Royalty Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Royalty Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Royalty Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Gorham
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Justin B Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    82
    34
    16
    10
See reviews for
90
50
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (228)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Sanbornton, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stay here frequently and have no reason to go anywhere else. The indoor pool, restaurant and bar, and affordable rooms make it great for any occasion. We usually go atving from the parking lot in the summer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Always very happy to stay in a pet-friendly hotel and this one only charges $5 per night for furry friends. The rooms appear older but clean. Price is a little high for the quality. Happened to stay there during a very busy snowmobile weekend and it was very noisy right up to 10:00.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Always great to be known for "clean & comfortable"! Please stop in again during your next visit to the White Mountains. More 

Brunswick, Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only reason I'm giving this a "very good" is because of the fitness center guests are allowed to use. The instructors and members were not only welcoming, they gave a great workout! Other than that, this property ekes out an average. For every other hotel where I've paid this price the rooms at least had windows and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Glad that you enjoyed the Athletic Club and staff. Sorry for the noise from other guests. We try to observe quiet time beginning at 10 PM. We are also about to embark on room amenity upgrades. Please try us again when passing through on your next business trip. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My often meet my family in gorham as a half way point for driving. We have stayed at the Royalty Inn for years. Easy to get to local places whether you wish to walk, bike or drive. It's usually quiet and decent. We plan to stay at the Royalty Inn during our next trip up North.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Happy to hear that you return to the Royalty Inn year after year. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So comfortable and convenient to hiking. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are great after hiking Mt. Washington! Nice restaurants and shops close by along with a friendly staff that keeps us coming back year after year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We like our vast number of repeat guests and we look forward to your next visit to the White Mountains and the Royalty Inn. More 

Pembroke, NH
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was charged 100 dollars without authorization and accused of "Smoking Marijuana" in my room. Never have I used drugs, nor has my friend who I stayed with at this DUMP. If you are ever in Gorham, please avoid this place at all costs, unless you care for false accusations and unauthorized charges. Horrendous.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

For the pleasure of guests, most of our rooms are non-smoking rooms. Upon arrival, guests are asked to sign the check-in paper acknowledging that they are in a non-smoking room and that there will be a $100 fine for violators. In the event the housekeeping finds a smoking violation, I am asked to personally check the room. In your case,... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed in the service received after spending three nights over New Year's Eve. Was ACCUSED and CHARGED for smoking in the room because we brought and used a candle during our stay. Also, secured a room with a queen bed on the online reservation system and was originally given a room with a twin and double bed. Will not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

For the pleasure of guests, most of our rooms are non-smoking rooms. Upon arrival, guests are asked to sign the check-in paper acknowledging that they are in a non-smoking room and that there will be a $100 fine for violators. In the event the housekeeping finds a smoking violation, I am asked to personally check the room. In your case,... More 

Townsend, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a New Year's Eve family trip and our first time in Gorham, and the Royalty. Although there wasn't a continental breakfast, there was free coffee, which is necessary when traveling with kids. The room was quiet for us on the second floor above the health club, although thin walls. Accommodations were comfortable and basic and the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice review! Happy that you were able to enjoy our facilities and the Great Glen Trails. They do a great job keeping their trails in good shape despite the weather. Please stay with us again sometime. Happy New Year! More 

Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night on December 28,2014 in Room #132. The room was very large and nicely decorated.The only issue was the room appeared to be meant for wheelchair accessibility and as such the bathroom did not have a counter to hold our personal care items. The floor was also very slippery. In spite of that, the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Nice to hear about friendly staff. I will look into the slippery floor. Please come and see us again sometime. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, awesome sports facility! So close to mountains regardless of the season. Next to Wildcat and do close to Sunday River. Easy to find. Superb friendly personal. Rooms are big and clean. Sauna, pool and gym are nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conrad K, General Manager at Royalty Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royalty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royalty Inn

Address: 130 Main Street, Gorham, NH 03581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Gorham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royalty Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Royalty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royalty Hotel Gorham

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay