We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Gilford hotels

TownePlace Suites Gilford

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Sawmill Road, Gilford, NH 03249
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Gilford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Gilford to your Saves list
92%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Gilford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Elizabeth L
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    30
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
33
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have to travel a lot for work and it's a really nice feeling that I get to stay in a hotel that has the "home away from home" sort of feel. From the moment I walk in the door, I am greeted by Gail with a smile on her face, ready and eager to make my stay as nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Room was very nice and super clean. Breakfast was basic but excellent. Nice quiet location, scenic views. We would highly recommend it. We will stay there again for sure. Our thanks to the management and the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More

Millburn, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a new hotel on the South Shore of Lake Winnepesaukee. Close to Laconia and Wolfeboro. Rooms are immaculate and service here is excellent. Standard rooms have large fridge, kitchen set-up which would be great for vacationers. I was here on business and my only issue is the rates , based on the "ruralness" of the area. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, Our team here is excellent and provides top quality service More

Bangor, ME
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love the location! Located on a quiet street and nestled in the mountains, lots of clean air, and scenic window views. Our room was very clean and comfortable suite. We had all the kitchen items needed to make a meal. The common areas were well suited on the first floor and near the front desk. The breakfast was adequate but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you writing us a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. More

NH
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
41 hotel reviews
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you find this helpful please click helpful below. ________________________________________ We stayed here during a concert weekend which happened to also be a marathon or triathlon. As a result places were entirely booked up. I am a Marriott Gold member and stay at Marriott hotels exclusively. I was so disappointed when I was charged $400 for one night in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dots039, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We truly appreciate all feeback from our guests. More

Boston, MA
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Nice, clean, well-run hotel. Dotty the manager is wonderful and helped us through a small, brief family crisis. She really went above and beyond to help out. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Our entire team is known for going above and beyond and Doti is just one example. Lead from the top. We are delighted your enjoyed your stay and were able to help during your crisis. More

Exeter
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We rented the Family 2 Bedroom Suite for 3 nights in August 2014. We were told the room slept 6 people and there were only 5 of us, so we thought it would work. For the ridiculous price of $419 per night, we were shocked at how small the suite was and that there were not enough beds for even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you stay was not up to your expectations, our Two bedroom suite does offer 2 chairs and sofa in the living room area and the sofa is a pullout couch. Each bedroom has a queen size bedroom. I appreciate the feedback as we are always looking to improve and make sure that each guest enjoys their... More

Groveland, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Got a beautiful clean room for our visit. Spacious with mini kitchen. Front desk person was friendly and knowledgeable. Easy access from Route 11 and convenient to all Gilford attractions. Complimentary breakfast was adequate, though limited on hot items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, my team appreciates it and Gail is one of my best. More

Sandwich, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great staff; friendly and professional, from Hotel Manager to Operations Manager to front desk to housecleaning. All aces! Room quality has no equal! Very clean and modern. Breakfast service area clean and well stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting future guests know about our great team here at TownePlace Gilford. We enjoy taking care of our guests. More

Gilford, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I would like to compliment on 2 of ur employees ! first of all the housekeeper Debbie deserves an award for the most helpful! The other employee was Matt G from maintenance was so efficient when we had a problem with our nightstand lamps he took care of it so fast it was very nice to see that he cared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DOTTOD9, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Gilford, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know how wonderful my team is. Matt and Debbie are two of my best team and I am looking forward to letting them know about your comments. More

Do you own or manage TownePlace Suites Gilford?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Gilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Gilford

Address: 14 Sawmill Road, Gilford, NH 03249
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Gilford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Gilford 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Gilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Gilford Hotel Gilford

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near TownePlace Suites Gilford