We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
87 Wallace Hill Rd, off I-93 Exit 38, Franconia, NH 03580
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Franconia
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Yann J Barrington, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    121
    77
    48
    40
See reviews for
159
125
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (134)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Barrington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel staff is friendly. The room was clean and confortable. The hotel location is convenient and the overall appearance is very good. For a trip with kids in the area, this is definitely a good option to consider.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We’re happy to hear about your great stay and that you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms and friendly staff! Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great staff! Made our stay very enjoyable!! Very helpful, clean rooms and breakfast area. Breakfast food was delicious and location was convenient. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints and would recommend this hotel to anyone considering it. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

A 5 out of 5 review is our goal we’re glad that’s what you thought of us! Your recommendation of us is greatly appreciated and we’re glad you and your family had such an enjoyable time here. We look forward to your return trip! Thank you, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

chicago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place on the outside looks decent. But when you go in, it's really dark. The carpeting is dark, maybe that's what makes it so dreary inside. The whole place was just kind of dumpy. The service was fine. Helpful front desk. The wifi was very weak. And the jacuzzi was poor. It barely worked. I wouldn't have stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have a fantastic staff that can help resolve any concerns you have while staying with us. We encourage all guests to notify our front desk of anything we can do to make your stay as best as possible. We offer a multitude of free amenities I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Franconia hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very helpful staff and a good gateway hotel to all the areas attractions. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs and would stay again in the area. All the hotels services were excellent with breakfast and swimming pool especially good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

With an excellent staff focused on our guests’ needs, it’s easy for everyone to have such an enjoyable experience. Thanks so much for taking time to leave this review of your stay with us and we hope you’ll join us again soon. Sincerely, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

NY NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western w an excellent price in a tourist area. The beds are comfortable, free wi-fi excellent and a bit more than a continental breakfast for with make your own waffles. The staff is very friendly and helpful and solved any problem I had. The indoor pool was a generous size and I didn't get to use the exercise... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

What a great review! Thank you so much for the flattering words and feedback on your stay. Our staff is extremely attentive to our guests and can assure an awesome experience. I’m glad you enjoyed some of our free amenities. Don’t wait too long before returning! Thanks, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

New London, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western was local to the hiking we wanted to do. It was clean, quiet and the staff was superb. We stayed on the Mountain side. We enjoyed beautiful views of the mountains. We never heard any sounds of the highway at all. The indoor pool was great and the hot tub was wonderful after a day of hiking.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

At such a great location, outdoor adventures are just a short distance away while keeping a serene experience on the property. I sincerely appreciate your business and review, recommending us to other guests. Thank you! Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very clean and the staff very accommodating. Loved having the lobby for a group place to meet. The hotel was conveniently located next to 93 as well as a restaurant, market, and coffee shop. It's also near great hiking trails and other activities. The wifi didn't work as well as I would like.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing to stay with us! We love receiving 5 out of 5 reviews as it says a lot to your satisfaction and recommendation to other guests. We greatly appreciate your business and feedback and hope you’ll stay with us again soon. Thankfully, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to cannon mountain. Nice room. Large indoor pool. Many breakfast choices. Comfortable bed and quiet. Good wifi. Very helpful clerk at the front desk. Good experience. Two stories, no elevator. Not many restaurant choices in this small town, but are choices in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a fantastic stay! We have so many free amenities and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed so many of them. Thanks for giving a shout out to our hard-working staff. They work very hard to make every guest’s stay as best as possible. Visit again soon! Thanks, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice resort nestled away in the White Mts. It was very centrally located to all the major attractions in the area. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. The property however needs a little TLC.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us for your escape to the White Mountains. We’re continually upgrading our property and glad you experienced a very helpful staff and our free amenities. Come back soon and see all that we’ve done to make your stay even better! Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice newer hotel! Pleasant stay with nice staff and facilities. The price was very affordable. Tucked away in a very cute little town with a lot of historic sites and nice views. The next day we were not far away from Mount Washington.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwfranconia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We’re making continually upgrades to the hotel so thanks for noticing! Location is so important in selecting a hotel and we’re close to everything in town. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Sincerely, Vinkal Patel General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Franconia
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
11.0 mi away
Woodward's Resort
Woodward's Resort
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Eastgate Motor Inn
Eastgate Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in Littleton
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hillwinds Lodge
Hillwinds Lodge
#2 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
Stonybrook Motel & Lodge
#3 of 5 in Franconia
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay