We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Dover hotels

Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Muriel H New Bedford, Massachusetts
  • Reviews (252)
  • Photos (24)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    99
    42
    28
    10
See reviews for
113
58
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We made reservations at Days Inn Dover as we had never stayed in Dover NH area. We then had an emergency the night before and could not make it. I called early AM day of reservations and explained what had happened. We got a full refund and wished well. When we were able to go we called back to reserve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

We are so very glad to hear that our Staff was able to accommodate you and that you were able to come up and stay in our downtown Dover Days Inn. Thank you for letting us know of your stay with us and look forward to your return again! More

Montoursville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Made my reservation in March for travel in August. Specifically picked this hotel because I am disabled and need a King bed. Got confirmation for my king suite. Traveled 9 hours arrived at 9:30 PM and checked in. They first told me the wrong room number. When i got to the room they gave me was 2 full beds. Went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know of your situation that occurred at our hotel this past weekend. In researching your reservation we found that your reservation has been changed from a king to two double beds on August 9, 2014 by central reservations. We did upgrade you to our poolside room which had a microwave and fridge and two double... More

Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made reservations months ago to stop at this hotel on our way to Maine. We specifically picked this hotel because of the availability of the room type we needed. We checked in late on Friday evening and was told we were in room 127 and when the hotel key would not work we looked at the card holder and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

As I explained to Stephen on the telephone today and in his review on Trip Advisor that in researching your reservation we found that your reservation has been changed from a king to two double beds on August 9, 2014 by central reservations. We did upgrade you to our poolside room which had a microwave and fridge and two double... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the last time I will let me husband book a hotel for us. Between the terrible deal and the nightmare that ensued, I would have preferred a tent. My husband has a large extended family in New Hampshire and we drove up from New Jersey for a 25th wedding anniversary party this past weekend. We have plans to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know of your experiences at our hotel and our downtown areas. We do take all your comments and concerns very seriously. We are not sure what you saw in the bathroom but our Maintenance Staff and Pest Control Company inspected your room and the surrounding rooms as well and no bugs of any... More

The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying there for business last week. It's a great location, right in the city center of Dover NH. More than enough free parking places. Many restaurants at walking distance. The Fish Shanty is the next door neighbour. The rooms are nice and clean. They offer a nice breakfast. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know of your stay at the Dover Days Inn. It is so nice being downtown to walk right next door to get a great meal at the Fish Shanty. The spa is very relaxing and so glad you took advantage of the pool too! Looking forward to having you stay with us again! More

Toms River
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for 3 nights while visiting our daughter and family in Dover. Enjoyed our stay. Found a lot of confusion when making our reservation by phone. On 2 different calls we were quoted different prices over a time lapse of only 30 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

We are so very glad to hear that you stayed with us at the Dover Days Inn while visiting your daughter and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the confusion with rates but sometimes rates will change depending upon availability at any time. Please call the hotel directly and we will be happy to make your reservation... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Rooms and bathrooms are clean as well. Bed was ok, but clean and free of any kind of bugs. Breakfast was good as well. It has everything to fill you up quickly, fruits, yogurts, bread, oatmeal, cereals, orange juice and cofee. I will go again

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay at the Dover Days Inn. We try very hard to make sure that you have a clean and comfortable room! We are so very glad that you enjoyed our new Day Break Breakfast and that you will be joining us again! More

New York Metro
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice indoor pool, the room was clean, beds were OK. The property is clean. Plenty of parking, rooms in the back were quiet. Free breakfast was a plus, but the omelet was horrible. The hard boiled eggs were better. There was also toast, cereal and pancakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know of your recent stay at the Dover Days Inn. We have recently turned up our warmer to keep the omelets hotter. Putting them in the microwave for about 30 seconds warms them up nicely too. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown

Address: 481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Dover

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Dover with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Summer is up on us at the Days Inn Dover Durham Downtown hotel! Book a room at this pet-friendly hotel, and get more out of your next trip. Conveniently located off Route 108, our Downtown Dover, NH, hotel near University of New Hampshire and just 33 miles from New Hampshire Motor Speedway is a great value. Our free parking lot makes it easy to get on and off the road. Coming to the area to visit the University of New Hampshire? We are less than a 15 minute drive to the campus! Make each morning shine with our Daybreak complimentary breakfast featuring a make-your-own waffle station, juice, coffee and more. Our non-smoking hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access in all rooms as well as a business center and meeting space. After a long day, relax in our Heated Indoor Pool with Jacuzzi(R) hot tub. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. All guest rooms include a Coffee Maker, TV with expanded cable and HBO, a clock, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and personal safe. We have a 24-Hour Front Desk Service as well as Laundry and Valet Service available. Daily or weekly rentals are also available! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer