We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown

#5 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Nigel D Los Angeles
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    116
    55
    32
    16
See reviews for
135
74
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (311)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was the worst Days Inn I have ever stayed at. It was impossible to find, the rooms were small, the bathrooms out dated and dirty. They charge you for the in room safe whether you use it or not and when you ask them to remove the charge they refuse. I have been soured on the Days Inn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us. We are an older building and our rooms and bathrooms are smaller than brand new hotels. Our pictures on our website do show that the bathrooms are not large. We recommend our families to book two adjoining rooms so that you will have more... More 

Livermore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Attending event at UNH and this was the closest ,ost reasonably priced hotel. Comfy bed, clean room & nice area from what I can tell. A cuple. Things that are different are that I habit never stayed at a Days Inn where almost all the room entrances are outside so you must go outside To go to pool In the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the University of NH. We do have rooms that are poolside which are in our indoor pool area. You might want to reserve one of these in the future so you do not have to go outside. I do apologize for the ice machine noise.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Dover Days Innbfor over two weeks while visiting friends and vacationing there. The staff was very helpful and polite. They go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and the hotel is well maintained. I look forward to visiting again soon and will never stay at any other hotel if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Mrs. Wicker, Thank you very much for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel at home while you were here. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to your return. More 

maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to run away from the real world for just one night but wanted to keep it close to home, and Dover made the cut. We had day tripped there before and thought it would be a fun place to explore further. We had driven past the Days Inn and thought the location would be perfect. We were right.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how very much you enjoyed your stay with us! So very glad that you decided to run away from the real world for just one night and chose to stay with us at the Dover Days Inn. Looking forward to you staying with us again anytime you want to run... More 

Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just needed to get away for a few days. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Nic was great with booking my stay and getting me a ground floor as I have had a stroke and use a cane. When I arrived Joy was also very nice and friendly. My room was clean and breakfast was always good and fresh.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! It is so nice to hear when we made your stay so comfortable! We enjoyed meeting you! Call us anytime for your next getaway! More 

Newtown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room, bedding & linens were clean but floor was quite dirty. Loud vehicle idling in parking lot for 45 minutes was disruptive to sleep at 6:30 AM

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know that your room was clean and that the carpet was not up to your standard. Our staff has let the maintenance department know and they have cleaned the carpet in the room. Please if you are disturbed by any noise please let our Front Desk Associate know so that we can take care of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question