We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Dover hotels

Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mary B Somersworth, New Hampshire
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    114
    54
    32
    14
See reviews for
134
71
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

I just needed to get away for a few days. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Nic was great with booking my stay and getting me a ground floor as I have had a stroke and use a cane. When I arrived Joy was also very nice and friendly. My room was clean and breakfast was always good and fresh.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Mary, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! It is so nice to hear when we made your stay so comfortable! We enjoyed meeting you! Call us anytime for your next getaway! More 

Newtown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room, bedding & linens were clean but floor was quite dirty. Loud vehicle idling in parking lot for 45 minutes was disruptive to sleep at 6:30 AM

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know that your room was clean and that the carpet was not up to your standard. Our staff has let the maintenance department know and they have cleaned the carpet in the room. Please if you are disturbed by any noise please let our Front Desk Associate know so that we can take care of... More 

Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Dover Days Inn was a nice one. They are very accommodating and it is very clean. This was my second stay there and I intend to stay there again for the Super Bowl weekend in Jan. of 2016. It has become an annual thing with my friends in Dover New Hampshire. So I'll see you again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Dover Days Inn. It is so nice to hear when we have exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with our team. Looking forward to seeing you next year for the Super Bowl! More 

Somersworth, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I have stayed here numerous times with no issues. This time however the bed was very hard. Both nights the people in the room started banging around at about 130am like they where kicking the wall. Woke me up both nights. And what happened to the amazing breakfast they used to have?

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy our pillow topped mattress but that is the only type of mattress that we have on our property. I will check your room to make sure it is okay. If you are disturbed by other guests let us know while you are here so that we... More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I didn't have many expectations but the staff was very conscious and friendly and the place was very clean and cozy. I'm actually staying again this weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments about your stay with us at the Dover Days Inn. We are delighted to hear that you will be returning to stay with us this weekend! More 

Montpelier, Idaho
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

the rooom was very cold in the morning - could not figure out the heat indicator - went to call the front desk at 6am and the phone ws dead so I walkd down to the main desk. The yung woman called her manager and left a voicemail message - came down to the room and couldn't figure out how... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Bob, Thank you very much for letting me know where we can improve on our services. I am very glad that your problems were resolved while you were here and that you enjoyed our new Day Break Healthy Breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown

Address: 481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, EasyToBook, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dover Days Inn Durham
Days Inn Dover

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay