We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
481 Central Avenue, Dover, NH 03820-3410
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Dover Durham\/Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ashland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older motel with the style of rooms where the doors open to the parking lot. We upgraded both stays to the, business room. These rooms are in the main building and the room door opens directly to the pool and hot tub. It looks like the indoor pool was added to the structure at some point. As... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know of your stay with us at the Dover Days Inn. The poolside rooms especially in the winter are very popular. When we allowed smoking on our property guests would smoke right in front of their rooms and the smoke would go inside the rooms. We are currently working on establishing a smoking... More 

Farmington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay here for the most part, although the room was cold, even after I turned on the heat. There was also someone parked outside my door with their engine running for quite a while, which was pretty annoying at 10 o'clock at night. This is a somewhat outdated facility, overpriced for what it offers, but it's an ok... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Caroline, I am so very sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from someone idling their engine. We are staffed twenty-four hours and would have been happy to take care of that for you. We do have rooms which are located in our indoor pool area which are indoors. The pool closes at 9:00pm so it is... More 

Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Super location Easy access to downtown for a stroll to local shopping Every basic need you could require Very friendly and super accommodating staff Continental breakfast took care of early morning cravings

Helpful?
Thank marian g
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting me know how very much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our location is so very good being centrally located to the Downtown area and being able to walk to restaurants and shops! We look forward to having you stay with us again! More 

Dover, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

very friendly staff clean facility I don't live far from the Inn took my grandchildren to swim and it was great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank brendasE5797UK
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you were able to spend time with your grandchildren over the holidays and they enjoyed swimming in our pool! See you again on your next visit with them! More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The staff was very helpful and the pool was clean. Overall a great new years with kids in a great hotel. Amazingly priced..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 190tammye
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

We are so very glad that you were to spend New Years Eve in our hotel! Thank you for your wonderful comments and the staff really appreciates that you have recognized them! More 

Kingston, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We stayed here for NewYears Eve. The location is great. In the center of Dover, NH,an up and coming tourist city. There are lots of shops and restaurants/bars around. This motel is it the heart of everything. While a bit dated with the room decor, it was clean and comfortable. The beds were amazingly comfy, as were the pillows. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let me know of your stay with us! The beds are very comfortable. Normally our quiet time is 9:00pm to 9:00 am but for New Years Eve we do have to adjust our time for this holiday. Thank you for your understanding! Happy New Year! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We decided against staying with family so our son could enjoy a pool and we could use the hot tub. NOPE both broke down, no discount offered either. We went to our room it was 50 degrees. It took hours for our room to warm up. I went to get ice and the ice machine was broken. The tub had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We try very hard to insure the safety and security of our guests. The hot tub was not up to the temperature that was safe for guests to use so we had to close it until it reached the proper temperature. We are very... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dover hotels

Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Cheap place to stay for a quick overnight visit. We had a problem with guests being too loud after quiet hours and had to ask them to be quiet. Front desk staff was very nice, and the room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cidneym
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much letting me know that the Front Desk Staff was very nice and the room was clean to your satisfaction at the Dover Days Inn. If you are disturbed by other guests please let us know while you are here and our staff will take care of it for you. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

I think the motto of this Days Inn is, "we try harder". The facility may be old but they have made every effort to update the bathroom and furnishings and give the customer everything that they would find in a pricy hotel. We had a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, there is an indoor pool and spa and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank E9332HKdeborahb
joyjoy300, General Manager at Days Inn Dover Durham/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments! You are so right that we try very hard to make sure that you have a perfect stay! Yes, I know no one is perfect but we sure do try! Because we care so much for the comfort of our guests, we have just added refrigerators to all of our rooms. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dover
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Dover
Hampton Inn Dover
#1 of 5 in Dover
4.5 of 5 stars 273 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
10.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
9.8 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay