We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Dover

#2 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9 Hotel Drive, Dover, NH 03820
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Dover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Dover
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    52
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
91
42
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Elizabeth City, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wifi was bad and constantly disconnected me. Gotta pay to see what shows are comming up, stayconnect app sucks! Must pay 4 dollars to do your own laundry regardless how long visit. On a scale of 1 to 10, I would rate this hotel in the 3 to 4 catergory. Location was poor and offered little to no night life.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
25 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Hampton Inn frequently. We were invited to select our own room the night before checking in. When we arrived we were told our room was dirty and we couldn't get into it (it was 4:00). When we questioned it we were told about the renovations being done on the top floor so they were trying to keep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colebrook NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a 164 mile trip preceded by a dental appointment it was a welcome and refreshing experience being checked in by a very friendly and knowledgeable night manager. The location makes the hotel very quiet and easily accessible. The staff, quality and variety of the continental breakfast was a very welcome wake up. The availability and location of the computers... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Hello Linda Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We appreciate your Business and we look forward to seeing you when you come back to the area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Customer resolution is not this hotels strong suite. They are in the middle of a renovation and if I new that I would not have went. I can't believe the mess that they left the 3rd floor in. I was also disappointed that the Internet was so slow. They blamed that they were in a contract and couldn't increase the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Dear AustinDavid Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced due to the renovation. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our hotel meets the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests... More 

Southold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were treated very well by everyone there. The staff was courteous, cheerful,and helpful. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Overall, we would stay there again and would recommend the Hampton Inn to others. The accommodations were clean and decorative.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of the Hotel and Staff. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your return visit. Take Care More 

New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed two nights for an event at UNH in March 2015. The night manager was very helpful. Even though there were several events scheduled in the area as demonstrated by the number of teams at breakfast, breakfast started early enough on the weekend (6 AM) and ran smoothly. Great for getting out the door in time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of the Hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit to the area. Have a great weekend. More 

Stonefort, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The staff and general manager went above and beyond to make sure everything was up to the customers expectations. The general manager was particularly helpful with a personal issue not involving the hotel. I cannot say enough good things about the Hampton Inn chain

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you Robert for your review. We enjoyed having you and your wife stay with us while you were in the area. We look forward to seeing you in May. Glad you made it home safely. More 

Newport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Staff very helpful in accommodating my schedule for checking in and checking out. Very pleased with quality of room, service and complimentary breakfast. I was able to check in early and was not rushed to check out at the end of my stay. The complimentary breakfast offered a wide variety of choices including fresh fruit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. We enjoy having you stay with us and we look forward to your return visit. More 

PR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and you always get the same excellent service and cleanliness from Hampton Inn Dover. I like that it is walking distance from multiple restaurants, pharmacies and stores. I appreciate that candid welcome from Dafne almost every morning. It is about 1:20 hr from Boston Logan airport. It offers good hot breakfast, coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel and staff. We appreciate your Business and always look forward to serving you. More 

holliston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

If your in the Dover NH area for a tournament then do not hesitate to call Sandra (group sales) and this awesome staff to stay for your tournament. This is the second season in a row we have brought up 2 teams, and we will no doubt be back again next season!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debra R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Dover, responded to this review

We enjoy having you stay with us. Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit to Dover. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question