We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover

#1 of 5 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
21 Members Way, Dover, NH 03820
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    60
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
102
40
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (247)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Mapleville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We encountered a few problems during this stay but have stayed here several times over the past few years and have always had an exceptional stay. I would not hesitate to stay again, the staff is excellent and helpful, the rooms comfortable, and staying in a suite with a young child makes everything much easier at bedtime.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 2 wks with my elderly, legally blind mother while roof ice damn damage to her home was fixed. The staff is awesome. Example: I left my mother downstairs while I ran back upstairs to the room. When I came back the dinner cook, Wendy, had my mother sitting comfortably in front of the fireplace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello Judi - Thank you for sharing your feedback during your stay with us. It's hard to be away from home under those conditions and I'm glad the staff made you and your mom feel as comfortable as possible. Wendy certainly takes pride in her job and has a huge heart! Hope your Mom is all settled back into her... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent customer service! I stayed here because my husband was in the seacoast area for business. One morning my car wouldn't start and the General Manager came out and jumped started my car for me! She was very kind and I felt embarrassed. The rooms are very clean, staff friendly and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience here with us. I'm delighted that the staff was accommodating and you enjoyed our hotel ~ Car issues are the worse!! So happy to help. We look forward to welcoming you "home" again! More 

East Hartford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family enjoyed having all of the conveniences of home. The staff was friendly and professional. We had 2 suites and both were clean and provided all of the amenities we needed to enjoy our stay. It was nice to have the pool and gym because it snowed for a few days. We were able to stay busy until the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello Diane - I'm delighted you had such a great stay with us and that you felt at home in your suite. Thankfully Spring is finally here! I look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day. More 

Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here while doing business in Portsmouth, New Hamsphire. The check in was friendly and accomodating. It was refreshing to see professional standards from everyone who worked here. I travel for work a lot and spend many hours in my room writing, so the mini suite with a full kitchen is a perfect set up for me. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello Elizabeth - I'm thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us. Traveling extensively certainly can be tiring and I'm glad we made you feel comfortable and at home. Dover definitely has so much to offer and I hope you can return and visit us again soon to enjoy the seacoast at its best! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting the area for an event. Olivia was super accommodating in helping me with a room for my family and dog. The General Manager helped us with area recommendations that were perfect for our interests. We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello - Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience and I'm delighted we were able to make you feel comfortable and help with the activities for your family while they visited. There are so many wonderful places to explore even if you are local. Hopefully we get to see you and your family again in... More 

West Babylon, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like Homewoodsuites, especially Monday thru Thursday as dinner and breakfast is included. This hotel has spacious suites, we had one with two bedrooms, two baths, and the kitchena/living room area. It was clean, spacious and well appointed. We love the hot tub at this hotel, it was nice and warm the night we used it. Unfortunately the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us recently. I'm glad you enjoyed our many amenities and that the staff was accommodating. Wendy loves cooking for our guests.. I'm actually looking to add hot oatmeal to our breakfast offerings as it is one of my favorites as well! The hot tub has been fixed and... More 

Johnson, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reserved a room with 2 doubles, upon entering the room found it was a single king. Hotel did nothing to remedy this, simply stated they were sold out and had no other rooms. They acknowledge I had reserved 2 doubles. Invoice was never adjusted - paid 2 double price for a single king room, additional towels never brought - 2... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Tim - So sorry about your recent stay with us regarding your room assignment. Unfortunately some guests had to be displaced and we did refund your credit card to reflect your inconvenience. My apologies again and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Have a wonderful day. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

clean up to date with very helpful staff. pool and hottub were great! quite rooms. margaritas restaurant in the parking lot. get the suite, its worth it. trip advisor makes me use 200 chapacters so.. supercalafragilisticexpialidosious.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello Theodore ~ Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. I hope we have the opportunity to "wow" you again in the future! More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The staff was superb at this hotel. We came in with a large group and they were very accommodating and hospitable. The manager and shuttle bus driver were super nice and helpful, Rooms were clean and when we had trouble with our heat, the night manager helped us immediatley to correct the situation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Dover, responded to this review

Hello Aimee ~ So happy we were able to make your stay memorable and enjoyable for you and the group you were traveling with. I'm glad you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle as well! Thank you for sharing your experience and I hope we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question