We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastern Slope Camping Area

584 White Mountain Highway, Po Box 1127, Conway, NH 03818
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eastern Slope Camping Area
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waterford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Staff was friendly on phone and when we arrived. We asked for a site near a bathroom because we were in a pop-up and our site was perfect, two sites away from the bathroom and shaded on the end. It was a busy Labor Day weekend but the bathrooms were certainly adequate. We are camping after all. Really enjoyed tubing... More 

Helpful?
Thank 128nancyc
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for noticing the friendliness of your staff, we try very hard to please our guests in any way that we can. Also, we are so happy that you enjoyed tubing down the river, it is so much fun! Thank you for taking the time to tell how your stay was, we always like to hear how... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

We chose this campground because of the seemingly family friendly atmosphere. We were so disappointed. People partied all night long, drinking, smoking weed and stumbling around the campground all night long. No one patrolled for quiet hours. Our baby was woken up every night. Horrible campground. Families stay away!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Jennifer, We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us here at ESCA. I am so sorry to hear that you had guests next to you that were not obeying quiet hours. We do patrol the property and have 24 hour security to avoid just the experience you encountered. It is difficult sometimes to keep everyone... More 

Travelers are raving about these Conway hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

My daughter camped with her girl scout troop this past Spring and was determined to get us all on a family camping trip this summer. We were hesitant but we had a wonderful time as a family. We had a site right near the entrance to the Saco River. I would say bring rafts because you can enter the river... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry P
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We always love to hear feedback whether negative or positive. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had such a nice time here and that you found plenty to do while in the area. We are blessed to be in such a beautiful area with so... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

This was the second year coming here and we had a great time. We tent camp and found the site we got this year to be a very nice one. Yes, they are close to each other, but if you want to not have anyone around you then you should camp out in the forest. Plus its nice to meet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed yourself while you were here! We are so thrilled that you love our beaches, we do too! Thank you for appreciating our hard work in maintaining the bathrooms. It is a great idea to have shelves in the showers for toiletries, we will see what we... More 

Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Staff were very rude when asked if we could change sites. The camp ground is a bit run down and could use some work. The wifi was terrible and we were unable to connect most of the time. On a positive note, the sites where a decent size and the beach was nice too. I don't think we would stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are always interested in in feedback of any kind as it allows us to improve our customer service. I am sorry that you were unable to switch sites once you had arrived. We do accommodate people who wish to switch sites whenever possible. Occasionally, however, we are filled to capacity and are unable. I... More 

Kingston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

First of all, my friends review was recently deleted for no reason. I would like to say I have a very terrible experience here. After hearing of an emergency in the family, this camping ground refused to refund the money and basically we were forced to stay (after wasting $60 on this site). I was very dissatisfied because of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bellapink333
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to point out that we do not have the authority to remove reviews from this site. When a person writes a review, TripAdvisor must review it before they will post it. There must have been something unacceptable in your friends... More 

Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

It has been a couple years since I last camped at eastern slope, but I have to say I was a bit disappointed. The river and beach which is the main reason why we camp here is still a great location! But the sites are very crowded and over populated and the bathrooms are just average. What disappoints me the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffypop
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing us, it is our sincere hope to better our customer service through the use of your feedback. As you know, we are a very busy family campground. We have a minimum stay requirement for the riverfront and ball field sites because we have a great deal of families that come for one, two or even... More 

Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Avoid this place like the plague!! Our tent site had a septic system back up and it got all over our gear and when we complain to the owner about the situation the lol "best the could do" was replace or 20 dollar ground tarp and lol there going to keep the old soiled tarp to reuse themselves soo nasty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gerry S
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is always appreciated so that we may continue to best serve our guests and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that a fellow camper had a grey water backup on his site which caused you have a problem with yours as you were checking out. We... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

This was my second year in a row renting a cabin at the campground. Last year I had a wonderful experience. This year, not so much. The coffee pot was covered (and I mean covered) in about an inch of dust. It was as if it hadn't been cleaned in a year! My daughter's stuffed animal fell under the bed.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michele A
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we always like the opportunity to improve all aspects of our guests camping experience. We apologize that your cabin was not cleaned to your satisfaction. Our cabins are cleaned thoroughly after each guest leaves and we are so sorry that a few things seem to have been overlooked... More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

A group of 10 of us stayed here on tent sites near the softball field. We found the campground to be very "urban". All of the sites here are very open and stacked on top of each other. Our sites were near the RVs and field, so we had screaming children running around until quiet hours started at 10pm. There... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jmaek0729
EasternSlope, Owner at Eastern Slope Camping Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always encourage feedback of any kind so that we can continue to provide an excellent camping experience for our guests. We are sorry that you experienced a large amount of children around you but this being a family campground, people do camp with their families and often, they are children. As to the firetruck... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
0.4 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#1 of 5 in Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Merrill Farm Inn
Merrill Farm Inn
#4 of 5 in Conway
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities