We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merrill Farm Inn

428 White Mountain Hwy, Conway Village, Conway, NH 03860
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Merrill Farm Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Centerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but something has been lost in the recent updates. The changes to breakfast were disappointing. I love the muffins but the continental breakfast choices were greatly reduced in what seems like a shift to make people pay for a full breakfast. It's also sad that the hotel is not honoring the loyalty program that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jhopp1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Housekeepers don't use gloves/sanitizer or have any sanitary means to deal with blood, urine or other bodily functions. Squeaky beds and paper thin walls..WiFi isnt so good.clean room. Except very uncomfortable mattress and no hot water!! Breakfast was terrible. The halls are so narrow and weirdly placed, I had trouble finding my room

Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle P

Travelers are raving about these Conway hotels

Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

The service was excellent as well as the treatment at the frond desk. But the Cabin was very very poor and old. There was -in- the room a water boiler making noise every few hours during all the night. u n v e l i v a b l e. We wanted to stay a second night in North Conway... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Quique M
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our staff does a great job to help our guests with every need. We certainly try to keep our cabins quaint and rustic. We will look into the water boiler. Thanks again More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

What a wonderful surprise to have been lucky enough to book this place. We wee welcomed by wonderful staff and who very welcoming and happy to help with whatever we needed. We stayed in the loft rooms which are beautifully furnished with remnants of older time antiquities. The beds are suitably comfortable and the rooms very clean. They offer apple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. Also thank you for noticing some of our carefully placed antique and farm life items. Hope to see you again,. Thanks More 

Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

This place has a pleasant, old-timey feel to it, especially the rooms (although bathrooms, etc. are updated). Breakfast in the barn was a bit different. The inn is on the river, but there isn't much of a way to take advantage of that, other than to go down and look (no trail). The person who checked us in said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank EcoArtTraveler
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We certainly are trying to keep the historic Inn while providing some modern amenities. Next time, check out the trails between the cabins down to the rive. More 

Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

New Owners and we stayed in the older part of the Inn. A little dated and could use a refresh - but I expect the newer section was more expensive. The Inn is a break from homogenized chain motels. Worth a visit. Breakfast: Kind of ho-hum...Muffins are supposedly fresh, but did not excite. Maple butter was tasty. Coffee could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tired_Legs_From_NJ
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. Our original inn is a bit quirky like any old building, and upgrades are coming very soon with some important historical touches. Our more modern rooms of similar size are of similar price, although the loft units that sleep large families are a bit more pricey. We are sorry that you did... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Looks like a great mountain lodge but do not be fooled. It is nothing but a cheap motel. Arrived 15:30 but could not check in room awful with transparent curtains, fridge not working, v. poor decorative state, next to v. noisy road. Breakfast was extremely poor. undercooked muffins, hot water for tea or porridge had to got by assistant by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart V
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate it. To let you know, we fixed out hot water problem with a dedicated unit, this will make water for tea and oatmeal perfect every time. Although some of our most requested rooms are nearer to the street, we do have guests that prefer different locations. Please ask and we will take care... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The stay in this Hotel was verx nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is close to an restaurant/shopping street. Breakfast with homemade muffis and maplebutter was very good. Rooms have an old country style which make it very nice

Helpful?
Thank Marcel T
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. You found us exactly how we intend to be viewed, old country style with modern facilities. Thanks again More 

Deventer (NL)
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

One of the best hotelbeds I've encountered so far: wonderful matress. Nice pool. International atmosphere (Canadian Harley Davidson fans, but also tourists from Europe and Asia). Good size room with mezzanine with extra queen bed AND own full size TV. Breakfast is complimentary but basically only sweet stuff. But there is coffee and some fruit.

Helpful?
Thank Anonyma-NL
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have tried to find all of the things that a traveler may wish, more to come. Also, we will be extending our breakfast to a full menu soon, so next time you will find much more to go along with our traditional continental breakfast. Thanks again More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile

On a negative note, the room was tatty but clean, heating system did not work properly, door surrounds were unplanned timber, no shower gel. Breakfast was chaotic with inadequate staff and items not replenished quickly and lack of hot water for tea. On a positive note, afternoon cookies and tea were good and staff were friendly. We also found a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GlensDad
Neha G, Manager at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are glad you found our staff to your liking. We feel they are the best around. We have fixed our hot water for tea problem, and although busy, our breakfast staff does a great job keeping up. Any time you have a heat issue, please let the front desk know so we can find... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
0.9 mi away
Scenic Inn of Conway
Scenic Inn of Conway
#1 of 5 in Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#13 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,131 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#8 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay