We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Concord

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4 Gulf Street, Concord, NH 03301
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    47
    62
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
42
53
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Toronto
Level Contributor
159 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is under renovations. Nice hotel right off the highway and in walking distance to good food. The Common Man is just down the road. Across the street are several fast food places and up the hill is Main Street Concord with many places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for the inconveniences you experienced with us. Our renovations will be done by July 15, 2015. Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Dalhousie, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the first time and will do so again. Although the hotel was undergoing renovations the staff did a great job keeping everything clean and functional. Due to the reno and lack of rooms we were upgraded at no extra cost. The staff were super friendly and the reno workers were polite and did there best to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Might want to wait for a while on this one. While it is the same good quality in the rooms, the lobby is being redone and several of the floors are having major needed renovations and there is a smell in the air. Carpet is wet and you have to enter from the parking lot side entrances. Front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for the inconveniences you had with us. We are doing the best we can by trying to make our guests comfortable as we can through renovations. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences you had with us. Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great hotel for the price, we stayed in the newly renovated area of the hotel and I would recommend this to any travellers. The road noise was a little much, but since its summer and the air conditioner was going it was not a big deal. Breakfast was good. Internet worked very well and the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying at this location for 5 years while in the Concord area. As usual Patti and her team did not disappoint. This hotel is going through a renovation and I was lucky enough to get one of the newly remodeled rooms. New carpet and wallpaper are nice and the new beds are just as comfy as the old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

What characterizes Marriott properties is staff that is customer-focused problem solvers. When something goes wrong, it's very common for Marriott staff to go above and beyond to help remedy the problem, and even if they can't, to try to soothe customers. Not so at this property. We've all been to places where the staff is focused on their phones, personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for your stay with us. We make promises to our guest that we like to uphold. I'm sorry we did not do that with you. Our guests are our number one priority. Please contact me so that I can make this right. Again, my apologizes. Sincerely, Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My husband and I stay here atleast three times a year for a couple of days to visit relatives. The first year we had a wonderful room with a couch which was helpful being we are from NJ and had alot of relatives come to see us at the hotel. This January we had a horrible room. Very outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for the inconveniences you had with us. We were just recently bought out by a new Management Company in November. The property is going through a complete renovation. Again, my apologizes. More 

Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stayed here several times over the past years but not recently till this past November. Staff wasnt as pleasant as in past stays, I knew some of the staff from before but nobody on this visit. Location is easy on-off highway, short drive to many of the cities restaurants. Shopping of all kinds is also near by. This location doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for the inconvenience you had with us. We do our best to live up to the promises we make to our guests. I'm sorry we did not do that with you. Sincerely, Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Cape Cod
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Fairfield was clean, staff was nice and helpful, great value. I was with a friend from China to drop her child off at school in US. This hotel is just off highway, and easy on/off. Great rate. Great value overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed here for a hockey tournament and the front desk staff was awful. We had checked in and got a call to our room asking for a cc number as there was a problem with our reservation. We new it was a scam and reported it to the front desk. She continued to play on her phone and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Please be assured this is not how our guests are treated. I'm sorry you had to experience that during you stay with us. Our hotel recently got bought in November and we are starting renovations next week. Again, my apologizes for the experience you had with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay