We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Concord

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4 Gulf Street, Concord, NH 03301
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Concord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    61
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
51
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Louisville, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What characterizes Marriott properties is staff that is customer-focused problem solvers. When something goes wrong, it's very common for Marriott staff to go above and beyond to help remedy the problem, and even if they can't, to try to soothe customers. Not so at this property. We've all been to places where the staff is focused on their phones, personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for your stay with us. We make promises to our guest that we like to uphold. I'm sorry we did not do that with you. Our guests are our number one priority. Please contact me so that I can make this right. Again, my apologizes. Sincerely, Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stay here atleast three times a year for a couple of days to visit relatives. The first year we had a wonderful room with a couch which was helpful being we are from NJ and had alot of relatives come to see us at the hotel. This January we had a horrible room. Very outdated and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for the inconveniences you had with us. We were just recently bought out by a new Management Company in November. The property is going through a complete renovation. Again, my apologizes. More 

Whitinsville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Stayed here several times over the past years but not recently till this past November. Staff wasnt as pleasant as in past stays, I knew some of the staff from before but nobody on this visit. Location is easy on-off highway, short drive to many of the cities restaurants. Shopping of all kinds is also near by. This location doesn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for the inconvenience you had with us. We do our best to live up to the promises we make to our guests. I'm sorry we did not do that with you. Sincerely, Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Cape Cod
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Fairfield was clean, staff was nice and helpful, great value. I was with a friend from China to drop her child off at school in US. This hotel is just off highway, and easy on/off. Great rate. Great value overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROCHESTER
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We stayed here for a hockey tournament and the front desk staff was awful. We had checked in and got a call to our room asking for a cc number as there was a problem with our reservation. We new it was a scam and reported it to the front desk. She continued to play on her phone and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Please be assured this is not how our guests are treated. I'm sorry you had to experience that during you stay with us. Our hotel recently got bought in November and we are starting renovations next week. Again, my apologizes for the experience you had with us.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I understand this business, I have worked in the industry, so I know how annoying a hotel full of young hockey players can be, but the over the top, unprofessional behavior of a couple of staff ruined the entire experience.. Our room was great!! The property was clean. The fact that one front desk staff literally flipped out, slamming things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for your stay with us. Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We booked a two-night stay this past weekend at this hotel and the staff was extremely rude. I took 15 minutes for the woman at the front desk to come from the back to check us in and even then she was very rude. During our stay, three kids got hurt in the pool are when they stepped on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes to you about your stay with us. We do our best to uphold the promises we make to our guests. I'm sorry we did not do that. The hotel was recently bought by a new Management Company in November and we will be updating our hotel. Again, my apologizes. Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

During a recent stay, I forgot my IPad charger still plugged in the wall. I called within hours of check out and was told my charger was not found. Well....how is that possible? I am 100% positive of which plug I left it in even. I even physically went back and checked the outlet myself. So, if it hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

My apologizes for your stay with us. Patricia Parelius General Manager More 

Bridgewater, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The Fairfield Inn in Concord is a convenient and comfortable hotel. The breakfast service was good; typical for Fairfield Inns. The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Easy walking distance to the Common Man restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn several times over the last 10 years when I travel through Concord. It has always been a great value. The rooms are always clean, beds and pillows very comfortable, good shower/bathroom and it's easy on/off highway. Not luxury, but affordable comfort. After a disastrous stay in the only 4 star hotel in Concord,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay