We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Concord

2.5 of 5 4 Gulf Street, Concord, NH 03301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Free Parking
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield Inn Concord
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    33
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
50
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Kingfield, Maine
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for one night for a concert on Sept. 11, 2014. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Upon arrival back home on the 12th I realized I left a laundry bag with our dirty clothes in the room. I immediately called the hotel & the lady I spoke with said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howes Cave, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

This facility is showing it's age, but is fine if you are just passing through. We checked in around 8 in the evening, and asked if the place had a restaurant. The front desk clerk said no, but that soup was available in the eating area. We went up to our room to drop our belongings and came right back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you had with us. Our guest are our number one priority. I would like to the opporunity to make this right with you. Could you contact me personal so that I can try and make this right with you? Again, my I'm sorry. Sincerely, Patricia Parelius More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

First off, the staff was very nice, but I had paid for an executive king but was place in a room that had two Full size beds. They change me to the proper room the next day, but I had to move all of our stuff. The beds are old an uncomfortable, they really need to update the furnishings. Think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the inconvenience you had with us. We make promises we like to up hold and I'm sorry we did not do that with you. I would like to fix this problem you had with us. Please contact me. Again, my apologies. Patricia Parelius More 

Mansfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

It was average. Nice pool and adequate workout room. Dated. Good breakfast. They originally gave me the wrong room (I walked into a dirty room) and there was a bit of drama back at the front desk when I went to request a cleaned room (lots of hand wringing and 'oh no' 'I don't have any other rooms' 'what am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us. You should have never had to experience what you did with us. This is not acceptable behavior at all. We make promises to our guests that we like to uphold and I'm sorry we did not do that. Again, my apologizes. Patricia Parelius More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Close to I93, restaurants. Clean rooms and lobby, provided good breakfast and coffee. Friendly hotel staff. Able to check in early, staff made room adjustments so this could be accomplished. Cookies nice touch!

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

I'm very picky when it comes to staying at hotels and was very happy to stay here. While the hotel is not brand new, they maintain it nicely. My room was very clean so I have no complaints in that department. Late check-in was not an issue as I arrived late in the evening. The front desk staff were friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We decided to try a Fairfield Inn instead of Best Western for a change and were terribly disappointed. The lobby smelled, the carpet was loose and dirty, the first room we were given smelled heavily of smoke (supposed to be non-smoking), and half the drapes were off their hooks. We were re-located to a different room w/o the smoke smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parelius, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I can completely understand your frustration. The hotel does need an update and I'm sorry you had to experience what you did. We make promises to our guests and they should be upheld. I'm sorry they were not. The property is supposed to be going through a renovation at some point... More 

NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

I went to the Fairfield inn with a wedding party. The room was clean and it conjoined to the room next to us that was also accommodating other members of the wedding party. The Fairfield was comfortable and well taken care of. It is also conveniently close to restaurants and stores. The breakfast was very nice. They offered a variety... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The Fairfield Inn is located near all landmarks in the state capital and some within walking distance. It is next door to one of the best restaurant/catering halls (The Common Man). The staff is very friendly and a late check-in was no issue for them. Free breakfast is available--and they even have cookies waiting for you when you first walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Concord

Address: 4 Gulf Street, Concord, NH 03301
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Concord Hotel Concord
Fairfield Concord
Concord Fairfield Inn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay