We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
172 North Main Street, Concord, NH 03301
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    73
    41
    16
    5
See reviews for
44
37
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The beds were comfortable. The rest was all worn out. Carpets,furniture,and amenities in great need of replacement. Location was the key for this visit. Needed to be downtown. Front desk help friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is in need of major repairs. The rooms smelled musty and old. The carpets are filthy in the halls and the bathrooms are sub par at best. The beds were very comfortable however between the noise from the a/c unit and the refrigerator, sleep was hard to come by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked this hotel for a family reunion and stayed for 3 nights, TH - SUN. I was traveling with my 89 yr. mother and my husband. When we arrived the Handicap parking in the front of the hotel has a walkway that does not lead to the hotel door entrance, it stops at a glass entryway for the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We regularly stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown Concord, NH. We have found the desk staff to be friendly and helpful. They've even given us directions for the best place to park for the T in Boston when we were heading down for a ball game! The location is great - we enjoy walking into downtown Concord for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Holiday Inn in Concord was just perfect. no complaints. The attached restaurant was empty so we thought, uh oh, not good, but the food and service were excellent. Big portions of course so either share or plan on making a second meal out of it the next day. wifi useless as is the case at most hotels and motels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is getting old - needs an update - carpet in lobby is worn and dirty. food was ok but lacking in atmosphere and service. don't even think about the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning for $10.95 pp - was not worth 1/2 that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
McCordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff went above and beyond to save the day for us. When we discovered almost a week after staying there that we has left my husband's hiking boot in the room, they mailed it to us. It arrived in 2 days time. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were traveling late at night on a weekend and had to settle for staying at this hotel. Thank heavens we arrived late and left early, so we only had to endure it for a matter of hours. It was musty and in need of updates. The worst was the ineffective cooling system. Make sure the Holiday Inn you choose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LGW24, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the overall condition of our room. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We hope that you can respond at... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Wow this Holiday Inn puts a pretty negative dirty image. The carpet in the lobby is so faded and dirty I almost walked out. Even the rooms were dirty and worn. Do not stay here. The location is nice, easy on and off freeway. The front desk staff was very nice and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear daffofils, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel staff friendly. However, I am disheartened to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay as our housekeeping service has fallen below your expectations. Your comments are very important to us... More 

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I shouldn't have stayed here. I saw reviews that read the hotel was dated, but I also read many hotel staff responses that they are planning to renovate the common areas soon. I would suggest they start with the rooms. The beds are squishy and soft and have very outdated bedding. I could have looked past the decor had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chad M, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems like you were disappointed with your overall hotel stay experience due to the problems you encountered in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#2 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#7 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay