We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Concord

Hotel website
Hotel deals
71 Hall Street, Concord, NH 03301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Concord
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    60
    32
    7
    12
See reviews for
55
53
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
upstate NY
Level Contributor
141 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Its hard for me to believe some of the complaints other people have written about this Comfort Inn. I stayed 1 night in a king suite on the 3rd floor and can not say enough good about it. The staff, facilities and location were superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words! It is so gratifying to hear when we do a good job. Thank you and we hope you have a chance to visit us again sometime. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff replaced key card when we lost the original set. A little tricky to find the hotel, but very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast buffet was very good. Only con was that the furniture was a little scuffed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and breakfast was good. More 

Colchester, Vermont
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were passing through Concord and our usual go-to place was booked so we stopped here and they had plenty of rooms available. We arrived at dinner time and the person at the desk (i did not get her name) was very welcoming. She accepted a coupon we had and gave us our choice of floors. She also recommended a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad to hear that the front desk was so accommodating and helpful and that you had a restful stay. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this location one night on our way to Burlington, VT. Although we had reservations, apparently the property was totally booked so we were given a handicapped room on the first floor. The night was a disaster. Doors slammed all night long, there were loud voices/arguments in adjacent rooms. Finally, at 5:30 am, after a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

I would like to apologize again for your experience. We spoke when you checked out and I did also send you an email, I hope you received it. Your issue with your loud and profane neighbors was not handled properly, I am sorry for that. I have spoken to the front desk and we are working on better ways to... More 

Lyman, Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Stayed here with many other softball families during a weekend tournament in the area. Were originally disappointed in the size of the two double beds in the room, but that was not the fault of the hotel -apparently it is what the team booked, so we made due, but never again. Those beds are not made for two people (and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you had a nice stay, your room was clean and AC was cold! Unfortunately we do not have rooms in the building that have two queen size beds; we have rooms with either two full (double) beds or one king size bed. That might be something for us to look into, but I'm not... More 

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stayed two nights while on business and staff were friendly and room was clean with comfortable bedding. Towels were soft! Met my purpose for reasonably priced place to sleep and go. Very close to Main Street/downtown, capitol building, shops, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that we met your expectations! We hope to see you next time you have business in the area. More 

somerset,wi
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This was a real disappointment. We checked and then went out for awhile. When we came back we were just sitting on the bed watching TV and my husband moved the pillow and there was a bug on it. So I went to the front desk and asked them to come and get the bug out of there. She kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about the problem you had with your room. I am glad that the front desk was able to find a different room for you. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I stayed here on business for a few nights. I had a few more issues with the hotel than I usually have, but nothing deal breaking. My room was generally clean with the exception of the sticky bathroom floor, which then collected everything from the bottom of my shoes and got a little icky after a shower-thankfully I had sandals.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. At this time we do not have a fitness room, but hopefully that will be changing soon. I will make sure to speak with maintenance about the issues with the WiFi; I know that as traffic increases it can get a little slow. I'm glad to hear... More 

Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Front desk clerk was friendly. Room was clean except for the dirty washcloths hanging on the shower curtain rail. The bed was comfortable. The furniture was very nice. The room smelled fresh. The shower was nice. Had trouble adjusting the a/c. Either it was freezing or too hot. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad to hear that you found your room clean in spite of the overlooked washcloth. I will be sure to pass along your comments to housekeeping so that they are aware. See you next time you are in town! More 

FORT MYERS
Level Contributor
247 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We were traveling and could not find a hotel that was not booked up from Sturbridge Ma.up the interstate. So found this hotel off I 93 and they were close to being sold out also. We decided last minute to take the room and found everything quite satisfactory. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan O, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are glad to hear that your last minute decision was a good one and that our staff was so helpful and friendly. We hope to see you next time you are coming through Concord. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Concord Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Concord
Days Inn Concord
#8 of 8 in Concord
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#2 of 8 in Concord
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay