We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Colebrook Country Club & Motel

15 Abenaki Lane, off of Route 26, Colebrook, NH 03576
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Colebrook Country Club & Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stopped in Colebrook NH on way to Canada... Got a room at The colebrook courntry club and motel.. It is very end of October when we stopped.. after season.. We asked if they gave a senior discount ??? Vet discount ?? AAA discount ?? The lady said we don't give any discounts.. so we paid 89 dollars for the bare... More 

Helpful?
Thank vermontrainbows
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

We booked this on the day looking for somewhere to stay when we were exploring the great north forest. The room was clean and adequate - nothing special. On site there is a good restaurant and bar and the location is great for this area. I wouldn't look to stay here for more than one night

Helpful?
Thank Von1956
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Our rooms are nice and clean, our beds are new, and the location is lovely, so I'm not sure why you wouldn't stay more than one night. Clean, simple, rural charm. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you had a fantastic holiday! More 

Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night for a golf weekend. The front desk had no clue that our room was ready. House keeping told us that the room was ready 3 hours before we were allowed to check in. When the reservation was made, we asked about early check in and was told that would not be a problem, as we were arriving... More 

Helpful?
Thank piacentim

Travelers are raving about these Colebrook hotels

Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

My mom and I stayed here because we were taking a day trip to Canada via Pittsburg. It really wasn't what I expected. The beds were comfortable and there was a fan and a TV in the room. It was still cool outside so we didn't need the AC. We were hoping to get a cross breeze with the windows... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bbvd1976
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. Our close proximity to the Canadian border makes us the ideal location for an overnight stay, coming or going. The relaxed country atmosphere really is part of the charm here in Colebrook. Most of our beds are new, and right now, we are updating the remainder of our beds with new mattress, boxsprings and head... More 

Broomfield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My wife and I stayed here over the 4th of July weekend when we were visiting relatives in Colebrook. This is a basic room. You get a comfortable bed, a TV, which we did not watch, and a bathroom. There are no refrigerators and no coffee makers in the rooms, though coffee is available in the lobby in the morning,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! Yes, we do have comfortable beds, and we are currently updating them again! As much as we would like to offer it, our current electrical system cannot support refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. We do offer microwave and refrigeration in the main building, blow dryers and irons are available from the front desk, and fresh... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This is a decent little motel. Being on a golf course means it's a quiet place, of course. The room was clean, and the staff friendly. The room we stayed in (21) wasn't able to get a cross-breeze, so the room remained without natural fresh air throughout the night. The A/C worked like a champ, and the staff even had... More 

Helpful?
Thank pelau
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We strive to offer clean, comfortable lodging and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in rural Colebrook. Our surroundings are part of our charm. Thank you for staying with us. Please come visit again! More 

Exeter, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
301 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The rooms are pretty and average clean, with prices comparable to the other area motels. The lack of a simple, cheap fridge however makes their prices less of a value than others and no continental option is available. Only 1/4 mile from town, so nice place to stay and take romantic strolls.

Helpful?
Thank KaTe2
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As this is an older motel, the current electrical system cannot support amenities such as refrigerators and coffee makers, but we do have plans in place to update in the near future. Meanwhile, we will continue to offer clean, comfortable accommodations to our guests. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you... More 

Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

1st complaint, the very uneven driveway without any markings for the 3 plunges to the rooms. My exhaust took a hit. Friendly greeting and payment for the real key (no cardkeys found here), though no information in word or pamphlet describing the amenities or what is available nearby. And as we found, there are few amenities indeed. There are few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Capesoul
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Only $75 per night! WOW! What a great price! We have 18 units, all ground level, easily accessible for all. And since they are on graduated levels, you do need to be cautious in the driveway directly in front of the rooms. Most of our rooms have been updated with flat screened TV's and you CAN access regular programming in... More 

Bedford, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I've stayed at the Colebrook Country Club a number of times and every time it's been a joy! The rooms are very clean, the staff is very helpful, awesome mountain views, and a beautiful golf course, largest 9 hole I've ever seen! It's also a great place for parties, dinners, even wedding receptions! The Colebrook Country Club definitely gets 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Tom, Thanks so much for your great review. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Schonaich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Warm welcome is normal for Michelle and the Service is on point for every new guest. Parking direct in front of your room- we don`t have this in germany-its great! The comfort rooms are decorated in a bright, pleasant and comfortable manner. Due to the direct connection to the golf course surrounding the house, you feel like beeing in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eva P
Michelle H, Owner at Colebrook Country Club & Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review. Parking in front of your door with cars, snowmobiles and ATV's is one of our key features, as we are directly on the trails as well. Our staff is friendly and always helpful. Please come visit again! Auf wiedersehn Eva! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colebrook
17.5 mi away
Cabins at Lopstick
Cabins at Lopstick
#1 of 11 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
14.6 mi away
Tall Timber Lodge
Tall Timber Lodge
#2 of 11 in Pittsburg
5.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Balsams
The Balsams
#1 of 1 in Dixville
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bear Rock Suites
Bear Rock Suites
#1 of 7 in Colebrook
5.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
3.0 mi away
Notch View Inn
Notch View Inn
#2 of 7 in Colebrook
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
21.4 mi away
Deer Mountain Lodge & Wilderness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay