We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Campton

2.0 of 5 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Campton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Campton
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    62
    76
    47
    47
See reviews for
118
68
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
North Monmouth, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is dirty and not worth the savings. The lobby was cold and smelled of kerosene like they were using a portable heater. The rooms were dingy. The mattresses and box springs stained the bathrooms were dingy as well. The pool was cold my kids wouldn't even get in it. They have two hot tubs which were both empty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is old, tired and dirty. The pool was closed early one night and then the front desk manager was aksed why it said open until 10 and he closed it at 9, he wrote over the time on the sign with a marker. Lights were out in the rooms, there was an order to the hotel and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Our pool is open from 12pm Friday afternoon to 10pm Friday night, as well as Saturday. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding. Our website does state the correct hours on our pool. I am sorry that other websites such as Expedia, Hotels.com ect. posted different hours for the pool and advertised a bar and restaurant. We have contacted these... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this Days Inn property several times. That should speak for itself. Staying there is almost like being at a home away from home. The staff gives you the feeling that you are seeing old friends. When you walk into the lobby you feel as if you've walking into a living room. The leather chairs and sofa are... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

We thank you for your very nice review. The staff at Days Inn Campton pride themselves on trying to make our guests feel at home. Yes, the furniture is lovely isn't it. Take care and come back soon. More 

Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled up to this hotel and were pleased to see that it resembled other Days Inns on the outside. But that is where the resemblance ended. Despite the fact that the property is advertised with a heated indoor pool, it was not open. I came to enjoy a clean room and a pool with my young boys and was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. With that being said, our website does state pool hours. Unfortunately your stay was on a "pool closed" date. Our hotel is older than some Days Inn, but we... More 

Lebanon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I should have known better when I went to check in and the lobby was full of people complaining. The main issue for those folks was the pool not being warm and no heat in the lobby and pool area. My party was reassured that it was only the lobby and there was heat in the rooms. We checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to your stay with us. At Days Inn Campton we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. With that being said, our lobby hours are clearly marked, on our website and our signs. As for sewage, we never had one complaint about any smells. Our lovely... More 

Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Turns out the staff are very friendly and happy to try and make your stay enjoyable. They have the basics and they are clean but no glamour if that's what your looking for. Good place for the money. I was there during the bike rally so rates were increased as was the noise level. I was able to set up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Laundry.... free washer / coin operated dryer. Yes, we have an area where you are allowed to grill. We hope that you will stay with us again. More 

Plymouth, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at Days Inn Campton NH mostly because we were travelling with our dog. I read most of the other reviews and decided to give it a try. When we go to NH again I would stay here ONLY if I had to. The hotel is older and needs updating. There was a smell in the hallway that we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We hope you will stay with us again. As for the breakfast, I am sure it was put back in the refrigerator to keep cold (milk and yogurt). The blanket should have been reported right away. Housekeeping unfortunately must not have seen the hole in the blanket, because the blanket would have been thrown... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Campton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Campton

Address: 1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Campton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Campton 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Campton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Campton Hotel Campton
Campton Days Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay