We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Campton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1513 Daniel Webster Hwy, I-93 Exit 27 on US Route 3, Campton, NH 03223
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Campton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pool was closed before we arrived and opened after we left. WiFi wasn't nearly effective, had to use network data to effectively browse web. Rooms were, meh, at best. Our room was near a set of stairs and the doors kept banging interrupting our sleep.

Helpful?
Thank JustamereJoe
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear "Meh" Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With that being said I would like to respond to your grievances. We are very sorry you were not able to use our pool area. Pool... More 

Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to share a positive recent experience at the Day's Inn in Campton, NH. While not a top tier hotel, the amenities were fine and included a microwave and refrigerator in the room. I did enjoy time spent in the Jacuzzi and took advantage of the fresh morning coffee and fruit selection. The staff was very friendly and accommodating,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross H
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear Ross, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are thrilled that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back to Days Inn Campton very soon. Sincerely, Ruth, Front Desk Supervisor More 

Level Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was honestly the most unfriendly terrible hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was absolutely rude. They are not family friendly. Just an altogether horrendous experience. The rooms smell like cigarettes. The furnishings and bedding are very dated. Pool has way too much chlorine. They are extremely unfriendly with teenage children. We had our parents come visit us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melody M
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear Melodym, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With that being said I would like to respond to your grievances. I am sorry that you experienced rude staff. Our Staff at Days Inn Campton... More 

Abington, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool was broken very poor internet heard a lot of complaints about kids yet they booked 4 hockey teams during a hockey tournament it seemed they should of warned their permanent guests about kids wanted to charge 75$ for a room for kids to play for 4 hours finally changed not really pleased with stay

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank C3484WEbriank
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With that being said I would like to respond to your grievances. The pool was shut down due to mechanical issues. This was unfortunate and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Side door is left unlocked all the time. Very unsafe. There are a couple of residents that live here, One of which was not happy having kids in hotel. Overall on this particular occasion they were not kid friendly. Pool was broken and their suggestion was for us to pay the $45/day to use the Waterville one. No elevator which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank kjoy2016
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With that being said I would like to respond to your grievances. Our side entrances are open 24 hours. Because our side doors are open... More 

Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are so many negative things to say that I don't even know where to start. We stayed at this hotel recently for a hockey tournament. We had an entire team here and upon checking in, we were lied to that the heater on the pool "just broke" and would not be opened that weekend. Turns out after we spoke... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank suzieQ802
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With that being said I would like to respond to your grievances. The pool was shut down due to mechanical issues. This was unfortunate and... More 

Millville, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon checking in I learned the hotel pool was out-of-order, the heater was broken and that it would not be fixed during our stay. We were traveling with a youth hockey team, so players and siblings were out of a pool for the 4 day stay! They "generously" offered us the function room at no charge for the kids to... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLar123
RuthPelchat, Front Desk Supervisor at Days Inn Campton, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With that being said I would like to respond to your grievances. The pool was shut down due to mechanical issues. This was unfortunate and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campton
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Plymouth State University
3.1 mi away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 9 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
15.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Valley Inn
The Valley Inn
#4 of 5 in Waterville Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
3.8 mi away
Gilcrest Cottages and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay