We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Omni Mount Washington Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
310 Mount Washington Hotel Road, Bretton Woods, NH 03575 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Expert photos
Omni Mount Washington Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Portsmouth, NH, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

All I can say is don't miss the opportunity to stay in one of the jewels of our country!!! It was restful, peaceful, elegant, treated like royalty, and the food and staff was perfection! I spent one day at the spa and it was everything I hoped it would be. The outdoor pool and hot tub was so much fun.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Mount Washington Hotel for a weekend getaway as a sort of mini-honeymoon some months after our wedding. The hotel was incredibly accommodating with early check-in, upgrading our room, and storing our ski gear while we waited for our room. Highlights of our stay include enjoying the outdoor heated pool with a view of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amelia L
Acton, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is beautiful, staff are very competent, food is delicious but quite expensive. The alpine skiing was great. Our room was a little small but very comfortable and clean and nicely furnished. The common areas neat the fireplaces are wonderful spots to relax or read.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I met up with a college friend who was attending a wedding nearby. We had a great time exploring all of the nooks and crannies of this beautiful grande dame of a hotel. Our room was perfect - we did not have a view, but it was a more modestly priced room, so we did not expect one. The ceilings... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne R
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Your review is very much appreciated and we are so happy to have had the opportunity to share the nooks and crannies of this beautiful grande dame. I hope you'll join us again for a longer visit so that you can experience the swimming pools, spa, and The Cave, our prohibition-era speakeasy. More 

Wilmington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my fist time at the Mt Washington and I can't wait to go back. The staff was very informative and very friendly. Our stay was very relaxing, we swam in the outdoor heated pool in February which was very incredible.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
Boston Suburb, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a good hotel. Not luxury. Not great. But good. A wonderful weekend getaway for a couple or for families. We have 3 kids under 10 and each loved the pool, game room, wondering the hotel, and mingling with the other kids. Worth the extra 40 minutes from Waterville Valley or Loon Mountain to avoid the crowds. In-house baby... More 

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. It appears from your review that you were pleased with your getaway to the resort with your family, and found many of the amenities available to your liking. The kids activities and complimentary shuttle make for an effortless family vacation. There are numerous ski and stay packages available and can be found on the... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Omni Mount Washington never ceases to please and fill with wonder. From the fairy-tale type of setting, nestled amongst the majestic White Mountains, to the warmth of the staff. Our dinner at the Bretton Arms was a delightful culinary and wine experience supported by attentive staff.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ValerieMyers
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
254 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is difficult to imagine a more idyllic, grand, and elegant venue in a more picturesque setting than the Mt. Washington Hotel. Unfortunately, it is even more difficult to imagine a more abysmal effort regarding the dining options. The Stickney bar/pub located in the lower level would aspire to be mentioned in the same sentence as your worst Applebee's experience,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank BooDiggly
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate your comments. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your meals. I hope you had an opportunity to speak with our management during your stay. I will certainly share your feedback with our staff. It is wonderful to know that you did enjoy the resort activities, spa, and rooms. We... More 

Oxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is one of my favorite hotels. I always feel like I'm a princess staying in a castle when I spend a night here. The outside and inside of this hotel are beautiful. The beds are super comfy and the old-style bathrooms are really cool. The hotel has an interesting history and a few ghost stories. The grounds around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ethomas1850
Northwestern New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have enjoyed Omni hotels in other cities and I had long wished to stay here, finally realized that dream this winter. The lobby and public areas are historic and beautiful in an old school way; every evening we took a stroll through the two floors of public areas and enjoyed the architecture, historic pictures and displays, and views. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank EmptyNesterMom
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. The Omni Mount Washington Hotel was built in 1902 and we believe we offer the best in contemporary luxuries while still maintaining the historic integrity of this grand hotel. We are so happy to have had the opportunity to share it with you and look forward to hosting you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,374 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (820)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (335)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (45)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (261)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (553)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Deluxe King (55)
Viewed
Deluxe King A (54)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Queen (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen with Two Queen Beds (54)
Viewed
Luxury King (93)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Traditional Queen (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 3 in Bretton Woods
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
22.9 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#13 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
22.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
12.2 mi away
Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay