We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bretton Woods B&Bs / inns

Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort

3.5 of 5 Inn   |   173 Mt Washington Hotel Rd, Route 302, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort to your Saves list
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Grant H
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    59
    18
    17
    3
See reviews for
90
106
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

You know the movie "Dirty Dancing"? Remember the family was travelling to a summer resort destination? I suppose this place is the place they were going! Sure, there is no more tango lessons, but they have evening weenie roasts! The families that we spoke to had been coming for years (decades in some cases). Stunning property, but be prepared for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just stayed at the Omni Bretton Arms Inn and I can not say enough about how fabulous our stay was. We were celebrating our 4th wedding anniversary, and the staff and servers totally treated us like VIPs. We had an amazing dinner at Stickney's and a wonderful breakfast right at the inn. We were also able to enjoy a... More

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Sarah, thank you so much for your review. We are honored that you chose to celebrate your anniversary with us and so pleased to read that the staff took excellent care of you. It sounds like you had a memorable anniversary, and we wish you the best. We look forward to your return visit. More

Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The most comfortable bed and pillows ever, at the most charming hotel and place I have been to for a while ! The flowers and décor were amazing and the front porch and view were beautiful. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing, and having coffee and the paper at my door in the morning each day was such a... More

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Your review of your stay at the Omni Bretton Arms Inn is very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed the bed and pillows at this charming inn. I do hope you'll consider us for a return visit to Bretton Woods. More

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An amazing hotel set amongst the most beautiful scenery New England has to offer. Staff, food, amenities are all perfect. This is a hotel that is worth the money. We stayed at the Bretton Arms Inn and the room was gorgeoous and the inn itself was beautiful. We came during the start of the fall season and the grounds were... More

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Omni Bretton Arms Inn. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the scenery, food, and that the staff was "perfect." We look forward to your next visit to the White Mountains! More

Grand Rapids, MI, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for an upscale resort hotel, this is not it. The "Big House" (the sister hotel on the grounds) might be, but this is just another B&B in dress rehearsal clothing. Everything is over-priced. $6.00 for a glass of orange juice is just about $5.00 and two orders of pancakes and tea for close to $40.00 was... More

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Omni Bretton Arms Inn. I apologize that you were not happy with your stay. It appears that there were many instances during your visit that were not up to our standards. We will be in touch to discuss your concerns. More

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there two nights. Its near mount washington resort. You have access at the other place (pool, amenities, bar). The staff is why it has 4 stars. They are always here to answer your question or to bring you something you need. I was suprised how well we were treated. The room was great, plenty of space (suite), old decor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you were able to enjoy the Omni Mount Washington Resort amenities and pleased to read that the staff was helpful and attentive. I am sorry that there were some noise issues in your room. Please do contact a manager in the future if you have any concerns, and we will do our... More

Port Huron, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you ask yourself what is the making of a 4 star Resort well that can be experienced by staying at the Bretton Arms Inn. From the moment our party arrived we were provided with outstanding and courteous service by the entire staff, which continued throughout our entire stay. It is an older quaint resort, but the rooms are refreshing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dennis Wagner is a top notch Dining Room Manager. He was very organized, helpful and thought of everything to make our meals the best. The food was excellent at the Bretton Arms, superior. The room was terrific and service very good. An excellent place to stay close to all activities and in the best condition. It is expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and your specific mention of Dennis. I'll be sure to let him know that you appreciated his efforts. I hope you'll join us again soon! More

Monroe, Connecticut
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Bretton Arms Inn lives in the shadow of the larger more popular Mount Washington Hotel. We booked two nights in the hotel and one night at the Inn. The Inn is a wonderful old but restored building so while you know you are in an historic structure everything is up to date and you don't lack any modern amenities.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We've stayed several times here in the past and absolutely loved this wonderful place. We preferred this over the big hotel (Mount Washington resort) because it was more quiet, had larger rooms and most importantly because of the glorious breakfast, which was included complimentary with the room. Unfortunately this is no longer the case, breakfast has to be paid separately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Omni Bretton Arms Inn. In response to guest feedback, we no longer include breakfast in the nightly room rate for the Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort. While we continue to serve breakfast this is now an optional a la carte offering. It is our... More

Do you own or manage Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort

Address: 173 Mt Washington Hotel Rd, Route 302, Bretton Woods, NH 03575
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Bretton Arms Inn At Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Country Inn Bretton Woods

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Omni Bretton Arms Inn at Mount Washington Resort