We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8 Hawthorne Dr., Bedford, NH 03110
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    136
    97
    27
    18
    13
See reviews for
71
67
21
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Rochester, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

One of the best hospitality I have ever seen! I went to a National Security Conference and you made the speakers smile before they arrived. I know because I was there talking to them! This place is par excellence!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You know what you get when you book a Hampton! The rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is friendly! I wish there was one in every city I visit. I have not had a bad experience. Its a brand you can trust.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you with us as our guest! We miss you already! Looking forward to your next stay with us! More 

North Haverhill, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others have reviewed, it really has nothing that separates itself from other Hampton Inn establishments - the good and the not so good. The good is that it's clean, comfortable, and familiar. The not so good is that it's relatively unexciting, the furnishings are cheap (the bed is good though), and the sheets don't quite fit the king size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us and our valued guests about your stay! We appreciate your comments as this gives us the opportunity to improve. We are looking forward to "wowing" you during your next stay with us! More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't have much to say about Hampton's usually. They really live up the expectation - at least the properties i have stayed..The sleep quality was good , the room smelled fresh and clean. For some reason there was no exhaust in the washroom and the steam was all over the room after the bath. I wish the management takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I'm looking forward to bringing your comments to our team for improvement! It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you again for sharing! More 

Oxford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I come to the Manchester NH area for business quite often and the Hampton Inn provides everything I need when I'm out of town. The staff very professional and the rooms are well appointed with new furniture and nice accessories. Its location is close to the airport and the downtown area. Will stay here on my future trips.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are very much looking forward to your next stay with us! Thank you for sharing your feed back! More 

canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are very satisfied with our stay. Comfy and clean! Would definitely return here next time in NEw Hampshire. It's centrally located Near Merrimack outlets and Manchester and main highways. No worries with this spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! It was a pleasure having you with us as our guest! We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future! More 

CARROLL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bathroom was dirty with peanuts on the floor. The room itself had a dirty/musty smell to it and the air conditioning unit was very loud and would wake you up and keep you awake when it would cycle on. I'll stay at the Holiday Inn next time....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the bad smell during your stay. As well, I’m sorry that the air conditioner was not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. We understand that... More 

Locust Fork Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Bedford / Manchester for 1 night while flying out of Manchester airport. The Hotel is a typical Hampton inn. It's nice clean and comfortable. The overnight desk clerk was very friendly as was the morning clerk. This Hotel met our needs very well. One note the speed limit coming off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were pulled over during your visit. The Bedford Police are very active in this community and make it a point to be part of all activities, for safety of course. We are happy you were able to witness the high level of professionalism in your visit. We are very pleased to have... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Complementary drivers to and from the airport were friendly and on time. The front desk staff was not sensitive to visually impaired issues. I was able to get a recommendation to a great restaurant down the street after waiting 10 minutes to be seated in an empty restaurant during off peak hours. The next couple days the restaurant was packed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel the front desk was sensitive to visually impaired issues. We will bring this comment to our staff members attention for improvement as we are always striving to offer our guests the best experience when staying with us. Thank you for sharing all the... More 

Montpelier, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. Fridge and microwave in room are nice to have. Internet worked very well and was fast enough. Quieter area than I expected but I could hear the neighbors next door and across the hall. Beds look lumpy because of the comforters but it's nice to know they are laundered after every guest.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and appreciate your feed back. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay