We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
8 Hawthorne Dr., Bedford, NH 03110
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    134
    94
    26
    18
    13
See reviews for
70
66
21
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
CARROLL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The bathroom was dirty with peanuts on the floor. The room itself had a dirty/musty smell to it and the air conditioning unit was very loud and would wake you up and keep you awake when it would cycle on. I'll stay at the Holiday Inn next time....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Locust Fork Alabama
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Bedford / Manchester for 1 night while flying out of Manchester airport. The Hotel is a typical Hampton inn. It's nice clean and comfortable. The overnight desk clerk was very friendly as was the morning clerk. This Hotel met our needs very well. One note the speed limit coming off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you were pulled over during your visit. The Bedford Police are very active in this community and make it a point to be part of all activities, for safety of course. We are happy you were able to witness the high level of professionalism in your visit. We are very pleased to have... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Complementary drivers to and from the airport were friendly and on time. The front desk staff was not sensitive to visually impaired issues. I was able to get a recommendation to a great restaurant down the street after waiting 10 minutes to be seated in an empty restaurant during off peak hours. The next couple days the restaurant was packed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel the front desk was sensitive to visually impaired issues. We will bring this comment to our staff members attention for improvement as we are always striving to offer our guests the best experience when staying with us. Thank you for sharing all the... More 

Montpelier, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. Fridge and microwave in room are nice to have. Internet worked very well and was fast enough. Quieter area than I expected but I could hear the neighbors next door and across the hall. Beds look lumpy because of the comforters but it's nice to know they are laundered after every guest.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
hampton8, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments on your recent stay. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and appreciate your feed back. We look forward to having you with us again in the future. It was a pleasure to have you with us! More 

Avon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night. Quick check-in and friendly staff. In our room one of the beds wasn't made. It looked like the maid got distracted and in the end forgot about finishing up this particular room. Contacted the front desk and the issue immediately was taken care off, so no big deal. All sheets and covers on both of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethany Beach, Delaware, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during a blizzard. Incredibly polite and helpful staff. Very clean, spacious rooms. Huge bathroom. I had a fireplace! Near to the airport and close enough to Manchester without being too close. Great price! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Durham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely meets the Hilton standard of excellence that keeps bringing me back for business. There was a downcheck due to available parking due to construction but the hotel made up for it with "creating" extra parking and using a shuttle service to a nearby parking area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For $89 / night, this location was great. Not near much but we drove 45 minutes to the coast for seafood diner so it worked out great. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. So if every hotel room looks the same when you turn off the lights, I'd leave these lights on... (wait isn't that another chain's motto? Oh well.)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Very nice hotel, rooms and staff exceeded expectations. Only hiccup in our stay was the refrigerator in the kitchen stopped working so milk was sour.. was fixed by next day. Don't let that stop anyone from staying. Great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westchester County, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

Love the Hampton Inn in Bedford NH! Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and helpful staff. The large indoor pool and hot tub are well maintained and in a beautiful location with windows and an accessible outdoor patio.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay