We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Bartlett hotels

Sky Valley Motel & Cottages

SkyWay, 1088 Rte 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sky Valley Motel & Cottages to your Saves list
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lauran C Kensington, NH
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    49
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
100
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just got home the afternoon of 3/31/14, and hate to sound redundant, but once again had nothing but a good experience at Sky Valley. This time I went by myself, without son and husband as I needed some "self" time, and totally enjoyed it! Dave and Maureen were attentive but not intrusive, making sure I had what I needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed at Sky Valley with my girlfriends for a midwinter break and what an amazing choice we made! The property is technically closed in the winter but they rent out their big chalet. When we arrived everything was perfect. Chalet was clean and smelled clean. Nice large open kitchen, dining and living area was comfortable and fully stocked with dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woburn, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in january on a sking trip. I have heard so much about the white mountains, and wanted to see what the hype was. I stayed at the sky valley they were nice to start out but became very rude as tine went by. From the looks of sky valley online looks very nice but when you show... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave E, Owner at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Trip Advisor says they don't knowingly post phony reviews, but this one seems to have slipped past their radar. How do I know? Simple...our motel is not open in January when these folks said they were here. From November till April we only keep one of our units open and it's a large three bedroom chalet. (Not exactly the "cozy"... More

Goffstown, NH
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I've stayed here twice with my family (two young sons) on an overnight trip to Storyland. Sky Valley was perfect for our needs. The room was large, very basic, but clean and just what we needed. Breakfast in the morning is just enough: toast, cold cereal, hot oatmeal, fruit, and hot coffee, and juice. We love the huge property with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Evans Mills, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My daughter in law, three grandchildren and myself finally got to stay at Chalet 3. Most importantly it was spotless. Everything one might need was supplied in abundance. Washer and dryer and wood burning stove AND the gorgeous view were frosting on the cake. A reasonable price topped it all off. Would, will, stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Riverhead, LI
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Chalet #3 in December 2013. The chalet was immaculate, and very well equipped with kitchen wares and towels etc. My kids 8,10,17, loved it so much they never wanted to leave for sightseeing or even eating out. The owner Dave, was very friendly and helpful upon our arrival. He also provided us with all the information needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in a cottage for three days in the last week of September, 2013. The cottage was great, exactly what we were expecting. It was very easy to get to, and was just "rustic" enough for our kids (age 4 & 2) to get a feel for "living in the woods". We cooked s'mores at our on-site firepit, relaxed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arundel, Maine, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband, 9 yr old daughter and I just stayed in Apt B. We have stayed in a few places over the past few years visiting New Hampshire. The first thing I always notice is the smell of the place. I was very pleased when we first arrived in the apartment. The smell was clean and pleasant. I was actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dave16, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Apartment "B" is our oldest unit, built in 1949. I spent the first 18 years of my life living there (way back in the 1950's and 60's). Back then all the current Apartment units were one big family house. It has a heritage all it's own... We even keep some pictures on display in the Cafe Breakfast Room of how... More

Winsted, Connecticut, Usa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I took my daughters to Sky Valley for a weekend trip and we stayed in one of the cottages, My girls loved the cottage and it was very convenient having the full kitchen, I wish we had more time to explore the area especially the river right there but we were only there for the weekend and spent most of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dave16, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed your Cottage and the surroundings. Your housekeeper, Karen, always goes the extra mile to ensure that all her units are as perfect as possible. Exploring our Saco River Frontage can easily use up an entire afternoon...and yes, there is so much to do that it... More

Rochester, New Hampshire, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The first trip we had here we stayed in Apartment A and it was beautiful! The very first night there was a leaky roof, but the owner responded immediately at 10pm and resolved the issue as fast as we could. He offered us a new room but we decided to stay due to how beautiful it was and how much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dave16, Manager at Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, responded to this review

The Apartment "A" leaky roof proves that "If anything can go wrong, it will." We had just replaced the entire roof, yet, the first time we had a heavy downpour there was still a leak. Shortly after your departure I personally went up there and sealed up a few spots that had been overlooked by the pros, added a bit... More

Been to Sky Valley Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Valley Motel & Cottages

Also Known As:
Sky Valley Motel And Cottages
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Hotel
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Hotel Bartlett
Sky Valley Hotel
Sky Valley Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages White Mountains, NH - Bartlett
Address: SkyWay, 1088 Rte 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 units spaciously situated on 35 acres fields, forest and Saco river frontage. Traditional motel type units, 2 and 3 bedroom cottages and chalets. Perfect family resort with a low-key atmosphere. 5 acre children's playground, huge pool, a/c in all units, all units way off the main highway. Free continental breakfast during in-season, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Sky Valley Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Valley Motel & Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.