We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nordic Village Resort

Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Hotel amenities
Nordic Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011
RWJ534 Natick, Massachusetts
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    100
    57
    40
    18
See reviews for
180
110
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
There are newer reviews for Nordic Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Natick, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at the Nordic Village for our Anniversary. I loved this place. We got a one bedroom condo. I thought so much of this place I made a video review. Click the link to check it out. I think it will give you more info than the pictures on the website. When I was coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We love going to Nordic Village every year! We have been going for 30 yrs. We have stayed in alot of different units. This time in a penthouse Suite for Bargain hunters special. Our unit was Zurich 132B. This unit needs a whole makeover. Everything old inside. Some of the units we have stayed in have some nice touches ti... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boothbay Harbor, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

Very nice resort with great rooms, great service, and great views. A very luxurious and comfortable resort. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
montreal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This resort is excellent for all its numerous amenities (top notch gym with a fireplace, outdoor jacuzzi and swimming pool, all with a fantastic view, interior swimming pool, tennis court, poneys barn, BBQ, volleyball field), as well as for its location bordering the national forest and the magnificient views from the surrounding mountains. However, the interior of the condo we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EG
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The property is beautiful(grounds and pools) and conviently located. However, the unit we rented from Top Notch Vacations in North Conway was awful... -Smelled moldy-crazy allergies -Carpets stained -Sheets ripped and there was not enough for group -Went to cook breakfast-no pans, no coffee pot, no spatula -We did not dare sleep under the covers but luckily brought our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Management response:

Thank you for your review of unit G61 which is rented through Top Notch Vacations. Unfortunately because this unit has our name on it, any reviews good or bad reflect on us. All of the units that are available through Nordic Village Resort are cleaned and inspected prior to arrival. We have a great housekeeping and maintenance staff. All of... More 

Smithfield, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My wife and I along with two other couples booked three rooms about a month before our stay. We were told that all rooms we were booking have a two person tub with jets. We arrived and to our disappointment we were the only room without the jacuzzi tub. I called the front desk and spoke with Alli. She told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. I do apologize that you felt our front desk associates were not nice or helpful. I will certainly express your concerns to all of our associates to make sure that this does not happen again. When our associates take room reservations they are very... More 

Staten Island, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I've been staying at Nordic for the past 25yrs.(obviously I must like it).But they need to provide the amenities that are advertised and you pay for.........case being,when I called the front desk and was told there is no wireless internet service provided in the Hallsburg building.....What ever wifi that is there is supplied by the individual owners of each unit.you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time write a review about your stay this past October. Because of our proximity to the White Mountain National Forest, WiFi service can be a little touchy. As stated on our website, we offer it at our rental office, The Club and fitness center. Some of the units are able to pick up a signal... More 

Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here three nights in a one bedroom condo. Condo has a fireplace,a huge Jaccuzi type bath tub in bath room. Not very relaxing as it only has three jets along each side of the tub and none on the back rest area. My only complaint is that the tub is not well cleaned. This I discovered when seated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We appreciate the time you spent writing your review. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your foliage trip here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Great value, great views, wonderful staff- all around PERFECT place! We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen and it was the best choice for us. Don't make the mistake of staying somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are so happy that you chose Nordic Village for your honeymoon spot. It sounds the you two newlyweds thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are very happy and thankful that we were able to accommodate you. More 

Winchester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed in the Hallsburg building in a One Bedroom Condo. The place had a fireplace, porch, living room with flat screen TV, dining area, full kitchen, bathroom with jacuzzi and bedroom with kingsize bed and flat screen TV and WiFi. it was SO peaceful. We felt as if we were home, but we didn't have to make any repairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Thank you for your excellent review, it is much appreciated. We are very happy that you enjoyed your fall visit at Nordic Village and we look forward to your return. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (138)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question