We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Bartlett hotels

Nordic Village Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Hotel amenities
Nordic Village Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nordic Village Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Bartlett
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Anna E Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    92
    53
    40
    17
See reviews for
174
104
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (324)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I picked Nordic Village for a recent stay in the Jackson area because I really wanted to work out. It's not necessarily the first place you'd think of if you're alone and only staying one night, but it was perfect for me. Arrived tired and stressed on Friday evening, worked out in Nordic's beautiful mountaintop lodge and relaxed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In have been RCI member since 1980. 1st time I found this available on RCI. These were built to be a gated community Condo's to the best of my knowledge(I tried get in the man years ago to check it out). I travel to North Conway every year just before Thanksgiving do our Christmas shopping during the week an the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NH
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
57 hotel reviews
345 helpful votes 345 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

If you find this helpful please click helpful below. For starters we were staying at a place nearby and they pay annually to use their facilities so all i am commenting on is the facilities. The pool inside and out is always packed in the summer. There was too many people not enough pool. Inside was dark and ugly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the amenities that we have available here at Nordic Village for our guests. I am sorry that you felt it was a miserable place. The pools are quite busy in the summer as we have many families who come here year after year to enjoy not only our pools but the nightly entertainment. We do our... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We were more than pleasantly surprised when we entered our condo at this resort. The 3 sliders gave us breathtaking views of the Presidential mountain range. We had a full kitchen, fully stocked with cooking utensils and dishes, a dishwasher, washer, dryer, full fridge and stove, coffee maker and microwave oven. It had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, the master... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary and spend a weekend at this resort. After reading a lot of bad reviews I tried not to get my hopes up about this places. However we both were pleasantly surprised. The room was better than we expected. We stayed at the Zurich condo. The view was amazing! Everything worked well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

I have never written an on-line review before, but felt my recent experience warranted a review. My husband and two young children stayed at Nordic Village, Columbus Day weekend. The set-up of the suite was perfect for our needs, the location was great, and the view was beautiful. On the surface everything appeared clean, but then we noticed the following:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My fiance and I have been going to Nordic village for over 7 yrs and last yr we noticed the service was going down hill. The amenities were not at 100 percent and the front desk was not pleasant.. this yr made us very disappointed, we arrived and the lady at the front desk checked us in and told us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
bangalore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

a) Resort has no restaurant and no housekeeping during the stay. Which means your bed will not be made, towels will not be replaced and basic toiletries will be replenished during your stay b) Front office is out side the resort and only works till 11pm. Post 11pm, any emergency, you will have to find your way.... c) It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManageratNordic, Manager at Nordic Village Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I believe you did reserve your room through a third party site via the internet. The online travel agencies offer rooms at a discounted rate and because of that, you do not have the opportunity to speak with a front desk associate who would give you... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We reserved a one bedroom suite and everything was clean and in working order. The view from the balcony was great. While the road up the mountain needs to be repaired, everything else was excellent. We have stayed here several times in the past, and the experience is consistently great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We reserved a single room with a fire place. On check in we were told the pool heater was broken and pool was cold. Health club hot tub was also broken. Room was clean but well worn and outdated. Black mold in the bathroom. I went to use the fireplace and found a note that the fireplaces were inoperable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Nordic Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordic Village Resort

Address: Rte. 16, Bartlett, NH 03846
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nordic Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Village Hotel Jackson
Nordic Village Jackson
Nordic Village Resort White Mountains, NH - Bartlett
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bartlett

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay