We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1987 West Winnemucca Boulevard, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    40
    13
    6
See reviews for
48
42
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ended a long day of driving and just couldn't go any further. Not really impressed with the city but I got a good nights sleep. It was surprisingly quiet as there was a lot of truck traffic but bed was clean and comfy. Nice bonus was attached Mexican restaurant. Even though its in a small casino food was fine and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel several times now. Although it's not anything special, it's one of the best options in Winnemucca, especially if you want an indoor pool. The recent renovation improved the quality of the rooms and the overall feeling in the hallways, too. Everything feels fresher and cleaner. Our family of 5 has stayed in both a regular... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! With out your comments we would not stand where we stand now. We haved remodeled the whole hotel. All new furniture in the rooms. We have done so much so our guests enjoy there stay. Hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn Express In Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

Went to check in mar 27 after a long trip from Salt Lake and found out our reservation was somehow made for a month before. Oh dear! I immediately imagined the horror of the Family camping overnight in the van with grumpy kids.( and my dear wife glaring at me) But the front desk kindly got us a room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We want to thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca. Thanks for posting a review. More 

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Have been here several times and have not been disappointed. Have stayed in both the regular rooms and the suites. I'm not sure but it seems like there has been some updating since my last visit and the room was even better than before. :) Great stay as always and the staff is super nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to post the review. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Winneumucca. We are very glad you stay here often. Hope to see you in the near future. More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Recently renovated, the rooms are so clean and new. Bathrooms have all amenities, quiet, small casino and a mexican food restaurant are attached. Saw they have a pool also. Located right off I-80. The rooms are so nice, hope they keep that way

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Very glad to hear you like our new rooms. We have completed the renovation brand new furiture in all the rooms. This whole place is like new now. I hope you continue choosing to stay here at The Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca. Sincerely, Silvia Solis More 

Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

This property is touted a newly remodeled....so newly that it is in fact in the very early stages. We had decided we wanted to drive the scenic highway through the middle of Nevada and Winnemucca was a convenient overnight stop after a long day driving. We booked in advance and booked their "best" room with a jacuzzi tub. Upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. We are addressing each issue that you mentioned and will make sure it stays fixed. We did have a delay on our furniture but its been taken care of. All of our rooms have new furniture in the rooms. Again I sincerely apologize for having the boxes in the... More 

Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed at this property twice within a week travelling to and from California. I'm glad we were able to get the government rate. I would have been MUCH more disappointed if we had to pay full rate for the lack of interest in customer service. From the moment we walked in, most people we encountered during both stays seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your stay. We are addressing each issue that you mentioned and will make sure it stays fixed. We did have a small delay on our furniture but its being taken care of with in a week the rooms will be new. Thank you for taking the time to write a review... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Great stopping off place when doing the drive from Denver to San Francisco. It is a nice place, close to I80, but quiet and a good value. The breakfast is the standard Holiday Inn fare. We did not have a reservation and the staff were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We are glad to here you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was quite. Your comments is what helps us do better . We look forward to see you next time you stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Winnemucca Nevada. Sincerely, Silvia Solis More 

Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

FIRST: let me state that when they have a $30 pet policy, it is PER NIGHT! My dog could have stayed at t resort and got pet baths and all his food for this price. SECOND: this pet friendly hotel, has NO place for your pet to go potty. THIRD: when you book make sure what you are getting as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thankyou so much for taking the time to post a review. Without your comments we wouldn't be able to adress any issues. As per our pet fees and policies, for years it has been a 20.00 pet fee and due to extra cleaning it is now 30.00. Its nothing against pets we are a pet friendly hotel. As... More 

Rigby, Id
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

The last time I wrote a review for this hotel the pool heater was out..so I'd like to report that it is fixed (yay) and was wonderful and warm. I use pools to get my work outs in and was so happy to see it was fixed this visit. The staff was great. No hesitation to accommodate a special request.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_Services95, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its great to hear all the positive remarks We provided to make your stay perfect. We hope to be able to offer you the same level of service very soon. Thanks for being so understanding about our pool and yes it's fixed nice and warm . Hope to see you next time your are coming to winnemucca. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities