We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Winnemucca

1800 Winnemucca Blvd, I-80 at Exit 176, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Winnemucca
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Winnemucca
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    28
    7
    10
See reviews for
12
17
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in room 139 last night and the room was a clean and without stank smell of cigarettes that many Motel 6's have. No real amenities of course, but if you just want a cheap place to stay, this one is clean and comfortable enough to be worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasant Hill, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Winnemucca doesn't have too much to choose from for budget motels. This Motel 6 has been recently renovated. Good bed, rooms are on the smallish side but ok for a quick check-in, 8 hours sleep and on your way. It does seem to attract large groups so can be a bit noisy late at night with people coming and going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Stayed at Winnemucca for a wrestling tournament 2 nights. The place was clean - no show place, but I didn't expect much for $58 a night. TV's are out of the 80's though - small and old - no flat screens here! Shower was 2 temperatures - scalding hot or cold, no in between. Front desk on night 1 was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carson City, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Pretty clean, good doggie area, food close by, BUT, so is the Flying J truck stop, handy with all of it's stuff, but really noisy @ night if you get a room on that side. Trucks running all night. Husband slept right thru it, me not so lucky.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, NM
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The slogan rang true as we pulled in late one night as a huge blizzard was developing. The front desk was very friendly and the room was one of the cleanest we've seen in a Motel 6. My major complaint is no free wifi because who does that these days? We just elected to stay offline for the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chico, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Its not the hilton....and its not a flea bag.....average room average price....small tv....about 50 bucks a night......really no complaints....showers not bad..we just spent the night on our way up to Boise for Thanksgiving...just a stop to break the trip up...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I stayed here October 7th. I travel for a living and sometimes just need a cheap place to sleep. This place is on the low end n of the scale, but it's clean and comfortable. There is large vehicle parking available in the rear of the hotel. There are restaurants adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SANTA MONICA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I spent one night at this Motel 6. It is the 'old style' and even lower. The heater was 'broken' and full on or off. I noticed another room with the door open and now I know why. When the shower was used the hot water came out so hot it was dangerous. I did not stay there another night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Winnemucca, responded to this review

Mitchel, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Bay area
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Three stars because they allow pets. close to fast food and rock hard beds with flat pillows and next to the main highway................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crescent City, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Stayed here during a trip from Northern CA to the Bonneville Salt Flats. Not the lap of luxury (no in room coffee, have to pay extra for WiFi) it was clean, and comfortable, and quiet. Nice front desk helped me log on to the $2.99 WiFi...I'd stay again, and most likely will next year for a another trip to World... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question