We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
921 West Winnemucca Blvd., Winnemucca, NV 89445
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    107
    30
    10
    6
See reviews for
93
111
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were happy to find a vacancy in this hotel. Winnemucca is a midway point for our traveling, and the hotel rates in town are higher than average. But to stay in a nice, clean and safe hotel, we had to pay more than we wanted. The suite had a kitchen and we were able to get a good night's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a family on a trip across country. The pool is excellent! Our kids loved it. The hotel is close to restaurants, casino's and shopping. It's very clean and relaxing. We had such a long drive and really enjoyed our stay here. The breakfast was very good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livermore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here on a recent business trip. after driving for 7 hours, I was relieved to finally get to the room. Excellent accommodations, I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that will be staying in Winnemucca

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milpitas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

this is a very good hotel, BWPlus, nice rooms, clean, and hotel location is quiet too, so to get a good nights rest. thank you. There's plenty of non-gambling & non smoking places around hotel to eat too. Easy to & from - to get to from the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms were big, the staff was friendly, and it was very clean. It had obviously been completely remodeled and they did a really nice job. The continental breakfast was good. Our kids had fun in the pool. The only draw back was the fact that there was no elevator. It was hard to get all of our heavy bags... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Your kind words make our staff feel that they are doing there job well and proud! We strive for excellence and we know that when we get great feedback we are closer to achieving that goal. Hopefully the next time you visit us in Winnemucca,... More 

Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wish we'd known to pre book a ground level room to avoid stairs....No elevator is a bit of a hassle we would have liked to avoid. Also the pool was across the parking lot, not visible from the Hotle and shared with 1 or 2 other Hotels. Just would have been nice to know these glitches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. We do share a pool with the Winnemucca Inn next door and I'm sorry that you were not made aware of that when you made your reservations. I'd love for us to have our own pool, unfortunately, we do not have the space for it.... More 

Crescent Valley, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this property before and found that the hotel has improved and was outstanding. The rooms are very large and clean. The hotel staff was friendly and funny. We appreciated that everyone enjoyed their jobs and went out of the their way to help checking in, and out. Breakfast was hot and good and the golf tournament... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. I appreciate that you noticed all the improvements we have made. Your kind words make our staff feel that they are doing there job well and proud! We strive for excellence and we know that when we get great feedback we are closer to achieving... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great hot tub to relax after a long day. Also a great breakfast the next morning. taking a bit of fruit for lunch that afternoon. We have never had any problems at best western. Room was clean and we enjoyed are stay. .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. I am happy that you were able to enjoy our hot tub after a long day of traveling. I will certainly be letting our room attendants know that you appreciated the clean rooms. They take pride in their job and always like hearing that it... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would recommend this hotel. The staff was very friendly, rooms were spacious and quiet. The breakfast was outstanding. The pool was outdoors and perfect. It was good price and decent. The internet was slow but did the job. Parking was good as well. Stay here. It is one of the best I've seen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Your kind words make our staff feel that they are doing there job well and proud! We strive for excellence and we know that when we get great feedback we are closer to achieving that goal. Thanks again. I would be interested in knowing at... More 

Eugene
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the plus side, the room was clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was good. The motal accepts dogs, and there was no smell (nor the terrible smell of Fabreez). But the fitness facility was not actually on site, but in a nearby strip mall (per the front desk), and the breakfast area was disgustingly dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and review of our hotel. We have an arrangement with the 24 hour gym behind us as a lot of our regulars like the fact that they can use weights. If we had it at the hotel, due to liability issues, weights would not be included. I'm sorry that you felt that was inconvenient. Unfortunately,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay