We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Tonopah hotels

BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn

320 Main Street, Highways 6 & 95, POBox 351, Tonopah, NV 89049
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
87%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Tonopah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jim a Burbank, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (336)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    143
    42
    6
    2
See reviews for
85
115
31
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burbank, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First off, Tonopah is not exactly a Destination Town. My car broke down and I was stranded until it was repaired. Fortunately, walking in Tonopah is simple because the main drag is less than a half-mile in length. The Hi Desert Inn was friendly, clean, quiet and perfect for my needs. BTW, should you ever need your car fixed while... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Astoria, OR
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just driving south through Nevada from the 376 and had planned for this town to be a stop for the night (7/27/14) as there didn't seem to be any other towns with name brand motels along our route. I'd seen that this one had the best reviews and I guess everyone else did too since it was pretty crowded! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this motel three times in the past ten months and have always found the staff to be very accommodating. The rooms are extremely clean and large. We called ahead for early arrival and the room was ready when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am glad we were able to accommodate your need to check in early. We always attempt to make our guests stay an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A convenient hotel on the highway with spotlessly clean rooms, good breakfast and courteous staff. Everything that is needed for a good nights sleep. For food try the Mizpah hotel. For the best bar try the Bug bar across the street up the hill

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests. It is always a pleasure to see our hotel from the guests point of view. We are glad you mentioned the cleanliness of our rooms. Our housekeeping department works hard to sanitize and clean our rooms daily. It is always a boost to their esteem to hear our... More

Carson City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Given the limited choices to stay in Tonopah, this is one of the best. Hotel was clean. Internet had a router IN THE ROOM! The breakfast was serve yourself consisting of cheese omelet, bacon, waffles, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the extensive hot breakfast and appreciate you choosing the BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn where we strive to serve our guests the BEST! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. More

Burns
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the location in the middle of nowhere Nevada it was a very nice facility. Well kept and showed recent upgrades to the rooms. A little strange in the parking area if you have a larger vehicle. Breakfast was good a little cramped but there was overflow seating in the lobby and by the pool, and the quality was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elko, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tonopah has been very busy and most motels are full each night during the summer. But the staff at the Best Western treats me as if my business if valued even when they are full. Joanne the manager has done several things above and beyond the standard expected to assure I'm comfortable. She made a personal trip to the post... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Paul, It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your feedback. Andrew is a great Guest Room Attendant and we are fortunate to be able to work with him. I also wanted to thank you for the excellent pictures you took of our local Fourth of July fireworks and allowing me to share them on our Facebook page. Thank... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms and beds are nice. Friendly staff and Betty makes a great breakfast also the homemade cakes and cookies are a treat. Pet friendly. Be sure to book in advance because this is a busy area. I love the neway tvs. Spacious rooms. Great showers. Everything is modern, nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I will be sure to let Betty know how much you appreciate her and the spectacular breakfast she provides. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate hearing from guests like yourself assuring us our efforts are not going unnoticed. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. More

Columbia SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tonopah was a stop on our way from the Grand Canyon area to Yosemite. Being a small town in the middle of the Nevada desert it doesn't have a lot of hotel choices. But we picked the Best Western because it had decent ratings and seemed the best offering there. The hotel turned out to be quite comfortable. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and are thankful to have had an opportunity to serve you. I am very sorry you were unable to view the stars as our skies are spectacular at night. Tonopah has been voted the number one place in the continental US to view the stars. We hope you will be able to visit us again in... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband & I stayed at the B/W Tonopah for one night 21/6/14.; We were delighted to find such a clean and comfortable hotel, the breakfast was one of the best we have had from the. other B/W we have stayed in. Unfortunately this has been spoilt because on our return home we found we had been charged twice for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hidesertinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apology in regards to being over charged. We have reversed the charges and your credit card should reflect this credit. Once again, please accept our sincere apology. We did not realize we had a reservation when you arrived and made a second reservation. This was definitely our error and we ask your forgiveness. We hope you will... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn

Address: 320 Main Street, Highways 6 & 95, POBox 351, Tonopah, NV 89049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Tonopah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hi Desert Hotel Tonopah
Best Western Tonopah
Tonopah Best Western

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hi-Desert Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer