We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victorian Inn

1555 Victorian Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431
Hotel amenities
Victorian Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Sparks
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014
mphrpm Oakdale, CA
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
9
12
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for Victorian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Oakdale, CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The place was older but nice. Very quiet night sleep, just far enough from the city to be comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Room was warm and cozy. Loved the fridge and microwave. Will recommend this place to my friends. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to your friends! We appreciate that! And we hope you come back to visit us soon. We are always happy to see our return guests. More 

North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014 via mobile

It is awesome for the price..Had a wonderful restful stay.I will tell my friends about this place..loved the fridge.,microwave.,and coffeepot.slept very well...right place to go to Reno..Lake Tahoe plus lots of things to do and places to eat right in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments! You'll be happy to know that all of our rooms include a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, which all make it much more convenient to travellers. It was very nice meeting you two, and were are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again! More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This is an older motel, but I knew that when I booked the room. I noticed immediately when we entered our room that it was warm which was great for a late night November arrival. Thank you for a warm invite. The bed was really comfortable which was a plus and it was VERY CLEAN. The price was good and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated the fact that we turned the heater on for you prior to your arrival! Our front parking lot is a little small, but we can usually find you a space if you have a larger vehicle or a... More 

Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I got this hotel for one night. + It has elevator. - I asked non smoking room but the room smelled disgusting. All other things like usual in any other old motel. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anybody.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would have been happy to show you some other rooms if you were not satisfied with the one you had checked into. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This place was comfortable and pretty. Comfortable bed, lots of workspace, kitchenette space better than average. Warm reception, courteous service. Complimentary continental breakfast was a welcome addition as well, especially considering the very good price for the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you two come again! More 

Northern Ca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Staff was so friendly and helpful, the room was a bit dated but the room was very clean and quiet which is what really matters. Great JAVA to start the day. I traveled for business with my spouse and would definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us! We really appreciate it. Hopefully we'll see you two again next time you're in town! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed at the Victorian Inn for the Great Reno Balloon Race weekend. It is conveniently located a few blocks from I-80. It was easy to get to downtown Reno, the airport, as well as the San Rafael Park for the hot air balloon events. Our room was clean and spacious and nicely decorated. Pastries and some fruit and yogurt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! It was a pleasure meeting your family. We hope to see you for the balloon races next year! More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The place was very nice and clean. The location was awesome and the staff was awesome and very helpful. It has the Victorian look and was very cozy and relaxing. The room also includes in room coffee, microwave and fridge and has a nice counter space but it is a little tight. It’s a short walk to the casinos and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review on our hotel! It was a such a pleasure meeting you two and we hope to see you again next time you are in town. More 

Campbell, California, United States
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The staff is great. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Very convenient for HON as it is on the Sparks cruise and just down the street from all the cars. You can sit in front of the hotel and watch the cruise without all the crowds and fighting for a spot. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victorian I, Front Office Manager at Victorian Inn, responded to this review

It was great seeing you again! And we have your reservation all set up for next year, so we'll see you next August! More 

American Fork, Utah, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel was a great stay. The room was clean, charming, and comfortable. The location was conveniently located right off the free way within minutes from the Reno-Sparks Convention Center. The staff was friendly. The room was equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and cupboard space for those staying for an extended perioed of time. The bed was high quality. However,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities