We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks

Hotel website
Hotel deals
55 East Nugget Avenue, Sparks, NV 89431
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    34
    27
    13
    30
See reviews for
40
23
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
New Palestine, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stopping point on a long drive and was a nice break. Comfortable clean rooms, nice pool, adequate exercise room. Good service, decent food for breakfast. Good value for this type of hotel, that is a one night stay on the way elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was just a stopping point for me. The hotel is old and a bit dated, especially the hallways! Nice big room and very comfortable but I think over priced. The hotel is basically in an industrial area with not much within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of our favorite places to stay because it is quiet and clean compared to some of the Casino/Hotels. I have stayed at other places in Reno and Sparks NV and always seem to find hairs, stains, and other stuff around the rooms but not here. Also, we appreciate the fact that it is non-smoking. The late night front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I've never experienced such poor customer service. And to have the front desk clerk tell my fiancé she was being rude when all she was doing was answering clerks questions. This place is an older HIX rooms were ok, but stay away from this one. If you like false advertising on there Web page in regards to their free shuttle,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Xr8dojoc, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations, however, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. We would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

We booked this in mind that the FREE SHUTTLE WOULD BE FREE, AND IT WASN'T!! Wanted to go to the two local casinos and they said they would charge fee to room. Maybe the hotel needs to update their listing and not say Free Shuttle!!! Very disappointed and the bar and food here at hotel very bad!!! What is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Mindy M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is truly disheartening that our shuttle service fell below your expectations. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and all of the issues you described obviously do not meet our expectations let alone yours. I have sent you a... More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed here on the trip home as a rewards member. We always stay at IHG hotels because we can depend on them being clean, this one was a disappointment. The room smelled of smoke, was not comparable to other properties as far as furnishings, beds, blankets, etc. The air conditioner in the room was controlled on the wall and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear TrvlLvr, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. It is disheartening to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to our room accommodations falling below your expectations. We would want to follow up on your concerns as we would love the opportunity to regain... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn while on a business trip to Reno. The hotel is dated and kind of out of the way from everything and they charge $12 per day to use their shuttle. The hotel stay was pleasant with big, spacious rooms but they need to spruce up the place and inject life in to their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Manuel S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I highly appreciate your comments. Rest assured that we will keep your feedback in mind when making upgrades in the future. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to... More 

Moss Landing, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Breakfast is not free. If you book a room with a breakfast, you receive a voucher for $10 per person (max. 2 people) off of the menu at their on-site bar/grill restaurant. When you consider that the booking with breakfast is $20 more than the booking without breakfast, there is no savings at all. Traveling with 3, we still had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Luvmygrandbabies, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am sorry that you had issues with rates with the inclusive breakfast. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target... More 

Hawick
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My wife and I booked in here on a big trip to the Western National Parks. We got there a bit late due to distance and visiting NP's. Reception was fine but when we got into room noticed safety lock was broken, looked like someone had forced door but as it was a bit late went down to their restaurant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear Scottishborders, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

We arrived about 230 pm and the desk clerk, Annette, was very rude! She said we had a Smoking room, when I had requested a non-smoking room for two nites that was prepaid through Hotels,com...she said she couldn't change it b/c it was booked through a 3rd party???? So we get to our room, and they are still cleaning it!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reno-Sparks, responded to this review

Dear katherine a, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (116)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sparks
0.5 mi away
Western Village Inn & Casino
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Reno Sparks
1.1 mi away
Victorian Inn
Victorian Inn
#3 of 18 in Sparks
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
3.9 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay