We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Reno

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9845 Gateway Drive, Reno, NV 89521
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Reno
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked room several weeks in advance and arrived around 5PM to check in. Was told my room wasn't ready and to return in about 1-1/2 hours. Came back 2 hours later and the same clerk didn't remember sending us away while the room was cleaned. Got checked in and found the room to be clean but missing some of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick F
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking time to post a comment regarding your stay at the hotel. I apologize that you experienced a delay during the check-in process. I have shared your feedback with the front desk and housekeeping leaders so they may review with their their team members to improve room arrival preparation times for future travelers. Regards, TimB... More 

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the stay was very positive. We arrived and the first room given to us was uncleaned. Previous guests left a hell hole in there and "messy" was an understatement. With a lot of luggage we wheeled from the vehicle, it was difficult. However, considering Megan, the person checking us in was so pleasant, we weren't that upset. She promptly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony3429
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. I was upgraded to a suite with a kitchen and a living room. The hotel had a free dinner of meatball subs, beer, and wine. It was nothing fancy but certainly a very nice touch. The free breakfast was not as nice as the dinner but definitely adequate. I would definitely recommend this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vince C
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Vince, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Reno. I appreciate your business. Regards, TimB - GM More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel prides itself on it's "ENERGY" and "ENVIRONMENTAL" conscious, or so it portrays in all of their marketing materials outlining their requirement of having the key inserted in the outlet to operate electronics and thermostat, etc..and the fact they don't want to wash towels if you can use it again...and sheets...so on and so forth. All because they supposedly... More 

Helpful?
Thank nware1
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear nware1, Thank you for sharing your observations from your stay at the hotel. I agree that more can be done in hotel operations to find ways to increase environmentally friendly practices. Your observations will be shared with the hotel leadership team to consider new practices without impacting overall services to all customers. Regards, Tim B - GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

How many times would you expect housekeeping during a 4-night stay? When we stayed at this place, they came exactly ZERO times. While I would make an allowance for a missed day over the Christmas holiday, this place missed EVERY day. And this despite daily calls/visits to the front desk. (There was a letter to "valued guests" posted on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank njtrv30
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear njtrv30, Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your past stay at the hotel. I apologize that you did not receive proper housekeeping services. The circumstances will be shared with the housekeeping team for correction moving forward. Regards, TimB - GM More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

In December 2015, I flew into Reno for a weekend trip to San Fran. I stayed at this hotel location for an overnight period and was able to have a great night rest. My 1Br Suite was very clean and quiet. The only issue that I had with the room is the tv not working. I was told that due... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayHubb
Union City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Where do I even begin. Checked in on 1/1/16 @ 6pm and was told my families room was not ready. Understandable, it is a holiday. Guest Service Agent had no ETA on when the room would be ready and just said to come back later. My family and I arrived back at the hotel around 10:30pm. We entered our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Molly J
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Molly, I appreciate that you have taken the time to share the details of your experience. I do apologize that I was the first person that responded to your concerns only as of Tuesday. All of your points hit the mark and they will be reviewed critically by the hotel leadership team. I realize that you have aired all... More 

Union City, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed 1 night over the weekend at this property and it was a lovely stay. Check-in with Janelle was great! Sweet and friendly, she even let us spin the wheel of fun because we were Marriott reward members! The room was very clean, no complaints. Next time, I'll be sure to make use of the kitchenette since it's stocked with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Po0hburrr
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015 via mobile

Stay for 3 days for business. Overall experience is good. Front desk may need more training to be in the same page. One employee will say A the other B, make guests confused. Evening social is ok. Only happen on Monday and Tuesday, Wednesday is food truck day, I never saw the food truck though. One thing they can improve... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank deb-5584
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I will be sharing your observations on front desk communication and consistency with members of the hotel team. Regards, TimB More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

Started off bad. Check-in was slow. We walked in around 5pm, and the lobby was empty. We walked around a little, looking around, until we finally noticed someone behind the counter at a desk, speaking on the phone. We waited a few minutes without being greeted, but I also noticed a prize wheel for bonus points on arrival. The girl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex P
Tim B, General Manager at Residence Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Alex P, Thank you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that the hotel staff did not meet your expectations. I have noted that you were able to travel as the benefactor of your friend, an employee of Marriott. I hope that you sincerely appreciate his generosity in sharing the priviledges and responsibilities that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Reno
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay