We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boomtown Hotel & Casino

2100 Garson Road, I-80 Exit 4 (Boomtown), Reno, NV 89439
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Boomtown Hotel & Casino
Add Photo Write a Review

2,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    691
    715
    427
    225
    161
See reviews for
691
874
189
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2219)
  • Mar-May only
    (629)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (515)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (476)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (599)
All months
San Leandro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was supposed to be non-smoking - too late to change rooms. We had to deal with the cigarette smell. The bottom sheet was not tucked in and made it uncomfortable to sleep in. Few TV stations available. The towels were thick and large.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fairfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful place to stay, cut short trip due to two elderly couple, in their 80's, roomed out at the end of the hallway. Too far too well and both where in pain, should have gotten a room by elevator. Too hurt and tired to stay longer, Boomtown has been their favorite play for years. Restaurant was great, staff wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lockeford, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Another GREAT weekend at Boomtown, The room was clean, Mel's Diner is awesome, great food and the staff is wonderful. Been coming for over 10 years. Won't stay anywhere else. The whole staff is wonderful...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The ppl that cleaned out room were very slow and they left our bathroom dirty. The room was not cleaned the second day. We had to talk to the supervisor and they were talking back to her. Now we know why it took so long to check in. We have never had this problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patty E, General Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Boomtown Guests, Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for ways to improve. We apologize that your visit with us was not what you expected. When you get a moment, please call me... More 

El Sobrante
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was by far the best stay we have had. We went there for our anniversayr. Boomtown did REALLY good. Clean, quiet and we had an amazing view. We ate at Mel's all weekend. Service was good. Casino was clean and not overcrowded. Thank you Boomtown

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Diego
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great time in suite south tower...thank you. normally north tower but fully booked and man from reservation gave me suite in south tower. I had low expectation but pleasantly surprised. hope to get same room when put in south tower....(- :

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sonora, Ca.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We registered at the front desk, and then you are required to walk all the way through the casino with your luggage to find your elevator. When we arrived at the room we were please with the overall size and setup, but found the room to be dirty. The bathroom walls looked to have never been wiped down, and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patty E, General Manager at Boomtown Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for reaching out to us at Boomtown Casino Hotel. We always appreciate and value what our guests have to say. We pride ourselves on our guest service and are always looking for ways to improve. We apologize that your visit with us was not what you expected. When you get a moment, please call me at... More 

Auburn
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have to say I enjoy my time at Boomtown. However the biggest disappointment was the all you can eat Lobster Buffet. The lobster was tough and tasteless. The other food was good especially the crab but I had my taste bud and expectations set for Lobster. I was very disappointed in the lobster. Other than that I could have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elk Grove
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel staff is friendly but hotel needs to be updated. Shower tile is dirty and hallway carpets dirty. Charged a "resort fee" but no "resort". My room overlooked a drained pool, so windows stayed shut! Way overpriced for the condition and amenities! The restaurants were good and staff was very friendly. Kids area was nice and my kids enjoyed it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Reno hotels

Verdi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoy my stay at the Boomtown, however, very slow for maid service, I was gone 4 hours came back and the maid was still where we saw here when we first left. Had to go ask for towels and soaps so that we could rest instead of her coming into the room, since we had no idea what time... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay