We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Hotel website
407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Special Offer
SALE INTO SUMMER - $49
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    596
    235
    112
    92
See reviews for
229
491
105
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1430)
  • Mar-May only
    (317)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (442)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (391)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (280)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Always easy and convenient to everything. Easy check in and hospitable staff But where's the fridge? Lovely bar down stars. Be nice to hve some non smoking areas in the bars Feel the rooms are missing some of the things that made it worth coming to the silver legacy as opposed to the elderado or circus circus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Silver Legacy because it was the hotel designated by the organizers of a conference I attended, so I am reviewing it strictly as a hotel with restaurants, since I didn't avail myself of the casino. The wait in the line for checking in was about a half hour, and unlike others, our line was not treated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before arriving, I'd not heard of Silver Legacy, but what a great experience! There was a long line at check-in, but it went fairly quickly, and they served champagne to all in line. Can't beat that! My room was modern and the bed quite comfortable. What really made the visit was the staff at Silver Legacy. Every single employee, from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overalll great. From the shuttle driver driver the the slot hosts, it is a great customer experience. Rooms could use some updating but clean and well appointed. I'm a single female traveler and always feel safe within the property. Great restaurant options and connected to other properties. It makes for my perfect weekend getaway at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tehachapi, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Should you opt to stay at the Silver Legacy, be prepared for rude front desk clerks, no bellhops, and rooms in the $150-$170 price range that should be offered at considerably less. My room on the 19th floor was tired, bordering on exhausted. Bring your own shower head; theirs are the pits. The refrigerator (you must ask for this beforehand)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay at the Silver Legacy. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding your room. Please know that your review will be sent to all of the mentioned departments for review and correction. Again, thank you. More 

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the room, room service, and reception staff all who in my opinion failed to impress. Like all venues of this type they are there to take your money bu I have to say that other venues in town are superior in most departments. It took two days to get a fridge delivered to my room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
696 reviews 696 reviews
100 hotel reviews
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We parked in the hotel parking lot for free....nice start to our visit! Check in was a breeze. Then a quick ride up the elevator to our hotel on the 10th floor. The room was spacious, clean and had a great view of the city. We dined in the Oyster Bar and the Flavor Buffet. Both were excellent! Mrs. M... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renton, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Passing through Reno and stayed one night based on on other reviews. The hallways were dirty and needed vacuumed, bed sheets were torn. When we told we told the front desk we had a issue, he said the sheets we know .

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay at a smaller casino because we like how friendly and helpful the staff is. BUT we were given a free night in a spa suite at silver legacy. For the start I was not impressed. We sat in our car at valet parking for over 20 minutes watching one poor kid doing luggage and cars.then when finally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review

On behalf of Silver Legacy, we offer our sincerest apologies for your experience. It is unacceptable for our staff to be unfriendly to our guests. Please rest assured knowing that your feedback will be used to appropriately address the staff and departments you mention. Regarding your room charges, we would be happy to have a manger review them with you... More 

california
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at 6 pm Sunday, we requested a king bed, told there were no kings left, asked to see a manager and then there was a king available. We were initially told by front desk they are a busy hotel, we could stay somewhere else, after poor front desk, hotel is nice but the have a resort fee which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara R, Public Relations Manager at Silver Legacy Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay. It is unacceptable for our staff to be unfriendly to our guests. Please rest assured knowing that your feedback will be used to appropriately address the front desk staff. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

228 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question