We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

#13 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Special Offer
Mt Rose Ski Package
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reservation line was horrible and actually cancelled my reservation rather than just making a simple check in date change. Also, there was a huge stain in one of the queen beds in the room. Very disappointed with this stay at a Hilton chain hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Travis G
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure... More 

Carson City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although the fees are comparable to hotels that provide a breakfast, this hotel charged over $10 a person for a breakfast. I was given a handicap room even though we were three women who were not handicapped. That meant we had little counter space for our cosmetics.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn F
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can... More 

Truckee, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Closed early for some unknown reason and when I telephoned the front desk the agent was less than helpful and had no explanation that was satisfactory. This was a family outing and my daughter and I were looking forward to working out and relaxing in the hot tub/but they closed the hot tub area when we went up to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Olga C
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with our facilities, especially with our pool area. Be assured we will be looking into this issue right away and correcting it as needed. From my team I understand that... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel.. Nice rooms .. Friendly staff . Being Hilton honors diamond guest let's you have complimentary breakfast for up to two guests. We loved the fact that they have us late checkout till 4 pm ! All the Hilton hotels we've stayed at have given us a late checkout to a max of 2 pm. (SPG platinum guests are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lavzvikram
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We enjoy welcoming our Hilton Honors members, and doing what we can to make sure you enjoy your stay with us. I am so glad our team was able to show what we are all about. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon. More 

Anaheim, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. I would stay again, but only if I had a softer bed. The matress I had felt like I was sleeping on stone. I did not logde a complaint since I was only there for two nights and did not spend much time in the room anyway.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found most of your stay with us to your liking. Be assured we will look into the issue you experienced with our Garden Sleep System Mattress and it will be addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.... More 

Fallon, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in online so the time I spent at the front desk was minimal. I like that they write little notes on my key card holder. Nice front desk staff. Only one issue this trip, although I feel a very big deal. My husband dropped me at the airport and upon returning to the room he found a maid... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found most of your stay with us to your liking. Be assured we will look into the issue you experienced and address it promptly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us! Sincerely, April... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here twice now while visiting family. Easy access to 395 and about 5 minutes to I-80. There is a grocery store across the street from the hotel along with some restaurants, a spa, gas stations. There is a decent size outdoor mall about 5 minutes away also. If you are used to staying at Hilton hotels, then you... More 

Helpful?
Thank sherr1trow
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We enjoy our wonderful location for it's convenience and beautiful mountain views, and are so happy you do as well. I agree the 1 mile walking path is a wonderful walk or jog. We hope to have you back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, April Kemper Front Office... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was expecting more based on the average review. The lobby area is very nice, with a cozy fireplace, and there are drinks and dinner available and free cookies and fruit. The staff are welcoming. The common areas (hallways etc) look a little dingy and spilled on. The room was adequate but nothing special, but I was trying to keep... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladimo
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. But be assured your comments will help us focus on our facility and our service as we continue to improve on the overall experience of our guests. We do hoe you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely,... More 

Reno, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The pool and Jacuzzi smell bad and the water was VERY dirty. After a long day in the cold the kids were looking forward to swimming and playing in the pool. The water was nasty and stunk!!! I will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
April K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am so sorry to hear you found our pool amenity subpar. Be assured we will look into the issue you experienced and address it promptly. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, April Kemper Front Office Manager Hilton... More 

Stockton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

It was a last minute trip to Reno for the kids to play in the snow. We usually stay in downtown Reno however since it was New Year's eve and we planned last minute, all the hotels were booked. This was our first time staying away from downtown and we enjoyed it. The location of this Hilton was great for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
Jeff P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It was a pleasure to receive your comments and hear that you and your family took a last minute trip to Reno and enjoyed our hotel! I was pleased to hear that the location worked well for you, and you appreciate the fact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
7.0 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
5.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
6.7 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#21 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay