We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Reno

3.0 of 5 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Military Family Rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Reno
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    95
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
61
47
21
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (264)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Nice hotel and we had a good dinner. Only issue was breakfast. There is no hot buffet and one server. So on a busy weekday morning, despite the best efforts of the server, breakfast does take a while. If on holiday, probably not an issue, but not ideal if you are trying to get out for a business meeting. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and quiet hotel. The staff were very courteous and helpful and did a very professional job. The hotel looked fairly new and was in excellent condition . It is only a short drive to many of the Reno attractions.I would stay there next time I'm in Reno.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here while doing business in Carson City. Arrived very late due to delayed flight. Shuttle was almost immediately available. A little further from the airport than I like, but not enough to be critical of "airport" listing. Overall very nice property with attentive staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a good location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

We greatly appriciate your amazing feedback about our property . I am happy to know our shuttle was able to accommodate you .We hope you will consider staying with us everytime you are in Reno . More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything is great about this hotel including location, staff, room, and the pool. Food and service was great even though a little spendy. Very convenient shuttle service to the airport. Enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time and hope to see you on your next trip to Reno! More 

Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
46 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a well kept property with really friendly staff. Normal Hilton graden Inn layout, they sure saved on architect fees with this design. Room and beds are very comfortable. The bar is expensive and the food is reheated or pre made and cooked again. the flatbreads taste like from pizza, done in a decent hot oven, no better But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Thank you also for the feedback regarding the restaurant. We love to learn from our guests. We use all of our reviews as a way to help our team grow and become better. Thank you again and have a great week! More 

sherwood, oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a HH member, I've stayed in plenty of HGI's and this one was very average. The room was standard HGI room. What was disappointing was the breakfast selections. I've never seen a HGI breakfast that didn't have yogurt or bananas, which was the case my first morning. The second morning there was yogurt but still no bananas. Front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

We always appreciate feedback from our guests so thank you for taking the time to mention your stay. I will take your review back to my team so that we can learn how to be better for our guests. I hope you have a great week! More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel and property are nice but the staff bent over backward to make sure my work colleagues and I were comfortable and taken care of. We spent a lot of time working in the lobby and they brought over coffee, asked if we needed food at meal times, etc. We also had some in our group that had trouble... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

What a review! Thank You Thank You! We work hard to take care of all of our guests and it is always awesome to hear from you. I hope you have a fabulous week and that when you come back to Reno we are your choice! More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and organized. I had an issue with the guest above me pacing the entire night- they put me in another room per my request so I could get some sleep. They were very nice about the entire thing.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. I aplogize for the experience you had in regards to noise levels coming from the guest rooms. I am happy to hear that the staff was able to turn around the circumstance into a positive one for you. Whether your next visit to the Reno area is for business or pleasure,... More 

Napa, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

We stayed during MLK weekend and made last minute reservations. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes away from downtown so it might be too far for those who want to be close to the action. My daughter was with us so we didn't mind being away from the casinos. The room itself seemed clean and the beds and pillows were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. At the Hilton Garden Inn we pride ourselves in exceeding our guests expectations. We do hope you consider staying with us again so that we may have to opportunity provide you with the level of accomodations we pride ourselves in. You can count on us! More 

Los Altos
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We had a good stay in this hotel. We were looking for a quiet hotel and this place fit the bill. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was really good. The only complaint is that their flat sheets are way too small in comparison to the duvet covers so it felt like we were constantly fighting with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tony A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Reno, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with the room. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Reno

Address: 9920 Double R Blvd, Reno, NV 89521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Reno 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Reno Hotel Reno
Reno Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Reno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#10 Family Hotel in Reno

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay